Choose from 2 monthly K-Beauty subscriptions featuring sheet masks, skincare, makeup, & much more!

Plans as low as $13.00 / month

Beauteque Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Nice Box

Oct 08, 2019
Christel C.
5 Reviews
5 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE: 2nd month & ordered the Mask Package this month also. Was very happy with both of the subscriptions. I will continue to keep them both for now. My daughter & I have a pampering night once a week now. We put on mask & use some of my products.
This was my 1st month receiving this box. I got the 6 products box which was actually 8 items in the box. I love that the products are full sized & not samples likes in other boxes. I won't say I loved everything but I'm willing to give it another month or so before making my final decision. I think the box is worth the price. (I did love the nail oil product in this box!) I'd say it's worth a try to see if you might like it.

Verified Purchase

Oh boy....

Mar 06, 2019
Fawn H.
1 Review
31 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Where do I start??
The concept of the box is great. Love the idea of it. But to me, this box isn't worth it.
First, let's start with the way they charge and ship.
When you sign up, you're immediately charged. I happened to sign up on January 17th. Charged the 18th. Fine. Waited and waited and waited.
Went to their website and realized their cutoff date is the 15th of every month. Contacted them and was told that, because it was after their cutoff date by 2 days, that I was paying for February's box.... that they ship at the end of the month. So, while waiting I was charged again on February 17th, for March's box.... That will ship at the end of March.
Now, I've received February's box and I've already cancelled. I've already paid for the March box but I'm not even looking forward to it.
So, let's get into the box.
I received a very cheap eyebrow shaver. Went in the trash.
An eye cream (not from Mizon) but a brand that I've never heard of, let alone can barely find online. And it just straight up smells like regular lotion. Went in the trash.
A mascara from Farm Stay which, if you're into KBeauty at all, you'll know is some of the cheapest you can get. One look at it and no. I was not putting that near my eyes. Went in the trash.
The only things I kept are the hair mist, which I'll use as a "febreeze" for...

Verified Purchase

FRAUD COMPANY

Nov 30, 2020
Corie M.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM. They take your money and dont send product. They dont respond to emails and dont have a phone number. DO NOT ORDER!

Verified Purchase

I wouldn’t waste your time and money

Jan 22, 2021
Jessica J.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

So I decided to try them and when I ordered the very first month I have never received it, I ordered that November 20th and today is now January 22nd. And then I was charge for the second month which they did refund for me but I still haven’t received the first box, so I complained to them and they sent me a bogus tracking number so I’m not really sure what’s going on with this place I think they are stealing your first payment. And I want to report them somehow?

Verified Purchase

BUYER BEWARE!!!

Jan 22, 2021
Karen O.
53 Reviews
12 Pictures
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered their beauty box on December 9th. It was supposed to ship the end of December, per their shipping policy. I contacted seller the first week of January and they replied saying there was a delay and my box was Shipping in a few days. I waited until mid January for a shipment notification, received nothing. At that time they were going to bill me a second time, so I cancelled and messaged the seller again January 15th and received no response. After a week with no response, I asked a question on their Cratejoy listing, no response, replied to the email they answered previously, didn't get a response on it, then sent a separate email and still no response. I Contacted Cratejoy support and only after Cratejoy was involved, I received a shipment notification, now the tracking number they provided me with is NOT VALID a week after receiving it. They have lied to me, ignored me, then lied to me AGAIN! This Company has Absolutely NO INTEGRITY. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ordering from them! I have several subscriptions and this is the WORST experience I've had! They will continue to charge you, but still won't send a box. If I hadn't cancelled, I would have been charged three times and still wouldn't have received anything yet. I'm not sure if their business is going downhill or what? I see some good reviews on here and I can't believe it at all! NONE of the several subscriptions...

