Books & More

by Well Read Books
14
Great reads delivered! Customized to each recipient, this box makes a great gift to any book lover!

Plans as low as

$33.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (15)

  1. Reviews for this product (14)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

PERFECT box for the indecisive bookworm

Yesterday
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katelyn W.
1 Review

Very happy with the books that were picked out for me and I can’t wait to start reading them. They all cover areas that I’m interested in and seem like such a great match. The tea towel was PERFECT for who I am as a person! The preview for my next box has me so excited.
We had some shipping difficulties for overseas shipping but Kate was so wonderful and helpful and great to talk to. The customer service was beyond amazing.

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Today

:)
So glad you love your box. Let's hope for smooth sailing on the next one.

Best book box!!!

Oct 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica S.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

This box is amazing! I’ve only gotten one so far but I look forward to many more! You take a little quiz to show them what you like and they carefully select the perfect books for you. They do an amazing job. I heard great things about this subscription and had to try it myself. I got 2 books, and a bunch of extras including amazing little chocolate chip cookies, lip butter, stickers, ext... they even wrote me a little thank you note! I love that they went with the Halloween theme as well. Definitely recommend this box! Fast shipping and great customer service!

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Oct 30, 2021

Thank you Jessica! I am so glad you loved your box. I look forward to meeting and exceeding expectations. :)-
Happy Reading,
Kate

The best book box

Sep 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 days

I am completely blown away by how much they listened to the type of books I like. The extras are perfect and they even left a little note that hinted at the book I had asked for being shipped in the next box.
If you are reading this, please do yourself a favor and subscribe!!

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Sep 27, 2021

Megan! Thank you so much for the awesome review! I'm so glad to know you loved your box. I rarely have both books on hand at the same time, so I was stoked to see them both when I was putting your box together. And I looked through all our stickers hoping to find a butterfly in a jar to go with Beautiful Disaster, but all I could find was the flower in the jar. :0)
Happy reading,
Kate

Worth it

Nov 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabrielle F.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 days

Even though I already owned one of the books I received, I really loved this box and how well they listened. I highly recommend this.

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Nov 20, 2021

Thanks for the great review Gabrielle! So glad to know you loved the box. I'll toss an extra book in your next box to make up for the one you already read. ;)

A really good box

Nov 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Iram A.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days

Really loved the box itself but was surprised to get charged with Canadian customs that were more than the -rice of the box itself. I regret that I paid for three boxes and will be charged so much customs on two upcoming boxes.
I subscribe to over ten book boxes from US and many are even more expensive than this one but have never been charged customs on any of the others. I feel that it has something to do with how they write the value on the box. I will not renew because of that issue. Otherwise it is an excellent box. I just don’t get why I don’t have to pay customs on any other book box which has even of extras than this one.

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Nov 04, 2021

Hi Iram,
I am very glad to hear you liked the box! Not so happy to hear about the customs issue. Let's figure this out as none of my other Canadian customers have reported an issue with custom fees. I will message you directly on the Cratejoy messages and we'll try to figure out how to get this problem fixed. I do sincerely apologize for its existence!

Such a wonderful box!

Nov 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hope G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

These books have been wonderful and I can really tell that they put a lot of care into trying to make sure to follow the survey and if you message to make modifications.
Also the interactions I have had have been amazing!

Verified Purchase

Read Carefully, But They Shipped Quickly

Oct 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debbie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days

I ordered this just days before my granddaughter's 21st birthday, which I mentioned. These people listened. The box was shipped the next day and actually made it before her birthday!
The down side was that I didn't read carefully and I sent her a used book, which I wouldn't have done for a gift. My fault, and she was kind about it. But read carefully. I was a bit embarrassed.

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Oct 17, 2021

Hi Debbie, thank you for the 5 stars and honest review. I am going to add an option that lets people choose "only new" so that this does not happen again. I hope your granddaughter still enjoys the book.
Happy reading,
Kate

Great box!

Sep 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
101 Reviews
50 Pictures
101 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 days

Super nice box! I received a book rest, a bookmark, and lip gloss! I also received the book The Hush which looks AMAZING and right up my alley! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Sep 29, 2021

Hi Juliana! Thank you for the great review. I am so glad you liked your box and are excited about The Hush. I debated sending it because it's technically a follow up book to The Last Child, but I've read (and loved) both and you don't need to read them in order. I felt like you'd like The Hush more than The Last Child, so I sent that first. Let me know what you think of it, and if you want, I'll make sure The Last Child ends up in a future box.
Happy reading,
Kate

Excellent Box

Sep 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan L.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I love this box! They did an amazing job of picking the kinds of books that I like (but haven't yet read). The items that accompanied the books were great too. I can't wait until my next shipment.

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Sep 27, 2021

Thanks, Megan, for the great review! I am so glad we met expectations and picked books you haven't yet read!
Happy reading,
Kate

Very Impressive

Sep 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy J.
8 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I am very happy with the books I received.

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Sep 27, 2021

Thanks, Amy, for the great review. I am glad to know you liked your book selection. It's very helpful to know I am on the right track. :)
Happy reading,
Kate

Great first box!

Sep 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Enedina B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days

This was my first cratejoy box ever! I loooved my book! It was Shari Lapena!!! Super excited for the goodies in the box with it!

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Sep 19, 2021

Hi Enedina,
Thank you so much for the great review! Lapena was the first author I thought of after reading your survey answers, so I'm thrilled to know you're happy.
Happy reading,
Kate

That personal touch

Sep 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 days

This book subscription box knows what they are doing! Those personal touches are so important and I was not let down. I’m a very happy subscriber!!

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Sep 19, 2021

Hi Kelly,
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad you loved your selection.
Happy reading,
Kate

Thank you!

Aug 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

thank you! it was so fun to come home from work and find a box of books and goodies. I received a journal, 2 boxes and teas. It was like Christmas!

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Aug 31, 2021

Hi Shannon,
Thank you for the awesome review! I am so glad to know you enjoyed receiving your Box of Books. I hope you enjoy the books and tea, and I look forward to putting your next box together.
Happy reading,
Kate

Great gift!

Nov 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda H.
1 Review

My son gave me this as a birthday gift, and I couldn't be happier. Two of the books included were already on my to-read list. I was so excited when I saw them.