Bake Eat Love's Original Monthly Baking Kit

by Bake Eat Love (BEL Box)

FREE SHIPPING, premium recipes, specialty ingredients, decorations, kitchen items, video tutorials

25 reviews

Plans as low as

$31.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (25)

Nailed it! (For real)

Jul 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marcella M.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Just tried much first BEL box and loved how easy it was! I was a bit worried that I wouldn’t have the skills or baking equipment necessary when I ordered my box, but the recipe only required the very basics (mixer, cookie sheet, whisk, spoon) and came with everything else. The cherry cupcakes are hands down the best thing I’ve ever baked at home. Usually I buy baked goods when I’m going to a party or end up with a Pinterest fail - but when I used this box they came out perfect (uploading picture for proof). My friends couldn’t believe that I made them myself! I’m excited to try out next months box as I’m hoping this will turn into a new hobby for me! Can’t wait to see what the next box is like!

Verified Purchase

Cherry Pie Yummmm!

Jul 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim B.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

Big hit! I’m not a baker and bought this box to make cupcakes for a July 4th party. These were not just cupcakes but gourmet desserts and were not only delicious but looked like they came from a bakery. All the ingredients were pre-measured and the directions were accurate and easy to follow. I also watched the online videos just to make sure I was doing everything right.

Verified Purchase

Superb box, even for a guy!

Oct 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jacqueline F.
11 Reviews
8 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I bought this for my grandson's 20th birthday and he has loved it. I've been sending them for a year and he wants to keep getting it for a second year, so I will do that. My daughter bought him a different baking box but has since canceled it. This is the preferred box!!! I appreciate that this comes with the recipe so he can recreate his favorites. I'd give 10 stars if I could!

Verified Purchase

Piece of Cake

Nov 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anthony M.
1 Review
3 Pictures

My wife bought these boxes and I decided to try to make one on my own when she wasn’t home. It’s very rare that I bake, but the directions were easy to follow and she was really surprised by how good I did. Maple pecan mini cakes came out great! And, the box made more mini cakes than it said it was going to.
Update: Tried the Chai Tea Latte cupcakes and they came out perfect too. Our favorite of all the boxes we have tried so far.

Love this Baking Box!

Jan 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 3 months

This was purchased for Christmas for my sixteen year old daughter that loves to bake! She absolutely loves the kits so far. The directions are easy to understand and also include the ingredient list to make again. She is also excited about the baking items like the whisk and cupcake corer. The cupcakes look fabulous and more importantly taste delicious. She cannot wait for her next box! The only issue I had was this was a Christmas gift and we did not receive the first box until after Christmas. When I emailed customer service, they told me they mailed it early enough and it was the post office's fault. That was disappointing since I ordered it in October.

Verified Purchase

Tiramisu cupcakes

Feb 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimie F.
1 Review
2 Pictures

Awesome second box just as wonderful!

Great for those who love to bake

Jun 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Great box. I love that all the main ingredients were included and premeasured. The instructions for making the dessert were very thorough and informative. I highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Great gift! Delicious desserts.

May 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Bought as a gift for my daughter and she loves it! Desserts are delicious and recipes are easy to follow. Great gift for a person who loves to bake.

Verified Purchase

This is a good choice

Mar 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this box as a Christmas gift for my son, and we have loved it so much, we have continued the subscription. The desserts are a lovely variety, and we have enjoyed the family time they have brought us.

Verified Purchase
Bake Eat Love (BEL Box) said...Mar 19, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words, Crystal. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm so glad you and your son are enjoying the kits and family time together!
The cupcakes look amazing! Way to go!

Love it!

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months

Bought this subscription for our 11 year old daughter for Christmas. She's been baking for a few years and so many other baking boxes were too simple for her. The recipes are interesting and the ingredients high quality. She was able to complete the entire recipe on her own. And she was excited that the recipe card included allows her to recreate it in the future. We can't wait for more!

Verified Purchase

Bake eat Love

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Alisa G.
1 Review

This was an excellent box and I learned to make several yummy treats. They also have fantastic customer service! I highly recommend that you should try it.

Easy for a novice!

Dec 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele D.
33 Reviews
46 Pictures
56 Helpful

My son, 20, did a great job and loved this kit that my mom got him. They were delicious!

BEL Box Delivers!

Jul 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary F.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

Loved this!! The box arrived right on schedule ( great design) . When opened, the contents were neatly packaged with easy to follow instructions. I tried the Cherry Pie Cupcakes. The end product looked like a professional created them and they tasted delicious!! I can’t wait to try more of the featured products. The BEL Box delivers!

