Choose from 2 monthly K-Beauty subscriptions featuring sheet masks, skincare, makeup, & much more!

Plans as low as $13.00 / month

Beauteque Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Oh boy....

Mar 07, 2019
Fawn H.
1 Review
23 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Where do I start??
The concept of the box is great. Love the idea of it. But to me, this box isn't worth it.
First, let's start with the way they charge and ship.
When you sign up, you're immediately charged. I happened to sign up on January 17th. Charged the 18th. Fine. Waited and waited and waited.
Went to their website and realized their cutoff date is the 15th of every month. Contacted them and was told that, because it was after their cutoff date by 2 days, that I was paying for February's box.... that they ship at the end of the month. So, while waiting I was charged again on February 17th, for March's box.... That will ship at the end of March.
Now, I've received February's box and I've already cancelled. I've already paid for the March box but I'm not even looking forward to it.
So, let's get into the box.
I received a very cheap eyebrow shaver. Went in the trash.
An eye cream (not from Mizon) but a brand that I've never heard of, let alone can barely find online. And it just straight up smells like regular lotion. Went in the trash.
A mascara from Farm Stay which, if you're into KBeauty at all, you'll know is some of the cheapest you can get. One look at it and no. I was not putting that near my eyes. Went in the trash.
The only things I kept are the hair mist, which I'll use as a "febreeze" for...

Verified Purchase

This produce sucks

May 12, 2020
Joseph W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It takes forever to arrive and they don't respond to complaint emails so they charged me twice and didn't get back to me, scam.

Verified Purchase

Where is it?

May 11, 2020
Alyson R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Curation

It has been weeks and it is still being "prepared"

Verified Purchase

I don't like being billed twice

Nov 22, 2018
Palmer P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

before receiving a box. And now the month is almost over....Poor management will not be supported with my money.

Verified Purchase

Beware

Jun 15, 2018
Lori P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Was billed for 2 months and have yet to receive any purchased product... Can't get a reply by email. Have already sent 4 emails. Next stop to my CC company and BBB

Verified Purchase

STOLE MY MONEY

Dec 14, 2018
Davide M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Bunch of idiot thieves. Stay away

Verified Purchase

Not Delivered

Nov 05, 2018
Aishwarya R.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

Hello,

It says that the package was delivered but I did not receive the package yet. Also I have waited for almost a month to get the package. Such kind of irresponsibility is not acceptable. I request a refund for the same. Thanks.

Verified Purchase

Jul 17, 2018
Karina G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I havent received my box and its been a month now

Verified Purchase

Package didn't arrive, no response

Jun 15, 2018
Martyna G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I live in Germany. I ordered April bag and waited. The gift for first subscription arrived on time but the package didn't. Moreover I can't complain to Dpd, because looks like only the person who sent it, can do it. I also ordered May bag, what was really stupid, because it didn't arrive either. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me... On tracking site it's written that second package is in Germany in transit since almost a MONTH.
I've written a mail describing the issue but since 2 weeks no one reached out to me. I tried contacting them on their Facebook page but no one responded. I don't know if they're taking care of this or don't give a damn.
So I give 1 star because for me it was just a waste of money and nerves, and because there is no contact with Beauteque monthly.

Verified Purchase

Never Got

Jun 15, 2018
Randy K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

its been two months I have yet to get my order and no response from seller

Verified Purchase

Never received my box

Jun 15, 2018
Holly K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I ordered a box, and because it took over a month to have it shipped, I moved in the process. I emailed customer support to make them aware of my change of address, but the box was still sent to my old address. Terrible experience.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it.

Aug 01, 2019
Amanda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not a fan at all. I've gotten 4 boxes really trying to give it a chance but the products are never great and the box's worth isn't that far from the price you pay. Also have had incidents where I skipped the month ahead of time and still got charged and now this month got charged and didnt receive my items either. Really disappointing. Stick to boxycharm and ipsy you'll get waay better deals and they have a good quick customer care if you ever have a problem.

Verified Purchase

Chinese junk

Jun 15, 2018
Kimberly P.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

They sent me snail cream with actual snail secretions. Disgusting. Leave it up to China to abuse animals somehow for their products. Literally Chinese junk box. Blah

Verified Purchase

Canceling

Jun 15, 2018
Lyndsay W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Renewed automatically before receiving anything...have no clue whether it is even worth it.

Verified Purchase

Mask maven missing

Jun 15, 2018
Krystle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I signed up in March and still haven't received anything yet. I got an email saying there were going to charge me again and immediately stopped that as I wasn't going to pay a 2nd time for no product. Cancelled the subscription thankfully. Still waiting on my mask maven box (the one I paid for). Shipped out almost a month ago and still nothing. I had high hopes for this subscription but I have to say it's the worst one out there. They should take some notes from Fabfitfun or Itsy. Do not sign up unless you want to pay for nothing and get ignored by the company.

Verified Purchase

not impressed

Jun 15, 2018
William B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have not received a box yet and have been subscribed for a month. I will be cancelling this subscription. If you do not sign up by a certain date, you get pushed to the next month for the subscription to begin. Not happy with that, especially since the charge for the box remains on the same date. No communication as to status of the order, just when they will charge you again. Not worth the wait.

Verified Purchase

Billed twice, still no boxes

Jun 15, 2018
Shon K.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Contacted customer service 4 times in the last 2 weeks, never got a response about the boxes or refunding my money. VERY disappointed. Here we are a month and a half later and still nothing.

Verified Purchase

Repeated charges, no box

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

So since I subscribed to Beautique on Feb. 27, I was charged for that month, yet never received a box. Then just yesterday charged twice for the March box that is supposed to ship the end of the month.
I reached out to them (via email as that was the only option) this morning and am awaiting a response. Not impressed.

Verified Purchase

Subscribed Without Success

Jun 15, 2018
Jocelyn B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was billed for TWO months but have yet to receive my first box. Ironically, I received an email from Cratejoy stating my box has arrived. Beware!

Verified Purchase

Billed twice and waiting forever

Jun 15, 2018
Audra F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Charged for 6month and monthly and and haven’t received a box yet

Verified Purchase

Never received

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

It seems like I'm not the only one! I have never received a box and still waiting on a reply - I've already paid for 6 months, so concerned this may be a scam of some kind :( I'm hoping I receive my first box soon or I will need to escalate.

Verified Purchase

Charged and no box

Jun 15, 2018
Willow D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I was charged for a box and never received it. Sent an email and never got a reply. Not happy at all.

Verified Purchase

They have started cheating us out of $

Jun 15, 2018
Alia J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This used to be such a great box. In the last 6 months they have started saying things are worth more than they are and said they took the bag away to replace it with a box but the last two months haven't even included that. You might as well get the mask maven because most of the "box" is made up of masks anyway. After more than a year I am finally tired and have unsubscribed

Verified Purchase

Never receive anything

Jun 15, 2018
Haoyu C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

The seller never answer anything, and it’s been three month I haven’t received even one box. Slash for refund

Verified Purchase
Buying Options