Premium recipes, specialty ingredients, decorations, kitchen gifts & videos. FREE SHIPPING

Plans as low as $31.99 / month

Bake Eat Love (BEL Box) reviewsReviews

Write a Review
10

Nailed it! (For real)

Jul 15, 2019
Marcella M.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just tried much first BEL box and loved how easy it was! I was a bit worried that I wouldn’t have the skills or baking equipment necessary when I ordered my box, but the recipe only required the very basics (mixer, cookie sheet, whisk, spoon) and came with everything else. The cherry cupcakes are hands down the best thing I’ve ever baked at home. Usually I buy baked goods when I’m going to a party or end up with a Pinterest fail - but when I used this box they came out perfect (uploading picture for proof). My friends couldn’t believe that I made them myself! I’m excited to try out next months box as I’m hoping this will turn into a new hobby for me! Can’t wait to see what the next box is like!

Verified Purchase

Cherry Pie Yummmm!

Jul 08, 2019
Kim B.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Big hit! I’m not a baker and bought this box to make cupcakes for a July 4th party. These were not just cupcakes but gourmet desserts and were not only delicious but looked like they came from a bakery. All the ingredients were pre-measured and the directions were accurate and easy to follow. I also watched the online videos just to make sure I was doing everything right.

Verified Purchase

Piece of Cake

Nov 09, 2019
Anthony M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife bought these boxes and I decided to try to make one on my own when she wasn’t home. It’s very rare that I bake, but the directions were easy to follow and she was really surprised by how good I did. Maple pecan mini cakes came out great! And, the box made more mini cakes than it said it was going to.

Update: Tried the Chai Tea Latte cupcakes and they came out perfect too. Our favorite of all the boxes we have tried so far.

Great subscription box

Sep 05, 2020
Victoria L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first box and I love it! Easy to follow directions { which I need } There was a cute little kitchen gadget included ....I can’t wait to get the next one

Verified Purchase

Delicious & love to try new recipes!

Jul 29, 2020
Jason D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just tried the Chocolate Marionberry Trifles for July and they are absolutely delectable! Highly recommend this box. Our 13 year old son was able to make this recipe by himself for the entire family of 5. Thank you, BEL!

Verified Purchase

Unprofessional service

Jun 20, 2020
Claudia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I have contacted the seller several times without receiving a response over the last 3 weeks. I have made an order, never received a confirmation and wasn’t sure of my order went through so I went ahead and bought something else and tried to cancel my order without a response. I involved the platform cratejoy and they contacted the seller and still no response. Very unsatisfying experience without even having seen the product

Verified Purchase
Bake Eat Love (BEL Box) said...Jun 21, 2020

Hi Claudia,

We are very sorry to hear this! I am sure you are incredibly frustrated. We responded to your emails and replied to Cratejoy within 10 minutes of them contacting us. We asked them to let you know we didn’t think you were receiving our emails. Reviewing your profile, we have sent you 7 emails including order confirmation and thank you emails immediately after your purchase. Your hotmail account may be filtering our emails into spam.

Because our emails are not going through, you probably did not see that your refund processed 2 days ago and we sent a confirmation email that day. We did receive all 3 emails from you in less than 10 minutes asking to cancel and also replied that day.

We are...

Easy for a novice!

Dec 18, 2019
Michele D.
18 Reviews
21 Pictures
31 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son, 20, did a great job and loved this kit that my mom got him. They were delicious!

BEL Box Delivers!

Jul 08, 2019
Mary F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved this!! The box arrived right on schedule ( great design) . When opened, the contents were neatly packaged with easy to follow instructions. I tried the Cherry Pie Cupcakes. The end product looked like a professional created them and they tasted delicious!! I can’t wait to try more of the featured products. The BEL Box delivers!

Verified Purchase

Cherry Pie Cupcakes

Jul 17, 2019
Kelly K.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The cherry pie cupcakes were the most delicious cupcakes I have ever made; everyone loved them! It was so easy to follow the directions and everything was neatly labeled so anyone can do it. I always struggle with icing, but this was the easiest time I ever had. Definitely recommend trying a box out!

Makes me look like a professional baker!

Sep 05, 2019
Laura T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received 3 BEL boxes thus far, and all have been amazing! My favorite was August's mint ice cream and brownie trifles. So delicious! Ice cream you don't need an ice cream maker to make? What! I want 10 of those boxes. Every box has been so easy to make and my friends and coworkers have been so impressed when I share my treats with them. They honestly look like I got them at the local bakery, and I'm no professional baker. But these treats are so unique and cute, it makes anyone look like a professional! I can't wait to see what will be in the next boxes!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options