Choose from 2 monthly K-Beauty subscriptions featuring sheet masks, skincare, makeup, & much more!

Plans as low as $13.00 / month

Beauteque Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Oh boy....

Mar 06, 2019
Fawn H.
1 Review
31 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Where do I start??
The concept of the box is great. Love the idea of it. But to me, this box isn't worth it.
First, let's start with the way they charge and ship.
When you sign up, you're immediately charged. I happened to sign up on January 17th. Charged the 18th. Fine. Waited and waited and waited.
Went to their website and realized their cutoff date is the 15th of every month. Contacted them and was told that, because it was after their cutoff date by 2 days, that I was paying for February's box.... that they ship at the end of the month. So, while waiting I was charged again on February 17th, for March's box.... That will ship at the end of March.
Now, I've received February's box and I've already cancelled. I've already paid for the March box but I'm not even looking forward to it.
So, let's get into the box.
I received a very cheap eyebrow shaver. Went in the trash.
An eye cream (not from Mizon) but a brand that I've never heard of, let alone can barely find online. And it just straight up smells like regular lotion. Went in the trash.
A mascara from Farm Stay which, if you're into KBeauty at all, you'll know is some of the cheapest you can get. One look at it and no. I was not putting that near my eyes. Went in the trash.
The only things I kept are the hair mist, which I'll use as a "febreeze" for...

Verified Purchase

FRAUD COMPANY

Nov 30, 2020
Corie M.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM. They take your money and dont send product. They dont respond to emails and dont have a phone number. DO NOT ORDER!

Verified Purchase

I wouldn’t waste your time and money

Jan 22, 2021
Jessica J.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

So I decided to try them and when I ordered the very first month I have never received it, I ordered that November 20th and today is now January 22nd. And then I was charge for the second month which they did refund for me but I still haven’t received the first box, so I complained to them and they sent me a bogus tracking number so I’m not really sure what’s going on with this place I think they are stealing your first payment. And I want to report them somehow?

Verified Purchase

BUYER BEWARE!!!

Jan 22, 2021
Karen O.
53 Reviews
12 Pictures
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered their beauty box on December 9th. It was supposed to ship the end of December, per their shipping policy. I contacted seller the first week of January and they replied saying there was a delay and my box was Shipping in a few days. I waited until mid January for a shipment notification, received nothing. At that time they were going to bill me a second time, so I cancelled and messaged the seller again January 15th and received no response. After a week with no response, I asked a question on their Cratejoy listing, no response, replied to the email they answered previously, didn't get a response on it, then sent a separate email and still no response. I Contacted Cratejoy support and only after Cratejoy was involved, I received a shipment notification, now the tracking number they provided me with is NOT VALID a week after receiving it. They have lied to me, ignored me, then lied to me AGAIN! This Company has Absolutely NO INTEGRITY. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ordering from them! I have several subscriptions and this is the WORST experience I've had! They will continue to charge you, but still won't send a box. If I hadn't cancelled, I would have been charged three times and still wouldn't have received anything yet. I'm not sure if their business is going downhill or what? I see some good reviews on here and I can't believe it at all! NONE of the several subscriptions...

Verified Purchase

Have Not Received Products Yet!

Feb 24, 2021
Julia P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

I ordered a 3 month subscription in early December for my granddaughter. To date nothing has been received although I've received notices the boxes were shipped after complaining but the tracking numbers never worked. Today, Feb 24th I received another note that a box had shipped and just entered Canada. I'm upset with the delays and lack of credible customer service and my granffaughter's disappointment .

Verified Purchase

Stay far far away!

Feb 09, 2021
Laurel P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

6 months ago, I would have given Beauteque Monthly a glowing review for their Mask Maven subscription but after my latest experience I urge others to avoid them.
I usually skip every 2nd month or so as I don't need new masks every month and until now, I would get a shipping notification email no more than 3 weeks after my credit card was charged. However, it is mid-February and I have yet to receive a shipping notification for my December order (should have shipped early January).
I reached out via email to two different email addresses and it took more than 2 weeks to get a response where I was assured that my masks were being packed and would be shipped shortly. It has been another week and my masks still have not shipped. They also responded to my question here on cratejoy asking me to check my tracking as they "should all be updated". Mine still has not.
I fully understand that this is a difficult time for businesses but other companies have been much better on communicating delays. Not worth the stress.

