Books & More

by Well Read Books
Great reads delivered! Customized to each recipient, this box makes a great gift to any book lover!
8 reviews

Plans as low as

$32.49/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (8)

The best book box

Sep 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan N.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 days

I am completely blown away by how much they listened to the type of books I like. The extras are perfect and they even left a little note that hinted at the book I had asked for being shipped in the next box.
If you are reading this, please do yourself a favor and subscribe!!

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Sep 27, 2021

Megan! Thank you so much for the awesome review! I'm so glad to know you loved your box. I rarely have both books on hand at the same time, so I was stoked to see them both when I was putting your box together. And I looked through all our stickers hoping to find a butterfly in a jar to go with Beautiful Disaster, but all I could find was the flower in the jar. :0)
Happy reading,
Kate

Read Carefully, But They Shipped Quickly

5 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debbie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days

I ordered this just days before my granddaughter's 21st birthday, which I mentioned. These people listened. The box was shipped the next day and actually made it before her birthday!
The down side was that I didn't read carefully and I sent her a used book, which I wouldn't have done for a gift. My fault, and she was kind about it. But read carefully. I was a bit embarrassed.

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...4 days ago

Hi Debbie, thank you for the 5 stars and honest review. I am going to add an option that lets people choose "only new" so that this does not happen again. I hope your granddaughter still enjoys the book.
Happy reading,
Kate

Great box!

Sep 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
104 Reviews
52 Pictures
98 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 days

Super nice box! I received a book rest, a bookmark, and lip gloss! I also received the book The Hush which looks AMAZING and right up my alley! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Sep 29, 2021

Hi Juliana! Thank you for the great review. I am so glad you liked your box and are excited about The Hush. I debated sending it because it's technically a follow up book to The Last Child, but I've read (and loved) both and you don't need to read them in order. I felt like you'd like The Hush more than The Last Child, so I sent that first. Let me know what you think of it, and if you want, I'll make sure The Last Child ends up in a future box.
Happy reading,
Kate

Excellent Box

Sep 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan L.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I love this box! They did an amazing job of picking the kinds of books that I like (but haven't yet read). The items that accompanied the books were great too. I can't wait until my next shipment.

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Sep 27, 2021

Thanks, Megan, for the great review! I am so glad we met expectations and picked books you haven't yet read!
Happy reading,
Kate

Very Impressive

Sep 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy J.
8 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I am very happy with the books I received.

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Sep 27, 2021

Thanks, Amy, for the great review. I am glad to know you liked your book selection. It's very helpful to know I am on the right track. :)
Happy reading,
Kate

Great first box!

Sep 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Enedina B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days

This was my first cratejoy box ever! I loooved my book! It was Shari Lapena!!! Super excited for the goodies in the box with it!

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Sep 19, 2021

Hi Enedina,
Thank you so much for the great review! Lapena was the first author I thought of after reading your survey answers, so I'm thrilled to know you're happy.
Happy reading,
Kate

That personal touch

Sep 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 days

This book subscription box knows what they are doing! Those personal touches are so important and I was not let down. I’m a very happy subscriber!!

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Sep 19, 2021

Hi Kelly,
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad you loved your selection.
Happy reading,
Kate

Thank you!

Aug 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

thank you! it was so fun to come home from work and find a box of books and goodies. I received a journal, 2 boxes and teas. It was like Christmas!

Verified Purchase
Well Read Books said...Aug 31, 2021

Hi Shannon,
Thank you for the awesome review! I am so glad to know you enjoyed receiving your Box of Books. I hope you enjoy the books and tea, and I look forward to putting your next box together.
Happy reading,
Kate