The subscription gift box for retro modern homes (and the people who love them)

Plans as low as $42.50 / 1 box every 2 months

Betty Boomerang reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Always a delight!

Apr 22, 2019
Sarah G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This is the only subscription box that I've stuck with for more than a year because each box is beautifully curated with lovely, high quality items. It's always a joy to see what's in the next box!

Verified Purchase

Love it so far!

Jan 25, 2019
Wendi D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Was thrilled to get my first Betty Boomerang box in November. It had supplies for a mid-century putz house, a cool atomic Christmas decoration, and more! All stuff I really like. The putz house came out great when I put it together and decorated it. I am seriously looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Love my Betty Boomerang!

Jan 25, 2019
Nancy H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I've had 3 Boomerang boxes and love the items! I can't wait to have a drink from my Tiki mug, I've displayed the lunch box and I love my Putz House out of cardboard! I'm now addicted to them and want to buy more! Keep the boxes coming!!😍

Verified Purchase

Love Retro!

Jan 24, 2019
Traci G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Recently I have discovered a love for the retro theme. This box is a wonderful surprise each time I receive one. Love the variety and quality of the items. I will be a fan for as long as they keep coming!

Verified Purchase

December 2018 Box - Craft kit & more

Jan 07, 2019
Karen S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This was absolutely the coolest item that I have seen. Really fun to do, it reminded me of the old paper houses under a Christmas Tree. I loved putting it together and adding some more items to it. I would love to purchase more of these but I cannot find them on the site.
Thank you for making these special retro boxes !

Verified Purchase

Just keeps getting better!

May 25, 2017
Aimee C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a Betty subscriber since the second box. I look forward to this box like a little kid on Christmas morning every time I see a shipping notice. The curations are always so well thought out, and they just keep getting better. It's hard to decide on a favorite, but the December box was truly amazing. The owner is one of the loveliest people to deal with as well. I made a mistake last year in my subscription renewal and was so upset I didn't get the regular size box. She instantly fixed it. Through this box, I have discovered new artists and products I never would have found otherwise. Thanks Betty Boomerang for another year of great surprises! You're the best :)

Verified Purchase

August Poolside Pastel

Aug 04, 2019
Sarah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

I am struggling on the site letting me upload a picture but I love everything in the Poolside Pastel box!! My retro inspired mint Sunjellies bag, mini pink bluetooth speaker, yellow fakelite bangle and breezeway block keychain are perfect and will be put to good use.Second box, the Happy Camper box was just as awesome. Betty Boomerang is worth every dollar and will be renewed without a doubt!!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Jun 11, 2019
Lori C.
7 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a fun sub box! So delightful the retro theme will make you smile. Totally reccoment!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Dec 04, 2018
Marti B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love boomerang! I look forward to every other month I get my box to see what fabulous treasures will be arriving! Her themes are on point!

Verified Purchase

Cute but....

Nov 24, 2018
Heather S.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

This one was a tough one. I really had high hopes for this box and looked forward to arriving home and opening it but the value in the box is far below the cost I paid. Very cute retro items just each box should be at the very least equal to the price you pay, majority of subscription boxes far exceed it but this one sadly did not.

Verified Purchase
Betty Boomerang said...Nov 26, 2018

Hi! Thanks so much for taking the time to review our box. I'm sorry that you didn't see the value in it, what a sad way to start your holiday season! Since much of the value for this holiday-themed box is tied up in the mid-century holiday house craft kit, I can totally see how it could seem that way. Usually the value in Betty Boomerang is in the exclusive items and discovery of new artists. I sent you an email with some options to hopefully leave you with a merrier feeling about the "Merry Midcentury" box.

Love it!

Oct 15, 2018
Bree M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My friends and family are always asking me where I get these cute little things! I love to brag about my Betty Boomerang stuff. I’m tryig to do my whole new house in midcentury modern style so the stuff I receive fits right in. I’ve also used a few things for my upcoming wedding!

Verified Purchase

Retro Awesomeness

Sep 28, 2018
Kellie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I have received two boxes so far and have loved both! The items are a great quality and are so fun! This subscription was a rare gift to myself, something fun that is just for me (I'm sure you can all relate) and I look forward to each box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jan 26, 2017
Samantha J.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I just got my first box from Betty Boomerang and I'm in love! Absolutely fabulous experience and high quality products. I can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Super rad!

Apr 11, 2017
Shannon M.
15 Reviews
45 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This box is so much fun! Totally bummed it's not monthly, but that's the only complaint I have! The products are well thought out & authentic to the time period. Especially great is the story that comes each month- adorable & inspiring! I was def skeptical that this box could live up to its description, but they do a fabulous job curating ... seriously, please offer a monthly box? I'm obsessed!!!

Verified Purchase

I love this box! Not the same old ...

Nov 26, 2017
Paula C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have been a subscriber since the beginning, but I wanted to wait to write a review. Having subscribed to other boxes, I got "tired" of them. The products seemed like leftovers. Betty's boxes are curated luxuries. These boxes are filled to the brim with things that you want! I promise you, if you love mid-century, you don't have time to go looking for all these artisan finds. Just enjoy having them delivered to your door. My heart skips a beat when I get my box. It is so fun. I loved the bag and scarf the most. The cards are super fun and useful. The mini blocks go with everything. The cocktail sticks are still being used. We love the glasses for display and for drinking. All the fun extras make it feel like a splurge. Enjoy the boomerang....

Verified Purchase

Feb 08, 2018
Heather C.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I absolutely love all things MCM, and this box is no exception!! I just hope that eventually they sell more of those gorgeous plates in their shop!

Verified Purchase

Fun and fabulous

Apr 09, 2018
Tanya J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I really enjoyed my Betty Boomerang box! Everything was fun and delightful.

Verified Purchase

In love!

Apr 07, 2018
Erin R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I've gotten two boxes so far, and this is my favorite subscription box. Great customer service, awesome items, I look forward to getting this every two months.

Verified Purchase

In love!

Mar 04, 2018
Erin R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This is my absolute favorite subscription box. Everything is so carefully selected, and the themes are fantastic. I love the mix of items. I never thought I'd find a mid-century box, so this is truly a wish come true!

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Nov 28, 2017
Lana B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I had such high hopes dpr this box and it was everything I hoped it would be! Fun, whimsical, and high quality items all around. Im already using the table runner. Already looking forward to my next delivery.

Verified Purchase

Love this Club!!

May 15, 2018
Nancy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Everything is so cute and Betty does a great job with it all! We had a slight problem on which size box I ordered and Betty was great at working with me to get it figured out! Fabulous service!! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box I am subscribed to

Feb 22, 2018
Kayla D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I received the midcentury box and I was blown away. I will be a long time subscriber for sure!

Verified Purchase

Love Betty's Box - Breeze Box Party

Jul 26, 2017
Lisa C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I just received by second box - amazing! I wasn't sure what I'd get based on the sneak peak but Betty has outdone herself again! The glasses, coasters and swizzle sticks are beautiful and complement each other perfectly. I don't consider my style retro but Betty has made me a believer! Love this subscription!! Can't wait for my next box.

Verified Purchase

Best box ever!

Sep 19, 2017
Kelli C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Seriously! The best box ever. I love retro/mid century anything and this box is right on spot. A great value and so much fun.

Verified Purchase

Simply awesome

Mar 20, 2018
Kelsey L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love this box!! Everything was beautiful and the perfect mix of midcentury and modern. I look forward to each box that comes and looking at each item. It's like getting a gift from someone who really knows me and my style. Can't wait to see what the next box holds!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options