Choose from 2 monthly K-Beauty subscriptions featuring sheet masks, skincare, makeup, & much more!

Plans as low as $13.00 / month

Beauteque Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great selection of masks

Nov 06, 2018
Kimberly D.
26 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My first box finally arrived and the masks are great but it took almost two months to receive the first box not to mention they took out the second payment before I had even received my first subscription over 4 weeks later?

Otherwise, I would have given 5 stars.

Verified Purchase

Masks

Nov 10, 2019
Aale M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

9 masks arrived. They are all nice. Feel nice on the skin and they should last for two months, if you do a mask once a week. I recommend it, if you just want to try different masks.

Verified Purchase

Fun box

Jul 04, 2019
Sandra E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a good box for the price the was a lot inside

Verified Purchase

Mask Heaven

Apr 15, 2019
Elizabeth W.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Mask Maven really knocks it out of the park when it comes to variety and quantity of monthly masks. I have enjoyed this monthky subscription a lot. Definitely a top notch mask subscription if that is what you are looking for.

Verified Purchase

Sep 24, 2018
Jessica T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Love most of the products I receive in my beauteque box! I get super excited to receive my box every month because it's always full of surprises :)

Verified Purchase

Sep 22, 2018
Elizabeth S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

Full sized products and a pretty good variety. I like that you can get both skincare and makeup.

Verified Purchase

Good beauty box

Sep 22, 2018
Caroline P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I like this box because a) it is K-beauty and not what you usually find in sub boxes and b) everything is full size. The value is just ok though, and the make-up products are hit and miss. But I have found several good skin products!

Verified Purchase

Sep 22, 2018
Annie Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

The items you get each month are always worth the price. Items are full size. Sometimes the items are similar from previous months but that's just once in awhile.

Verified Purchase

A great sub for learning about kbeauty

Sep 20, 2018
Diana R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Beauteque is a wonderful monthly service that gives you skincare, hair and body care and tools. You get a good range from drugstore to mid range priced products. This is a great subscription for someone who is looking to learn and get into Asian beauty. I think it’s a fantastic value for the price you pay and the amount of products you get. It’s nice being able to get a sheet mask, hair conditioner, and blush brush all in one sub! Very happy with my subscription and customer service.

Verified Purchase

Nice!

Sep 18, 2018
Helena F.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This was my first box and I tought it was nice! I really liked the mask and the hand cream is cute and fun. I’m least excited about the watermelon gel because I don’t really know how to make good use of it. I was a bit sceptical of the brush but the quality turned out to be pretty good so that was a noce surprise. All in all, I think this is a nice subscription box that is worth the money. I have also added the mask subscription for next month so it’s going to be even more exciting to receive the box!

Verified Purchase

Great way to try new masks

Sep 17, 2018
Mehrunnisa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

A lot of the masks in this box are great! Very hard to find though, unless you purchase from the site. I’d say this box is well worth the money, but sometimes I skip a month because I have too many masks.

Verified Purchase

Great introduction!

Jul 09, 2018
Barrie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Would of loved more variety, and the brow pencil was too dark for my blonde brows,but this was full of great product!!!!

Verified Purchase

I almost cancelled but am happy I waited

Jun 17, 2018
Heather P.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

It seriously did feel like it took forever to get my first box but once I got it I'm glad I let my patience win. I freaking Love this sub. Everything was full size and got here in great shape. The box was packed very well, each item was in box or proper packaging. I shop at lots of Asian markets and malls and these items were all new to me (items I haven't yet purchased). I can't wait for the next box.

Verified Purchase

Took forever to arrive, but worth it

Jun 15, 2018
Lori D.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This was my first box from Beauteque, so I wasn't exactly pleased that there were delays and two items were left out (they did send word that those are being shipped in a secondary shipment, but they haven't arrived yet). That's why this is 4 stars instead of 5. Hopefully box #2 won't be so crazy late and I can update with a 5 star review.

