Beacon Book Box is currently sold out!
A family-run subscription box, for the average book lover, created by a 14-year-old bookworm!

Plans as low as $17.00 / month

Beacon Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Favorite Book Box

Mar 27, 2020
Ashlyn D.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely fell in love with this box and I wish I could afford it monthly however with the pandemic going on it's not possible. Thank you @ChelseaPalmer for making me interested enough to try this out.

Verified Purchase

Q-U-A-L-I-T-Y

Mar 05, 2019
Yvonne B.
3 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my favorite book box for so many reasons. The book is ALWAYS a hit. The items are quality and usable. The family who owns and runs the business are the nicest, most caring people. They genuinely care about their customers and it shows with everything they do. From consistent updates on social media to live Instagram chats (Where they actually interact with everyone) this company is top notch.
I have personally been a subscriber since December of 2018 and I have tried many other boxes. While I do continue to get other boxes from time to time, this box is the one that I will never get rid of.
They have subscription or single purchase options, and their special edition boxes are outstanding. I highly recommend anyone looking for a book subscription box to try Beacon. You will not be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Great book box

Sep 21, 2018
Barbara D.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I get at least 4 other YA book boxes and this one is great, too. Shipping was extremely fast.

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2019
Eliza Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very cute! Book looks really interesting! The other goodies are a nice touch

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Oct 15, 2018
Heather G.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

Recieved my first monthly box today, I was more than impressed, especially with the personal note from Cam, it made my day.
I will definitely be a returning customer!

Verified Purchase

Great Book Box

Sep 20, 2018
Heather G.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall

This was my first order, the WILDCARD box, absolutely fantastic! I was so surprised of the quality of the goodies you get, I will definitely be a returning customer! Also, customer service is awesome, quick responses and thorough answers. GREAT JOB TO ALL OF YOU WHO MAKE THIS COMPANY WHAT IT IS ❤

Verified Purchase

Aug 12, 2018
Sarah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

I'm so happy that I decided to try a one time box! As soon as I got the box I knew I had to subscribe to their box!

Verified Purchase

Better than expected???

Feb 18, 2018
Camryn R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I had high expectations, but somehow this box was still way better than I expected. I got their first ever box and WOW. I can't imagine how hard it must be to get a box up and running, but they did fantastically!!

I've got pictures up on my blog: http://thewritingcrafter.com/2018/02/16/beacon-book-box-review/

Verified Purchase

Awesome Company

May 07, 2020
Megan W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received several special edition boxes from Beacon Book Box. I've liked all the boxes, but I absolutely loved the Bookstagram Box I just received! I also can't wait for the Kiera Cass Box!!! They really do give you personalized attention.

Awesome book!

Aug 22, 2019
Hannah L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really liked this book!

Better Than Other Popular Book Boxes

Jul 23, 2019
Stacy D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received this box for the past 3 months or so. What I really love (besides each book chosen so far) is that all of the items are things that are different from other subscriptions. I had a really popular book box for a little over a year, but I was so tired of getting tea, scarves and pillow cases, oh and little pouches that I decided to cancel it. That is when I found Beacon Box. I am thoroughly enjoying this subscription box and I read their book within a couple of days each time. Love it and recommend it :)

LOVED IT!!!

Jan 04, 2019
Beth A.
1 Review
Overall

I don't know why it took me so long to order my first Beacon Box! All of the items included were amazing and the community behind it add something special to the whole experience! The book sleeve was perfect! I tend to read thicker books and I was a bit worried that it wouldn't be able to hold it, but IT DID! All of the care and consideration that went into the box is evident in each item! WAY TO GO BEACON!

Aug 21, 2018
Gillian G.
1 Review
Overall

I loved this box! I got the June Corruption in the Court box and thoroughly enjoyed every item! They were all so beautiful and useful! And I loved that this box went above and beyond by including a second book!! I highly recommend Beacon Book Box!

Great Book Box!

