Monthly Subscription Box of Tactical, Survival & EDC Gear that is Field Tested and Expert Approved


Plans as low as $49.99 / month

Barrel & Blade - Monthly Tactical Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great box

Jun 03, 2020
Cyndi S.
6 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Exceeded value paid and expectations

Verified Purchase

abhorrent customer service, false advert

Jun 23, 2020
Dean B.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered on the 3rd. Site says order during the 1st week of the month, ship in the 15th. Not only did that not happen, they blamed cratejoy for the misinformation, even though it is after logging into my b&b account that I got this bad info. They continued arguing, rather than try to make things right. I canceled my 1st box and my subscription. Good luck

Verified Purchase

Very disappointing not at all worth what

Nov 10, 2020
Sonny H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointing not at all worth what I paid for

Verified Purchase

B&b box

Jun 04, 2020
Ryan S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Quality
Curation

Junk nothing said to be in box was there. The 3 items in box maybe cost 40 bucks.

Verified Purchase

Never received my box

Dec 04, 2019
Laura
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Curation

I never received my box. I have left a message and no response. I'm really disheartened about this

Verified Purchase

Disapointed

Dec 07, 2018
Wade M.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Got my first box yesterday. Wasn't aware that they first send a welcome box for your first box since I got the teaser email showing a backpack but anyways I opened it and found a plate carrier and several accessories. The problem is the value they assigned. I spend over $100 for this box shipped and I can go and individually buy all the items for around $95. Complete rip off.

Verified Purchase

Happy

Jul 07, 2019
Joey N.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So I have to say I'm generally a hard critic on gear; I use it on the pro level. I was somewhat skeptical of this box but wanted to give it a shot.

Know that if you order is box, you will be waiting for a little bit. I ordered it on the 21st thinking I would get it sometime around the first and I ended up having to wait until the following month.

With that being said, I'm impressed.

I expected a "starter box" with a plate carrier but instead got the current months box, the pistolman themed one.

Individually the contents would have been between 20-30 dollars each; my price was 95. For one box, I got a duty belt with belt keepers, a drop leg holster, a pistol soft case, shooting gloves, and a multitool for cleaning and repair. I feel like the value of what you pay matches what you get very much. If you're thinking about it, do it! You won't regret it.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jul 04, 2019
Jasmine C.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited for my husband to recieve this box, it didnt ask for any specifications as to what we use, have currently or will have in the future. It mostly shows universal gun items/gear and knives for outdoor activity so I didnt think much of it. Our first box arrive and we received amazing items, but we can only use one of the items, the utility belt. We dont have a small firearm, we have rifles. We love the outdoors and shooting but we have not gotten small firearms as of yet and dont know when we plan to. Very disappointed that there was no questions to somewhat see what customers have already so they're able to use the items. Nothing but the box itself has been opened, yet there's no return option. I'm really considering canceling this just due to the fact that we may receive something again we wouldnt be able to use. Customer service was contacted and the first person to answer was not very courteous at all, the second one was nicer and explained how to cancel. Very disappointed that theyre not standing behind their customers as much as they do their products...

Verified Purchase

This crazy world...

Aug 15, 2017
John F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

It's great to see in this crazy world that a company is sending out good quality items to help keep me and my family safe. Keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase

Review

Sep 08, 2019
Beverly O.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not a great box.

Verified Purchase

Barrel & Blade

Jun 11, 2019
Adam S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Barrel & Blade was everything I wanted. That's guys.

Verified Purchase

Awesome stuff

Apr 18, 2019
Steven D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I’ve been subscribed for 5 months now, I was skeptical of the whole monthly subscription box, but Barrel and Blade is one that is the worth the money to me. I’ve yet to get a box of useless crap, or felt like I’ve gotten ripped off. 5 out of 5 will be recommending to buddies.

Verified Purchase

No Filler, No Fluff, Just what you want!