However! Aside from the shipping issues, this box is great! There was a lot of variety in the box--stuff for my face, hair, and even a neat treatment for my nails/cuticles, which I didn't even know was a thing that existed, and lord knows my nails need it, so I'm super happy about everything. Also there was a really cool makeup remover thing that at first I thought was just a box of fancy Q-tips, but it's got makeup remover inside the stick part. Plus the box those came in will still be useful for storing things like Q-tips when I've used all of the makeup remover wands.

In short, I think it's definitely worth the price if you're looking to try a bunch of different things. Definitely glad I let my subscription renew for box #2.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Anna G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

By far this is one of the best beauty bag subscriptions out there. Just wish the shipping wasn't so much if you are out of the U.S.

Verified Purchase

Mask maven

Jun 15, 2018
Courtney C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

It was fun to try a variety of new products, many of which I don’t know I would try otherwise. Wanted to mix it up a bit after three months for more than sheet masks.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Jae K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I'm obsessed with sheet masks and the monthly mask maven is a great way to try different masks that I would otherwise never try or even find out about. However, I do wish that they have an option for different skin types, as I have very sensitive skin so there were a few that I couldn't use.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Trisha Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Living in Canada, its pretty hard to get my hands on KBeauty goodies. Especially because the pricing can be more than unreasonable. Yes, subscribing to both Mask Maven and BB Bag are slightly costly, but totally worth it. Mask Maven offers a range of masks (all of which for the most part, I have fallen in love with). In addition, some of the masks at individual sale can be a little off the scale, but combine the price of each individual mask versus Mask Maven, definitely a bang for my buck! Likewise for BB Bag. Offers a variety of products from skincare, makeup, to tools. Again, products for individual sale versus BB Bag total pricing is a bang for my buck! Another great thing about Beauteque's monthly subscriptions, since there are a few spoilers ahead of time, you have the option to automatically continue the subscription or skip the month. Downside: sometimes the products offered in either or both subscriptions may not be to the consumers liking, so it does take away from the overall price (especially because they are all full-sized products). Also, sometimes shipping is delayed and I end up receiving my subscriptions later than the expected approximate date. Other than that, totally worth it! Overall pricing for full-sized products is great, plus you can get your hands on products that you have either never heard of or never gave a second thought to try out. & the BB Bags usually come in cute bags, great for travel.

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Lynn G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My first box arrived and it has a great assortment of masks, including 8 sheet masks and 1 gel mask. Many are tailored to my specific skin issues, so very happy.

Verified Purchase

Great intro to K-beauty

Jun 15, 2018
Susan T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I'm so glad I found this subscription box! I love and prefer korean skincare and this box is a great way to be introduced to new brands and products. The value for money is great too!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Irene G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love Mask Maven. They send a great variety of masks a month that are fun to try! Excited every time I receive the package although so far I have only received the 9 but for the price it's not bad! Just hope they would send them earlier in the month but I am just impatient!

Verified Purchase

Repeat

Jun 15, 2018
Trisha L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really enjoy what I've gotten and i would give five stars but it took a lot longer to get my second box and it's all the same exact thing i got in my last box.

Verified Purchase

Enjoying it!

Jun 15, 2018
Nanthini S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I have been getting the BB Bag for 1.5yrs and enjoyed most of the products. If i did not subscribe to it, i would have never discovered some of brands nor would have gotten the chance to try out new products. I have recently switched to the mask maven bag and i am really enjoying the masks as i start on my 1 mask per day skincare :) The price is quite reasonable as well!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Teresa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I enjoy the majority of products I receive and am very happy with the quality of the items. The only thing I can think of to improve the service is allowing customers to set preferences for products they use most frequently. Some items I simply don't use or have a strong fragrance I cannot tolerate so I have to give them away.

Verified Purchase

Great mix of products!

Jun 15, 2018
Susan T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I really enjoy opening up my bag each month and seeing what fun things they have sent me! It's always a mix of skin care, makeup, masks and tools. They have introduced me to some of my favorite products. It's a great introduction to Korean beauty products!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options