Choose from 2 monthly K-Beauty subscriptions featuring sheet masks, skincare, makeup, & much more!

Plans as low as $13.00 / month

Beauteque Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Beauteque ... Good

Jun 14, 2019
Carol E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun box to see new products from across the world, but, I dont think the value is all that great. FUN! and will keep it for awhile (as of June 2019).

I do actually use the products as well in the beauteque box (if not I give them away as fun presents). I only did 1 month of the mask maven, they are cute masks but im not really into that sorta thing (plus you'll get a mask in the beauteque box).

Shipping was fast! Good communication with emails and actually using the product.

Verified Purchase

Box lovely...but shipping the WORST

May 25, 2019
Tammy I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The products are decent that's for sure. However for the price and the complete and total lack of shipping faith I have to give this a negative rating it's the end of May I haven't received my mailbox I should expect my June and May Box to be delivered together my April box came in the beginning of May that's not good business.

Verified Purchase

rapidly getting worse

Sep 19, 2018
Christina M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

there subscription service used to be a lot better than it is now, there shipping takes so long to come you only get one every month and a half instead of every month and they charge you a month in advance which gets annoying and expensive! Also they used to guarantee at least $65 worth of stuff in each beauty box now they have been containing less and less and were still paying the same amount. They have the worst shipping in the world!

Verified Purchase

Just Okay

Sep 01, 2018
Callie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I really liked several of the products in the shipment, but they have been impossible to find for purchase. I guess I'm kind of spoiled, too, because for $24, I'd kind of like nicer packaging, instead of just some stuff tossed in brown paper and a mailer box. Maybe a card to let us know where to purchase full size items, as well.

The things I liked, I REALLY liked, so I will probably try them again down the line, to see if the kinks have been worked out. It's just a lot of money, to me, to not have it be 5 star.

Verified Purchase

great first box, but....

Jun 15, 2018
Matilda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I am impressed with the items I received. The bag itself is beautiful and a great size for travel. It is lined and has a flat bottom so it stays open and is easier to find what you are searching for. I am excited to try the lavender modeling mask, I have never used such a mask before. The blush from Etude house is adorable. The brush is packed with the softest bristles imaginable, I cannot wait to try it out. I received the Vita-P soothing gel in grape. I think it will be an ideal moisturizer for summer. My skin just soaks it right up, no tackiness at all. I was kind of expecting a grape like scent, but for something you put on your face, it is probably best that it is unscented. I have not yet tried the cleanser, but I do like the fresh and slightly flowery scent. I think you can tell that I am excited about my first box, however, there are two drawbacks. The first is that it arrived so late. It is a May box and arrived on 6/9/17. To me that should be the June box. I hope they are able to recover some of this time and start getting their boxes out to customers in the appropriate month. Secondly, my box was missing the eyebrow pencil. I would have given 5 stars, but these issues are pretty big issues to me, thus the 3 stars. I am looking forward to...

Verified Purchase

Missing item and late delivery

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa R.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

First, I LOVE the BB Bag sub. I researched K-Beauty subs for awhile before I decided on this one. I'm very pleased with the items they've sent so far, however, shipping delays and a missing item overshadows the joy of this box. I used to get the Mask Maven Bag and they shipped it between the 15-18. That was nice and reasonable. Getting a May bag on June 10 is not cool. After I signed up and paid upfront for a six month sub, an email went out that they were going to ship the last day of the month from now on. Again, not cool. If you have to ship on the last day of the month, it should be for the upcoming month. How can you call it "May Flowers" when it arrives a third of the way through June.

I hope BB can fix the shipping issues because I hope to stay with them. They really do curate a good box.

Verified Purchase

I *really* wanted to love this box...

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon M.
17 Reviews
26 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Like someone else said, the items seem like cheap brands- like the equivolent of the American Dollar Store? I wish I was totally kidding, but I'm only kidding a little bit. Unfortunately, their boxes don't ship with a product list/info/how to use, so like, last month, for example, I got a full size jar of something that has a single word in English anywhere on any of the packaging- "Honey." And it is actually a honey jar... This month, received to many hair products- shampoo, mask, and something with only a couple words in English: shampoo brush. Huh. I definitely prefer a list/description/product info card or even just a very simple single sheet of paper listing the products, what they do, how to use, etc, *in print* in the box (ESP if NOTHING is in English! Please send translated product info sheet!!!!) instead of forcing me to go online to figure out wtf this stuff is... I apparently just renewed so I'll give it a couple months to see what i get.... but I am truly disappointed that there were so many haircare products this month. Makeup. More makeup!

Verified Purchase

Nice enough

Jun 15, 2018
Amber H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

The products were nice and mostly full size. I didn't receive any kind of card with the products to know how to use most of them, since the bottles are not in English I had to research online. Also the shipping was very slow!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Brit P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I love the BBbags! Getting really good full size products is great. The only thing I don't like is for the past few months the boxes are being shipped really late to where I don't get it till the following month.

Verified Purchase

Good for kbeauty

Jun 15, 2018
Luisa R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I love that this box has full sized items it's one of the only ones that does that. I like that it tries to incorporate asian beauty from all over Asia not jist Korea. It's nice to get a mix of beauty and skincare and tools.
I don't like that existing accounts can't use codes and I don't like that a sheet mask is considered 1 item since sheet masks can be bought for a dollar and they're basically the same. It would also be better if when you get 1 of 2 choices the subscriber should get to choose since its not very fair someone gets a, for example, a popular tonymoly items and someone else gets a broccoli lotion. A little personalization would be nice but if everyone gets the same products its also good just as long as everyone gets the same products not someone gets something better than someone else.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options