The subscription gift box for retro modern homes (and the people who love them)

Plans as low as $42.50 / 1 box every 2 months

Betty Boomerang reviewsReviews

Write a Review

August Poolside Pastel

Aug 04, 2019
Sarah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

I am struggling on the site letting me upload a picture but I love everything in the Poolside Pastel box!! My retro inspired mint Sunjellies bag, mini pink bluetooth speaker, yellow fakelite bangle and breezeway block keychain are perfect and will be put to good use.Second box, the Happy Camper box was just as awesome. Betty Boomerang is worth every dollar and will be renewed without a doubt!!

Verified Purchase

Always a delight!

Apr 22, 2019
Sarah G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This is the only subscription box that I've stuck with for more than a year because each box is beautifully curated with lovely, high quality items. It's always a joy to see what's in the next box!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Jun 11, 2019
Lori C.
8 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is such a fun sub box! So delightful the retro theme will make you smile. Totally reccoment!

Verified Purchase

Love it so far!

Jan 25, 2019
Wendi D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Was thrilled to get my first Betty Boomerang box in November. It had supplies for a mid-century putz house, a cool atomic Christmas decoration, and more! All stuff I really like. The putz house came out great when I put it together and decorated it. I am seriously looking forward to the next box!

Verified Purchase

Love my Betty Boomerang!

Jan 25, 2019
Nancy H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I've had 3 Boomerang boxes and love the items! I can't wait to have a drink from my Tiki mug, I've displayed the lunch box and I love my Putz House out of cardboard! I'm now addicted to them and want to buy more! Keep the boxes coming!!😍

Verified Purchase

Love Retro!

Jan 24, 2019
Traci G.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Recently I have discovered a love for the retro theme. This box is a wonderful surprise each time I receive one. Love the variety and quality of the items. I will be a fan for as long as they keep coming!

Verified Purchase

December 2018 Box - Craft kit & more

Jan 07, 2019
Karen S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This was absolutely the coolest item that I have seen. Really fun to do, it reminded me of the old paper houses under a Christmas Tree. I loved putting it together and adding some more items to it. I would love to purchase more of these but I cannot find them on the site.
Thank you for making these special retro boxes !

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Dec 04, 2018
Marti B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love boomerang! I look forward to every other month I get my box to see what fabulous treasures will be arriving! Her themes are on point!

Verified Purchase

Cute but....

Nov 24, 2018
Heather S.
5 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

This one was a tough one. I really had high hopes for this box and looked forward to arriving home and opening it but the value in the box is far below the cost I paid. Very cute retro items just each box should be at the very least equal to the price you pay, majority of subscription boxes far exceed it but this one sadly did not.

Verified Purchase
Betty Boomerang said...Nov 26, 2018

Hi! Thanks so much for taking the time to review our box. I'm sorry that you didn't see the value in it, what a sad way to start your holiday season! Since much of the value for this holiday-themed box is tied up in the mid-century holiday house craft kit, I can totally see how it could seem that way. Usually the value in Betty Boomerang is in the exclusive items and discovery of new artists. I sent you an email with some options to hopefully leave you with a merrier feeling about the "Merry Midcentury" box.

Seller

Love it!

Oct 15, 2018
Bree M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My friends and family are always asking me where I get these cute little things! I love to brag about my Betty Boomerang stuff. I’m tryig to do my whole new house in midcentury modern style so the stuff I receive fits right in. I’ve also used a few things for my upcoming wedding!

Verified Purchase

Retro Awesomeness

Sep 28, 2018
Kellie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I have received two boxes so far and have loved both! The items are a great quality and are so fun! This subscription was a rare gift to myself, something fun that is just for me (I'm sure you can all relate) and I look forward to each box!

Verified Purchase

LOVE IT!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Sharon C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I have only received one Betty Boomerang box and already I'm in LOVE!! I subscribe to about a dozen different subscription boxes and this has been my favorite box so far out of all of them!! Can't wait to see what's coming next time. My mom also love the Pyrex bowls and everything about Betty Boomerang. We're going to make that cake together! I even saved the gorgeous tissue paper. GREAT SUB!!!

Verified Purchase

Super rad!

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon M.
16 Reviews
35 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This box is so much fun! Totally bummed it's not monthly, but that's the only complaint I have! The products are well thought out & authentic to the time period. Especially great is the story that comes each month- adorable & inspiring! I was def skeptical that this box could live up to its description, but they do a fabulous job curating ... seriously, please offer a monthly box? I'm obsessed!!!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous "Parcels from the Past"

Jun 15, 2018
Dawne R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

We just got our second box from Betty Boomerang and love, love, love everything in it. It's like an "event" when these parcels arrive - my husband and I sit down on our (vintage) turquoise sectional and it's like opening a surprise gift from your favorite cool aunt. Love all the products, and we love reading the letter that comes with it. What a great idea - I highly recommend subscribing, and a subscription would make a great gift too!

Verified Purchase

Fun midcentury goodies!

Jun 15, 2018
Cheryl L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've just received by second box and it's even more delightful than the first (which was a joy itself!). If you've a love for midcentury style, this is a great subscription. All the products have been excellent quality, packaged well, and tied together with a fun theme. It's a pleasure to receive each shipment and I look forward to what surprises "Betty" has in store!

Verified Purchase

If a time capsule could give gifts...

Jun 15, 2018
Cynthia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I normally don't like the uncertainty of surprises, but the first box was a great surprise! Yes, one could buy everything on their own, but the fun of the box is the way the products are thematically bound. And they are functional as well as visually appealing - what's not to like?!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I just got my first box from Betty Boomerang and I'm in love! Absolutely fabulous experience and high quality products. I can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

This is a perfect box for MCM fans

Jun 15, 2018
Cimonewatson
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I was so excited upon opening this box. This inaugural box did have a lot of paper goods, which I typically don't use a lot, but I did like the style of everything. I'm hoping that there will be a few more small home goods in future boxes.

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box I am subscribed to

Jun 15, 2018
Kayla D.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I received the midcentury box and I was blown away. I will be a long time subscriber for sure!

Verified Purchase

Love this Club!!

Jun 15, 2018
Nancy H.