Verified Purchase

Cherry Pie Cupcakes

Jul 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly K.
1 Review
5 Helpful

The cherry pie cupcakes were the most delicious cupcakes I have ever made; everyone loved them! It was so easy to follow the directions and everything was neatly labeled so anyone can do it. I always struggle with icing, but this was the easiest time I ever had. Definitely recommend trying a box out!

Makes me look like a professional baker!

Sep 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I've received 3 BEL boxes thus far, and all have been amazing! My favorite was August's mint ice cream and brownie trifles. So delicious! Ice cream you don't need an ice cream maker to make? What! I want 10 of those boxes. Every box has been so easy to make and my friends and coworkers have been so impressed when I share my treats with them. They honestly look like I got them at the local bakery, and I'm no professional baker. But these treats are so unique and cute, it makes anyone look like a professional! I can't wait to see what will be in the next boxes!

Verified Purchase

Great Gift Idea

Mar 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered BEL box for my mom for Christmas. I could not be more pleased. She is so excited when she calls each month to tell me her knee took and the new recipe she gets to try. Even if it’s a flavor she doesn’t love (lavender isn’t her thing) she still loves the new skills that she learns in each box. I’m also relieved that I have her Christmas and Mother’s Day gifts picked out basically forever.

Verified Purchase

Delicious & kid-friendly! Love it!

Feb 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

We received the tiramisu box for January and WOW. It was absolutely delicious. My 13 year old son has claimed this box as his own and needs no help from either of his parents to finish each project - and the kitchen gadget included is always something useful and reusable. We love BEL boxes!!! So much so that I have just emailed in to see if there are any tiramisu boxes leftover - and bought them all up for friends and family. Delicious!

Verified Purchase

Fun, Unique, and Tasty Recipes

Jan 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie H.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I have truly enjoyed trying new recipes without the headache of purchasing specific ingredients that I will only use a fraction of. The little gifts are useful. The results are aesthetically pleasing and delicious. The instructions are simple, and if needed, the videos clear anything up. Worth the price!

Verified Purchase

First box

Sep 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brooke B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

my first box just came and I love it!!! So cute and fun. Will definitely be subscribing to a longer plan!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box

Sep 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoria L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days

Just got my first box and I love it! Easy to follow directions { which I need } There was a cute little kitchen gadget included ....I can’t wait to get the next one

Verified Purchase

Delicious & love to try new recipes!

Jul 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jason D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Just tried the Chocolate Marionberry Trifles for July and they are absolutely delectable! Highly recommend this box. Our 13 year old son was able to make this recipe by himself for the entire family of 5. Thank you, BEL!

Verified Purchase

Get your act together

Mar 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anne G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Product is fine but ordering and communication dismal. Site amazingly user unfriendly, and customer service totally unresponsive.

Verified Purchase
Bake Eat Love (BEL Box) said...Mar 03, 2021

Hi Anne, thank you for the feedback! I try to respond to all emails within 48 hours, but I fell behind over the weekend. I hope the new product I added to the website yesterday for your inquiry worked out well. Please do not hesitate to reach out again if you have any further questions.

Unprofessional service

Jun 20, 2020
Overall
Claudia S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

I have contacted the seller several times without receiving a response over the last 3 weeks. I have made an order, never received a confirmation and wasn’t sure of my order went through so I went ahead and bought something else and tried to cancel my order without a response. I involved the platform cratejoy and they contacted the seller and still no response. Very unsatisfying experience without even having seen the product

Verified Purchase
Bake Eat Love (BEL Box) said...Jun 21, 2020

Hi Claudia,
We are very sorry to hear this! I am sure you are incredibly frustrated. We responded to your emails and replied to Cratejoy within 10 minutes of them contacting us. We asked them to let you know we didn’t think you were receiving our emails. Reviewing your profile, we have sent you 7 emails including order confirmation and thank you emails immediately after your purchase. Your hotmail account may be filtering our emails into spam.
Because our emails are not going through, you probably did not see that your refund processed 2 days ago and we sent a confirmation email that day. We did receive all 3 emails from you in less than 10 minutes asking to cancel and also replied that day.
We are...

Recipe Missing Exact Measurements

Jan 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Margaret P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The recipe for the tiramisu filled cupcakes did not give exact measurements for the “wet” ingredients.

Verified Purchase
Bake Eat Love (BEL Box) said...Jan 30, 2021

Hi Margaret, I am so sorry for the confusion! There was a printer error with the Tiramisu recipe cards. We sent an email with corrections as soon as we learned of the issue. Unfortunately this email may have gone into your promotions tab or spam folder. We are also mailing all customers a correct printed card.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience this caused. We strive for perfection in every box and have increased quality controls to prevent this from happening in the future.

Received as a gift

Nov 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindy K.
1 Review

Received a 3 month subscription for a gift. It was a lot of fun. Quality ingredients and I enjoyed all 3 recipes!