Delivering the best NY bagels right to your door!

Plans as low as $23.23 / month

Best New York Bagel reviewsReviews

Write a Review
9

Very disappionted

Aug 12, 2019
Jillian K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased one month for my mother in law, who loves bagels but can't get good NY style where she lives. Unfortunately, she told us they were so tough she couldn't eat them, and didn't even think her dogs (a lab and collie- so heavy chewers) would be able to chew them that's how hard they were. The entire dozen was like that.

I did send an email to the seller last week to let them know, it's been 3-4 days and I haven't heard back. Incredibly disappointed in this product.

Verified Purchase
Best New York Bagel said...Aug 14, 2019

Jillian,

So sorry your mother didn't like them and they didn't meet her expectations..
Do you know when she opened the package? They were baked and ship fresh on Monday 8/5/19.

Also didn't see any emails from you stating any issues or questions? Did you have the correct email address?
Sorry she didn't like them. We do bake a classic NY Style Kettle boiled bagel. Those bagels are hard crusted on the outside. That is the intention.

We are sorry she didn't like them and strive to make every customer happy. We do know that everyone's expectations can be different.
If there is a way we can make it up to you let us know.
All our bagels are crispy on the outside so another dozen will probably not solve the...

Seller

Delicious!

6 days ago
Dakotawinter B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality

The bagels showed up well packaged in resealable bags and were very fresh! I am really enjoying the bagels; they give me something to look forward to in the morning!

Horrible Product and Service!

Oct 18, 2019
Karen T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible, horrible product and service...always spoil within 24 hours! Tried to contact the seller to no avail! No response from seller or Cratejoy despite repeated attempts to contact them! Only solution left will be to do a chargeback on my credit card!

Verified Purchase

Changing review

Jun 15, 2018
Cynthia C.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I originally left a negative review because I was charged but never got my bagels. I attempted to reach the seller and had trouble. I am now changing my opinion because he did reach out to me, assured me that it was a human oversight in that UPS never picked up the order. He then made it right and sent me an extra dozen. I just ate a blueberry one and have to say it was yummy ๐Ÿ˜‹. I canโ€™t wait to try a sesame seed one for breakfast with cream cheese, capers, and salmon. I will give them another try next month. Thanks for fixing the issue.

Verified Purchase

Great bagels!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Randi B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

These bagels are delicious! I never had a French toast bagel before but decided to try it. My whole family loved them! The plain bagels were the best too! ๐Ÿ˜

Verified Purchase

Amazing, fresh bagels!

Jun 15, 2018
Emily B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

These bagels are DELICIOUS. They were shipped super-quickly all the way out to Texas and were fresh and delicious. I got sesame bagels and plain bagels this month, but I'm already looking forward to picking new bagel flavors for next month!

Verified Purchase

No product

Jun 15, 2018
Cynthia C.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have attempted to contact the company three times. My credit card was charged on May 9th and imeceived an email saying label created and that it would ship on the 9th. As of today, May 18th, there is no tracking update, still no bagels and Iโ€™ve tried to no avail to reach the company.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Bagels!!

Jun 15, 2018
Shelly P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

These bagels are delicious and the company stands behind their product Chris was wonderful I had a slight problem I'm going to order and he fixed it in a timely manner and he was courteous and helpful throughout our interactions, love this company!! Sincerely Shelly Patrick/Scott Ferland

Verified Purchase

Outstanding

Jun 15, 2018
Todd H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Omg these bagels are the best I've had.... ever. Here in two days and still fresh

Verified Purchase
Buying Options