Apr 11, 2019
Evan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Ive been a level 2 subscriber for roughly two years. I have also been a subscriber to many other well known boxes and have canceled all of them except for barrel and blade. They don’t send you filler items, no overpriced in house branded stuff. they send you gear that you can and will use. You will get innovative items that you haven’t heard of along with high quality blades.
Barrel and blade delivers each month on time with great gear. You won’t be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Honestly, they try to get good stuff

Mar 12, 2019
Steven N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've been subscribed for a few months now and I can honestly say that they try really hard to listen ri their subscribers. If something doesn't come out like expected, they'll make that change. Boxes normally come with everything that's on the card, if not, a quick message and it's fixed. I've used everything I've got in the boxes within weeks.

Verified Purchase

Oct 13, 2018
Andrea R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love this box would recommend to others.

Verified Purchase

Epic Fail/No Smile on my fellas face 😢

Jul 09, 2018
Katie W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

Very disappointed, unless you go for the $100 box, you won’t get the real good box...... cancelling for sure, and their customer service just took my review/e-mail in stride...guess they don’t need my $$$

Verified Purchase

Gun, Knives & Tactical Enthusiasts!

Aug 08, 2017
Jeremy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I have received 3 Barrel and Blade boxes now and all 3 boxes have had items i could use and are worth the value - no filler here, i've been pleased as other survival/tactical boxes have started out good, but then i got junk overtime

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly Surprised

May 20, 2018
David C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Initially I was skeptical about joining a subscription box, but this one seemed tailored to my interests and I gave it a chance. After receiving the box, I was pleasantly surprised and the contents of the box were things I would actually purchase myself and use. I began to look forward to receiving my box each month. After several months of receiving a level one box and finding it to be a good value return for the price, I wanted to move to level two. I recently made the switch and am excited to see the items in the new level two box. Can’t wait!

Verified Purchase

BUYER BEWARE---VERY DISAPPOINTING

Feb 14, 2019
Laura H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

1st box very disappointing, I cancelled my subscription the day after the 1st box arrived. When I asked about a refund, there are no refunds. It was never was mentioned in the email I received. SAVE YOUR MONEY.

Verified Purchase

Ok but not worth it

Jul 30, 2019
Saranya S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Better for gun enthusiasts then true tactical fans.

Verified Purchase

I had a good experience....

Apr 04, 2019
Jamie A.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I stuck with Barrel and Blade for a few months. The company is dependable but it just didn’t meet my expectations. They could do better.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift for My Husband!

Feb 21, 2019
Nichole M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I bought a Level 2 Barrel and Blade description for my husband as his Valentine's Day Gift in 2018 . . . He absolutely LOVES getting his box every month! The value of the items and the variety of products is what he enjoys the most. Personally, I have zero clue what he is getting, but he is super picky about his gear, and this subscription has yet to disappoint! Thanks guys for helping my 2019 Valentine's Day gift an easier choice!

Best Tactical Box Available

Feb 21, 2019
Chris L.
1 Review
Overall

I have been a subscriber of just about every tactical/survival box out there - Battl Box, Tac Pac, Alpha Outpost - everything. Barrel and Blade is hands down the baddest box on the market. Bad ass gear. Great value.

Feb 13, 2018
Denny P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Waited with anticipation for the first box as this was a Christmas present having watched other months boxes, big time disappointed. The knife that was sent was cheap and dull, I have butter knives that cut better. The survival Magnesium fire starter was decent but you can buy them for under $10. The tactical mini bag was a disappointment. One and done for me, will be cancelling the subscription $50 with little value

Amazed

Mar 06, 2018
Michael V.
1 Review
Overall

I am AMAZED by Barrel & Blade. I absolutely love my monthly subscription and the items I receive. I actually look forward to seeing what I get. Many of the items are things I have either wanted and haven't purchased or would have never gone out and bought and yet am stoked to get them!! Myself and my buddies LOVE B&B and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a fun & useful monthly tactical subscription!!