Verified Purchase

Fraud

Feb 12, 2021
Melanie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It has been over two months I never received my December box. Upon request I was given a fake tracking number. I asked them to give me refund, they said yes 2 weeks3. Nothing has happened. I will need to contactthe credit card company.

Verified Purchase

Zero Customer Service

Feb 01, 2021
Julie Z.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hi,
I've been billed 3x and have yet to receive a box.
I've contacted you twice and have yet to receive a response.
If someone could please just get back to me about any updates, that'd be much appreciated.
Thanks,
J

Verified Purchase

No Box received

Jan 28, 2021
Tahia A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It has been over one month, I still haven't received my December box. Upon request I received a fake tracking number. I asked them to atleast give me refund, no response from them yet. Very bad experience.

Verified Purchase

This produce sucks

May 12, 2020
Joseph W.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It takes forever to arrive and they don't respond to complaint emails so they charged me twice and didn't get back to me, scam.

Verified Purchase

I don't like being billed twice

Nov 22, 2018
Palmer P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

before receiving a box. And now the month is almost over....Poor management will not be supported with my money.

Verified Purchase

Beware

Jul 28, 2017
Lori P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Was billed for 2 months and have yet to receive any purchased product... Can't get a reply by email. Have already sent 4 emails. Next stop to my CC company and BBB

Verified Purchase

STOLE MY MONEY

Dec 14, 2018
Davide M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Bunch of idiot thieves. Stay away

Verified Purchase

Not Delivered

Nov 05, 2018
Aishwarya R.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Hello,
It says that the package was delivered but I did not receive the package yet. Also I have waited for almost a month to get the package. Such kind of irresponsibility is not acceptable. I request a refund for the same. Thanks.

Verified Purchase

Jul 17, 2018
Karina G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I havent received my box and its been a month now

Verified Purchase

Package didn't arrive, no response

Jul 01, 2017
Martyna G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I live in Germany. I ordered April bag and waited. The gift for first subscription arrived on time but the package didn't. Moreover I can't complain to Dpd, because looks like only the person who sent it, can do it. I also ordered May bag, what was really stupid, because it didn't arrive either. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me... On tracking site it's written that second package is in Germany in transit since almost a MONTH.
I've written a mail describing the issue but since 2 weeks no one reached out to me. I tried contacting them on their Facebook page but no one responded. I don't know if they're taking care of this or don't give a damn.
So I give 1 star because for me it was just a waste of money and nerves, and because there is no contact with Beauteque monthly.

Verified Purchase

Never Got

May 17, 2017
Randy K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

its been two months I have yet to get my order and no response from seller

Verified Purchase

Never received my box

Jul 27, 2016
Holly K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I ordered a box, and because it took over a month to have it shipped, I moved in the process. I emailed customer support to make them aware of my change of address, but the box was still sent to my old address. Terrible experience.

Verified Purchase

Box MIA

May 11, 2020
Alyson R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Curation

It has been over a month since I ordered it and it still hasn't shipped (ordered in late April, now June and has not even shipped). By now, there is nothing that they could put in there to get me to continue with by my subscription. Don't bother - try a different box.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it.

Aug 01, 2019
Amanda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not a fan at all. I've gotten 4 boxes really trying to give it a chance but the products are never great and the box's worth isn't that far from the price you pay. Also have had incidents where I skipped the month ahead of time and still got charged and now this month got charged and didnt receive my items either. Really disappointing. Stick to boxycharm and ipsy you'll get waay better deals and they have a good quick customer care if you ever have a problem.

Verified Purchase

Chinese junk

Apr 06, 2018
Kimberly P.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

They sent me snail cream with actual snail secretions. Disgusting. Leave it up to China to abuse animals somehow for their products. Literally Chinese junk box. Blah

Verified Purchase