Verified Purchase

Can't review because I haven't received

Feb 23, 2021
Jocelyn D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Edit: I received my first package today and I absolutely love it! I subbed to the Mask Maven tier and I'm so happy. So many different kind of masks and the packaging is beautiful. Very satisfied and I'm glad I stuck it out. I'll definitely keep my subscription. :)
I normally wouldn't write a review since I haven't received the product yet but I can tell you this. They're charged me twice but I haven't received anything yet. At first the second charge caught me off guard, until I reread their notes. They say that this is normal because of their shipping schedule. I figured, "Okay, I'll wait a little while longer." They charged me last month on the 6th (first charge). Charged me again this month on the 6th (second charge). It is the 22nd and I haven't received anything yet. When I sent them an email (prior to rereading the info), I never heard back. I'm not mad (especially because I should have read the info a little closer) but my patience is wearing quite thin.

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Nov 03, 2020
Ecaterina D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I just received the box! It arrived fairly quickly (maybe because I live in NJ and the box is coming from NJ). I received all the products that I will use for sure, like face wash, face masks, and acne patches, and do not plan to throw them away (as long as my skin feels good using it). I am impressed with the box and definitely getting another one.

Verified Purchase

Have Not Received Products Yet!

Feb 24, 2021
Julia P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

I ordered a 3 month subscription in early December for my granddaughter. To date nothing has been received although I've received notices the boxes were shipped after complaining but the tracking numbers never worked. Today, Feb 24th I received another note that a box had shipped and just entered Canada. I'm upset with the delays and lack of credible customer service and my granffaughter's disappointment .

Verified Purchase

Stay far far away!

Feb 09, 2021
Laurel P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

6 months ago, I would have given Beauteque Monthly a glowing review for their Mask Maven subscription but after my latest experience I urge others to avoid them.
I usually skip every 2nd month or so as I don't need new masks every month and until now, I would get a shipping notification email no more than 3 weeks after my credit card was charged. However, it is mid-February and I have yet to receive a shipping notification for my December order (should have shipped early January).
I reached out via email to two different email addresses and it took more than 2 weeks to get a response where I was assured that my masks were being packed and would be shipped shortly. It has been another week and my masks still have not shipped. They also responded to my question here on cratejoy asking me to check my tracking as they "should all be updated". Mine still has not.
I fully understand that this is a difficult time for businesses but other companies have been much better on communicating delays. Not worth the stress.

Verified Purchase

Great Variety of Masks!

Nov 20, 2020
Kimberly S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This a great mask box and worth the cost! So many different masks for different skin issues, there was not one in my first box that I won't use.

Verified Purchase

Fraud

Feb 12, 2021
Melanie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It has been over two months I never received my December box. Upon request I was given a fake tracking number. I asked them to give me refund, they said yes 2 weeks3. Nothing has happened. I will need to contactthe credit card company.

Verified Purchase

Zero Customer Service

Feb 01, 2021
Julie Z.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hi,
I've been billed 3x and have yet to receive a box.
I've contacted you twice and have yet to receive a response.
If someone could please just get back to me about any updates, that'd be much appreciated.
Thanks,
J

Verified Purchase

No Box received

Jan 28, 2021
Tahia A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It has been over one month, I still haven't received my December box. Upon request I received a fake tracking number. I asked them to atleast give me refund, no response from them yet. Very bad experience.

Verified Purchase

Very happy

Dec 08, 2018
Venesha C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

One of my fav boxes. First box took a long time to come and I was about to cancel before it renewed. I'm glad I didn't because I was pleased with everything I received

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend!

Aug 05, 2019
Tammy H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very pleased with my first order from this subscription, it had a really nice variety of quality masks from names that I have heard of before and a couple I have not heard of but I looked them up and they all had favourable reviews which made me happy and excited to try them, so far I am extremely pleased with this subscription which seems to send out high quality masks, hoping that continues and I have no reason to believe that it won't so I am looking forward to being a long time member of this subscription. The shipping was quick to Canada from the time I received my shipping notice which is out of their hands once handed over so I do understand that it may not always be like that with no fault to them but it was worth mentioning! I'm excited to see what next monthe brings! The only thing I was a little disappointed about was the fact that it is advertised in all of their photos that the items arrive in a pretty box, while mine actually arrived in an envelope, this might sound petty but I enjoy getting my items in a box over an envelope as it feels more luxe and special for one , but also because I actually use the boxes for storing my masks and small beauty products or craft items,I think the dissapointment was mainly because I was expecting the items to arrive in the...

Verified Purchase