Books & More

Books & More

by Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered
Great reads delivered- and fun extras, too! Enjoy 1 or 2 great reads and 4 novelty items each month, picked just for you. No two boxes are the same as each is customized to YOU!

Plans as low as

$37.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (58)

  1. Reviews for this product (49)
  2. Reviews for this seller (9)

see abovehhhh

Sep 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Ordinary Grace - 6 stars - great book - great writing
The Light We Left Behind - 5 star good book
not her daughter - 5 stars - good book
Nauti Dreams - 3 stars - so-so book, sex got in the way - ending was too transparent

Verified Purchase

Good service and curation in the product

Jun 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jared B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My first box was OK. There were a total of 5 books, but 3 were mass market used paperbacks. My second box had 4 books. 3 mass markets and one trade. So disappointed. Curation was ok…I own all of this months books already…so they sent only mainstream stuff. I ordered due to the statement “mainly trades and hardcovers” and to get a majority of mass market paperbacks really puts a sour taste in my mouth. I really can’t stand and won’t read mass market paperbacks.
Edited: My mistake in the first box had 6 books. Seller did send 3rd box with all trades and even one hardback. There was a big variety of stuff I don’t own. Want to also mention that they will not put you into the middle of a series and will strive to complete a series. All books in a series I have gotten started with the first one. The stress of this service was overwhelming for me as I have thousands of books already, but wanted to try some curation. It is obvious they care and try to do good for the customer.

Verified Purchase
Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered said...Jun 13, 2022

Hi Jared,
I'm very sorry to hear you are disappointed in your boxes. I only sent mass markets because I was trying to accommodate your requests for particular authors. For those authors, I did not have any used hardcovers in stock, there aren't trade-sized paperbacks available, and new hardcovers would have cost me more than the box itself. So I went with the feasible option in hopes of satisfying your request, plus I sent 6 books (2 extras) in your first box to try to make up for the mass market factor. I wish you had messaged me after the first box that you hate mass markets and that you had already read your Sneak Peeks. I would have completely changed...

Great book choices

Feb 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Nice collection of books from authors I may not have found otherwise. The items were well thought out out and fit well with the books. The books indicated in my questionnaire answer were perfectly chosen. Great customer service

Verified Purchase

My first box

Jan 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Savita R.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 days

Loved my first box but was bummed that I already have the book and read it long ago. I love the author (Ann Cleeves). Darn! Would love the second book in her new third series instead in the future!
Love the bookmark & candle!

Verified Purchase
Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered said...Jan 29, 2022

I am so glad you were happy with the box despite having read Crow's Trap... I'll make up for it. ;)

Loved it even renewed my subscription!!

Jan 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittney H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 days

Got my first box loved the two books i received they were two by the same author and ina series i believe although i think its #2 of the series so id have to find #1 the only negative thing is i got jewelry and i had requested no jewelry so ill give that away but everything else is good!! Looking foward to my next box especially with the sneak peaks!!!

Verified Purchase
Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered said...Jan 01, 2022

Thanks, Brittney, for the good review! I apologize for the earrings, there was a mix up between your box and another's, I think. I'll add an extra 'extra' in your next box (and theirs) to make it right. Enchantee is book 1 of the series and Everything That Burns is book 2. Enjoy!

A really good box

Nov 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Iram A.
11 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

Really loved the box itself but was surprised to get charged with Canadian customs that were more than the -rice of the box itself. I regret that I paid for three boxes and will be charged so much customs on two upcoming boxes.
I subscribe to over ten book boxes from US and many are even more expensive than this one but have never been charged customs on any of the others. I feel that it has something to do with how they write the value on the box. I will not renew because of that issue. Otherwise it is an excellent box. I just don’t get why I don’t have to pay customs on any other book box which has even of extras than this one.

Verified Purchase
Box of Books - Great Reads Delivered said...Nov 04, 2021

Hi Iram,
I am very glad to hear you liked the box! Not so happy to hear about the customs issue. Let's figure this out as none of my other Canadian customers have reported an issue with custom fees. I will message you directly on the Cratejoy messages and we'll try to figure out how to get this problem fixed. I do sincerely apologize for its existence!

Customers who bought this also bought...