Books & More

Books & More

by Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered
Great reads delivered- and fun extras, too! Enjoy 1 or 2 great reads and 4 novelty items each month, picked just for you. No two boxes are the same as each is customized to YOU!

Plans as low as

$37.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (58)

  1. Reviews for this product (49)
  2. Reviews for this seller (9)

Love it!

Jul 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 14 days

I can’t wait to read the books! I have already listened to on of the books in audio book form but I’m thrilled to have it because I asked specifically for the author.

Verified Purchase

LOVE THIS!

Oct 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Annette L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days

I just got my first box. This was so much fun to open! I love all the items and the book was the perfect choice for me. My teenager and I will have to share some of the goodies, as she wants them, too.

Verified Purchase

November Box

Nov 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joyce O.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful

I just got my box the other day and I love it. This is what a book subscription should be like. I love it so much I cancelled my Authentic Book subscription. Nothing compares close to this one. They really listen to what you like. I got one of the books I requested and love the second book they chose for me. My books was One of us is lying and never have I ever. I also love the extras I got. Especially the bookmark, crossword puzzle, and the notebook collection. I cannot wait for December box. I am excited and overfilled with joy. That you guys so much. It is greatly appreciated. Sorry no pictures. I jumped right into it. Reading the books and doing the crossword puzzle.

Loved the selections!

Oct 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carla M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

I was so excited to see the selections in my box of books. They were all stories I was interested in and was ready to get reading (and cooking!!)

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Oct 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jill K.
1 Review

I love this box. Not only does it give two books, but they also gave me some cute smaller items like a tea candle, a book light, green tea packets, honey, and a bookmark. I got this as a gift and love it. Wish it wasn't so expensive - I will have to cancel after my gift subscription is over!

Box of Books 3 month subscription

Sep 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Audrey S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 days

I just signed up for a 3 month subscription. Was not expecting to get my first box so quickly, but it came already and I ADORE everything. Cute black cat wood cut earrings, a wonderful wooden bookmark, and a pen and paper set with a nice smooth writing heavy pen, nothing cheap. The only reason this box doesn't get a 5 star review across the board for me is because it came with coffee and I'm almost positive I chose tea as I can't drink coffee.
Highly recommend if you are a book lover looking to add to your reading list. I haven't read the book yet, but I am very satisfied with the selection and looking forward to the read.

Verified Purchase
Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered said...Sep 26, 2022

Hi Audrey,
Thank you for the wonderful review! :) I am so glad you are happy with everything, minus the coffee. The only information I received for your order was that you wanted extras. If you did the update customization survey on Box of Books' website, please let me know as I did not receive it. I have noted in your profile, though, to not include coffee any longer.
Happy reading!
Kate

Wonderful box!

Apr 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle I.
10 Reviews
8 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

My box of books subscription arrived the other day and I was so happy with the curation! The book Smitten is set in picturesque Vermont and has stories from several authors including Colleen Coble and Denise Hunter. The bookmark, coffee, and other treats and goodies are wonderful! I am very impressed and will continue to subscribe!

Verified Purchase

see abovehhhh

Sep 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Ordinary Grace - 6 stars - great book - great writing
The Light We Left Behind - 5 star good book
not her daughter - 5 stars - good book
Nauti Dreams - 3 stars - so-so book, sex got in the way - ending was too transparent

Verified Purchase

So much love for this service!

Aug 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I signed up for a 3 month subscription to get a good idea of this subscription. The reason I chose this one was because of the survey they ask you to fill out. For some reason mine did not come through, but I was contacted very quickly by Kate, who asked some questions to get the feel of my reading style. She also emailed me the survey later that night to fill it out again so they'd have it. My book box arrived about a week later, with some great books and fun items. I was already impressed with them before I'd even received the box! Most likely, I will be continuing my subscription and would definitely recommend them!

Verified Purchase

Excellent! Love it.

Feb 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Baylee R.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I absolutely love my book box. The books are so interesting; one of them is from my list of wants! The extras match what I listed too. I'm very happy with my box!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box I've ever tried!

Jul 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I've tried SO many subscription boxes, from FabFitFun to Boxycharm and other lesser known boxes, but I've stopped all of them for one reason or another. The only way I'll stop getting Box of Books is if they stop doing it.
I get so excited when I get notified that my month's box has shipped! Every box has been perfectly curated, and I can't help I can't help but think, "they seriously just get me," every time I open a new box. If you love books, I cannot recommend this subscription box enough.

Verified Purchase

Just say Yes!

Jun 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chantal A.
1 Review

I LOVED this box! The price is a bit high, however, the books are so on point to what I was hoping to receive and the extra gifts were so cute. I recommend this box to anyone who loves books.

❤️❤️

Jul 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Good book selection

Verified Purchase

Reccing this to EVERYONE

Jun 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kat J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I am recommending this subscription to all of my bookworm friends, it's personalized, with a variety of genres per your interests. They're responsive and willing to adjust their upcoming boxes with your opinions and preferences in mind.