Aug 13, 2018
Heather A.
1 Review
Overall

Thinking about subscribing to a book box? Look no further! Extremely pleased with June & July boxes. Great YA books and super fun bookish goodies! A great find for book lovers of all ages.

Aug 13, 2018
Paige O.
1 Review
Overall

I stumbled across BBB in June and fell in love with their past unboxings and their contagious enthusiasm so I knew I just had to try their box. Boy, I didn't regret it! I love the little draw string bag they include with their logo and the packaging was amazing! Their June box even included TWO books which was amazing and my now favorite candle!
Thank you so much for this wonderfully curated box!

My First Book Box Ever

Jun 26, 2018
Gagandeep K.
1 Review
Overall

I'm so glad I chose this box and it was the first box I ever got. And I can't explain how much happy this box made me. The the fandoms included in were amazing. Definitely recommend to anyone.

One time box

May 08, 2018
Alexandra H.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I purchased a one time box from beacon book box, and y’all I adored it! So many bookie goodies! I hope you enjoy it as much as I am!

April 'A Crown Divided' Box

May 12, 2018
Tiffany H.
1 Review
Overall

I LOVED my April Beacon Book Box. They did The Queens of Innis Lear which was a highly anticipated book for me. I was also head over heels in love with the items they included. The Three Dark Crowns quote print being my favorite. It was stunning and the quality is high enough that I plan on framing it 😍 I HIGHLY recommend this box ❤

May 19, 2018
Bayley J.
1 Review
Overall

Beacon book box is amazing! I get books in it that I never would have picked myself and I love them! The goodies are amazing! Best book box ever. They are very helpful and very nice

Amazing!

Apr 26, 2018
Morrighan G.
1 Review
Overall

I loved everything about Beacon Book Box’s April - A Crown Divided box! The items were all high quality, the book was one of my most anticipated reads of the year, and they even included chocolates! Who can say no to chocolates!?

Starlight Celebration Box

May 13, 2018
Jessica D.
1 Review
Overall

This was my first purchase from Beacon Book Box, but it will definitely not be my last. I purchased the box without the book since I preordered the book. With that said, the items included in this box went beyond my expectations. The bath salts smell wonderful; they came in a lovely red jar. I adore the candle & pouch. And it was fun getting bookish coffee! Don't hesitate to purchase from Beacon Book Box; their items are high quality & shipping is fast, too!

Starlight Celebration Box

May 12, 2018
Audra W.
1 Review
Overall

Got my Starlight Celebration box today and it is beautiful! Outstanding customer service! I highly recommend them.

Whispers of Wanderlust

May 24, 2018
Lindsay Z.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered the May box as a one time gift box to test and see if I liked it. The day it was delivered I subscribed. I was so impressed and loved everything that came with the box. The book is one too that I would’ve picked up for myself as well!

First Box is the Charm!

Feb 24, 2018
Sarah A.
1 Review
Overall

It's always risky signing up for a box from a new book box service: you don't have any past boxes to compare contents with. Is it worth the price tag? Does the company understand what readers want in a box?Is their customer service responsible?

The answer to all three of these questions is YES. It is because of their social media presence that I felt like giving this box a chance, and I'm so pleased. With a collectible hardcover book, artwork, candles, and bookmarks, I feel like I definitely got my money's worth, and I'm excited about receiving future boxes as well.

If this was just their first box, I can't wait to see where they'll go from here!

BBB PURE AWESOMENESS

Feb 25, 2018
Hannah V.
1 Review
Overall

I totally had no idea what to expect from this box. Normally if I purchase a book box it will be from a company that is already up and running. I know what to expect from them. So I decided I want to try out a new box! Why the heck not?! And let me tell you I had a little bit of trouble subscribing on my end and the crew at Beacon Book Box was AMAZING with all of their help and patience with me. I was super surprised when I got the box and absolutely adored everything included. For a first time box, I was very impressed. I can’t wait to see where this awesome sub box goes and to be apart of it as a subscriber!

Buying Options