Home > Beauty > Skincare > BareTerre > BareTerre reviews
Natural, Cruelty-Free Beauty & Skincare Delivered Monthly.

Plans as low as $35.00 CAD / month

BareTerre reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Canadian Companies Rule!!!

Mar 19, 2019
Pamela W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I am reading all these reviews below, and feel like no one has given this company a chance. Bare Terre is Great! When has anyone received a box they loved each time? I know have received boxes from other companies that I have hated and others that I have loved.

I have been receiving shipments from Bare Terre since they first started, I was originally receiving it straight from their website before they joined with cratejoy and once my sub was close to being finished I joined here, I ordered one year and this month was my last one from their website until I begin to receive straight from here.

Some products I have never heard of so I use GOOGLE to search, i recommend this for everyone. The purpose of receiving these boxes or packages is so discover new products that we normally wouldn't use or test out.

My suggestion to all would be to give small companies a chance before you jump to conclusions and talk badly about them, sometimes it takes up to 3 tries before you truly love them, or you know you totally hate them and you move along to the next SUB, that's what happened to me and I discovered Bare Terre on instagram and fell in love.

YOU ROCK BARE TERRE!!!!

Verified Purchase
BareTerre said...

Awe, Thank you for the kind positive review.

May 05, 2019

Do not buy this

Feb 24, 2019
Peggy H.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

Thus entire experience has been a complete disaster. I bought this as a gift for my daughter in law. The first box took over 2 months to arrive. The second box did not arrive in a box as described. It came in a bubble wrap envelope with 2 products! The first product, a lotionhad opened in the envelope, the second product was a minuscule tube of something. I emailed the company and was told the lotion was a ‘kniwn’ problem if exploding in shipment and it would be replaced. I questioned only being sent 2 products and really never received a good answer. DO NOT ORDER
The pics online are NOT true of what you receive! Completely disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Not good at all

Jan 23, 2019
Wendy S.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

Ok , there was a Canada post strike, but it's over now. I still don't have those orders for 2 months. Payment was taken however. I noticed compared to other subscriptions, the items are dirty, opened and repetitive. I wish I could give a better score, but I wouldn't recommend this subscription to my friend. Hope they can improve their service in the future for their existing customers.

Verified Purchase

Don't order

Dec 31, 2018
Lesley C.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

Here's an update
Took 3.5 months to ship the item. She blamed Canada post, yet sent them on a friday and we had them on Tuesday (I wonder if she is ashamed at all-she even posted on her social media that Canada post is lazy and not doing their jobs, yet when she finally got her butt to the post office and shipped an item they had them delivered within 3 business days.
It was non stop lying and BS with her, Stay away. She only shipped my items when I told her I was going to report the payments to Visa and posted negative reviews. And then she sent me snotty emails about how she's a one woman show and I should have given her a chance. UNBELIEVABLE
I got two as a gift and one for myself and not only were they not worth it, but the wait and the lying was so disappointing.
Steer clear, she may not be in business much longer. Note I'm not the only negative review. Check out her instagram where she is blaming Canada post striking workers (who had no or very little delays) for her failure. When she finally sent me tracking numbers, they gave away that she had not sent the items in October or November (as she claimed -all by email, I have the proof-ignore any response she gives here) and that she sent them 3 days before I received them nearly 3 months after I paid for them....

Verified Purchase

Save your money a complete waste!

Feb 21, 2019
Amy A.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

First off I would like to say, that a lot of the positive reviews are doubles. (scroll through and notice the names)
Any one thinking about signing up, please take note of all of the one star reviews. Nothing but a terrible experience. I truly feel like this company is a scam. 100 percent took advantage of the Canada Post Strike as an excuse to do shady business.
I have paid for September, November and December boxes before cancelling.
Today (Feb 21st) I received Septembers 'box". I use "box" in quotations bc it was a bubble envelope with three dinky products in it.
I launched a complaint with Cratejoy in almost 2 months ago waiting for a refund!

Verified Purchase

Disappointing Experience

Feb 15, 2019
Midhat Z.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I placed my order for a 3-box subscription in September 2018, which I paid in full upon purchase. The subscription was meant to be a birthday gift for a friend. She only received her first "box" in January, due to Canada Post delays, even though I was told that the first box has shipped several times before that. This first box was not a box at all, but a bubble envelope with 3 poorly packaged products: one full size moisturizer and two sample size products. This was definitely not worth the 30$ per box I paid for the subscription.

I have requested several times for a refund, since it's been over 5 months that I placed my order and only received one disappointing delivery. But the company will not issue a reimbursement, and now I've been informed that no other boxes will ship until April. I was excited to support a Canadian company, but needless to say I have very little faith in this brand and will not recommend to anyone.

Verified Purchase

Feedback

Feb 13, 2019
Linda L.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I paid for the subscription in January but will not receive my first box till April, yet I was going to get charged in February again. My question is then when would I expect my February box?? In May??

I have cancelled for now and will wait for my January paid for box in April. If upon receiving it and I am satisfied, I will resubscribe. However it does not make sense for me to be charged in February when my January order has not been processed. Just saying!

Yes I received your notices, but did not expect to be send a notice for an upcoming February charge when the first order has not been filled.

Not very good business management!!
Hope your company resolves your quality issues!

Verified Purchase

Unprofessional business.

Feb 05, 2019
Chad B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I ordered a 3 month subscription in November as a Christmas gift for my mother who. She never received the box until a week after Christmas (was supposed to ship between the 14 and 20). The owner kept on blaming the Canada Post mailstrike for the delayed delivery and would not present a tracking number or reference number to me so I could personally contact Canada Post.

My mother eventually recieved her first box which was quite minimal. Mostly sample sizes products.

They state on their website that boxes will be shipped between the 14 and 20th of each month but according to the latest email it wasn't shipped until the 24th.

On top of that I recieved another email today notifying me that they are suspending the shipment of boxes until April. That means my mother will not receive her 3rd (and final) box until April instead of February.

There is something clearly wrong with this business which is too bad because it is a great idea. I hope my mother does receive all 3 boxes that I have paid for.

Buyer beware.

Completely disappointed

Mar 22, 2019
Amanda M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I purchased this subscription bc I love supporting Canadians and small entrepreneurs/businesses. The subscription was ideal for my daughter as a Christmas gift. What a mistake.
I ordered in November and have only received one box to date with 3 of 5 items being stuff I could pick up at walmart or dollarama. A wet n wild eyeshadow?!? Really?!?!?
I contacted the seller several times - she did respond within a decent time frame - but never with a solution - only to use Canada post strike as an excuse each time. As an employee of Canada Post - I can clearly call BS!
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Verified Purchase
BareTerre said...

HI Amanda,

We are sorry you were unhappy with your your shipments, as our email threads we have offered you many outcomes in regards to late shipments, we can't exactly control transit times. We also have the quickest response rate, we got back to you within a day of you contacting us, not sure how much quicker than that we can get. We are not using Canada Post as an excuse, as a small company in Vancouver BC getting shipments OUT OF VANCOUVER was extremely delayed and backlogged. Trust me if could ship my packages on my own with a BETTER company than Canada Post I would. But as we have offered you many times by email for a replacement box for the delays we are...

Mar 25, 2019

Never arrived

Feb 17, 2019
Amber M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I ordered a box in September. It is now February and I still have not received a box.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options