Verified Purchase

PERFECT box for the indecisive bookworm

Dec 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katelyn W.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

Very happy with the books that were picked out for me and I can’t wait to start reading them. They all cover areas that I’m interested in and seem like such a great match. The tea towel was PERFECT for who I am as a person! The preview for my next box has me so excited.
We had some shipping difficulties for overseas shipping but Kate was so wonderful and helpful and great to talk to. The customer service was beyond amazing.

Verified Purchase
Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered said...Dec 04, 2021

:)
So glad you love your box. Let's hope for smooth sailing on the next one.

Good service and curation in the product

Jun 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jared B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My first box was OK. There were a total of 5 books, but 3 were mass market used paperbacks. My second box had 4 books. 3 mass markets and one trade. So disappointed. Curation was ok…I own all of this months books already…so they sent only mainstream stuff. I ordered due to the statement “mainly trades and hardcovers” and to get a majority of mass market paperbacks really puts a sour taste in my mouth. I really can’t stand and won’t read mass market paperbacks.
Edited: My mistake in the first box had 6 books. Seller did send 3rd box with all trades and even one hardback. There was a big variety of stuff I don’t own. Want to also mention that they will not put you into the middle of a series and will strive to complete a series. All books in a series I have gotten started with the first one. The stress of this service was overwhelming for me as I have thousands of books already, but wanted to try some curation. It is obvious they care and try to do good for the customer.

Verified Purchase
Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered said...Jun 13, 2022

Hi Jared,
I'm very sorry to hear you are disappointed in your boxes. I only sent mass markets because I was trying to accommodate your requests for particular authors. For those authors, I did not have any used hardcovers in stock, there aren't trade-sized paperbacks available, and new hardcovers would have cost me more than the box itself. So I went with the feasible option in hopes of satisfying your request, plus I sent 6 books (2 extras) in your first box to try to make up for the mass market factor. I wish you had messaged me after the first box that you hate mass markets and that you had already read your Sneak Peeks. I would have completely changed...

The best books

Apr 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sky M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love it! The books are fantastic and in great condition when they arrive. I'm always excited to get my box of books and start reading!!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic as a Gift

Apr 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I got this mom for a gift and she really loved it! The book choices were fun and different for her, as was the monthly box. She loved calling me each month and opening it and showing the items, then telling me about the books she read. I’m extending my gift since she loved it so much! Great communication with owner and they did exactly what I wanted— but even better!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Em P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

I originally intended to only subscribe for three months, but I love it so much I'm not ready to stop. Fantastic box, wonderful and thoughtful curation, thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Great selection.

Apr 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marina R.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 days

Such a great box! The club is very good at selecting books based on preferences. So far I've got one box, and I hope, future ones will be just as good. The gifts, are also, well curated.

Verified Purchase

Fun Selections

Apr 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen O.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

The April box was so much fun and included a beautiful pen, notebook, puzzles and some great mysteries. I had never read Ann Cleeves so looking forward to that. The puzzle book was purse size so good to take along with you. Everything was useful and well curated. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Mar 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debra T.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 days

I just received my first box. I’m thrilled. The selection of books was wonderful and the “extras” were just perfect. I look forward to enjoying it all!

Verified Purchase
Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered said...Mar 27, 2022

Yay! So glad to know you're happy with the selection. :) More to come!

Resubscribed & so glad I did

Mar 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Just resubscribed and this was by far the best box I've gotten from anyone in a while. I loved it all. The curration was so on point and from the hint next months box looks just as exciting! I'm so impressed with everything. The book looks so amazing and a spiral bound crossword puzzle book too. WOW

Verified Purchase
Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered said...Mar 27, 2022

YAY! Thanks for the awesome review Angie! I was happy to see you resubscribe and even happier to know how much you loved your last box. :) Happy reading. ~Kate

Don't Miss Out on This!

Mar 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clinta D.
1 Review

My daughter gave this to me as a birthday gift because I am an avid reader and I love books! This is a wonderful gift for readers!!! The first book I read in the first monthly delivery was a stunning read and probably not one I would have initially thought to pull off of the bookshelves. I am totally delighted with my experience and I recommend this to anyone who loves to read and loves thoughtful surprises.

Best book box ever!!!!

Oct 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica S.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box is amazing! I highly recommend subscribing! Good price for the amount you get! I’ve gotten 6 boxes so far minimal packaging. They send really cool extras with the amount of books you choose. The quiz you take makes it easier for them to find books you love. I’ve absolutely loved every book I’ve gotten. I love horror and creepy weird stuff and they have really delivered! The curators are very good at their jobs! I got my 6th box this morning, fast shipping, minimal packaging to allow more room for extras! I got a copy of The Black Phone stories which I had just bought from Barnes and Noble 2 days ago. I should of waited til I got my box and not been impatient 😂 the company is really great, customer service is absolutely amazing and now you can pick books from the book room online. Kind and courteous! They have sent me some really great books and opened my mind to the work of new authors and authors I’ve never heard of as well as sending my absolute favorites. I love this company and will be a customer for as long as possible

Verified Purchase
Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered said...Oct 30, 2021

Thank you Jessica! I am so glad you loved your box. I look forward to meeting and exceeding expectations. :)-
Happy Reading,
Kate

Customers who bought this also bought...