beTWEEN the Bookends

by beTWEEN the Bookends
Themed books and items for early readers(6+) and tweens(9+) created by a teen! Free shipping!
29 reviews

Plans as low as

$18.75/ month

Buying Options

beTWEEN the Bookends reviewsReviews

Write a Review
29

Great for tweens!

Jun 10, 2021
Lindsay B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 9 year old has a hard time finding appropriate books that match her interest but also her reading level. This box solves that problem! I love that I can feel comfortable letting her read these solo without me reviewing too much or reading with her. Also love that there are usually 2 books in a box, which is a great value, but also guarantees she will love at least one book so the box doesn’t end up feeling like a waste if one isn’t a hit. They also pick some awesome goodies and we’ve discovered some fun new places to shop small through the products! Jillian is very in tune with the tween audience and does a fantastic job with these boxes!

Verified Purchase

Great box !

May 27, 2021
Sarah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipped quickly such a great box ! Everything in the box was creatively put together and the books are amazing!

Verified Purchase

Avid reader loves it!

Apr 25, 2021
Tracey H.
5 Reviews
6 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved everything in this box. Perfect for a 10 year old avid reader. She couldn't wait to start reading the books.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for bookish tweens

Apr 12, 2021
Jennifer G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My tween loves this box! It has a nice mix of products (stationary, self care, trinkets) and the books are perfect.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Mar 09, 2021
Tiffany W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved it!

Verified Purchase

great

Mar 08, 2021
Anaeika W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

my 12 yr old loved everything about it

Verified Purchase

Bee Kind box

Mar 08, 2021
Lisa K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great first box!

Verified Purchase

Love our box!

Mar 03, 2021
Brittany N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved her box! All the items are great, everything was packaged beautifully, and it arrived sooner than expected. Absolutely no complaints!

Verified Purchase

I love all of the stuff in the boxes

Jan 12, 2021
Michelle S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Over all I think it really intrests me and I want to keep on loving them and getting different things every time
Best Gift for her personality...

Verified Purchase

big success

Feb 13, 2021
Doris F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Given as Christmas and Valentine's Day gifts, these were a huge hit with my great-nieces, ages 8 & 10. The items selected were on target for both of them and I could tell were chosen carefully to make the most bang. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for tweens

Feb 13, 2021
Sandy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been so pleased with these boxes! Super fun items that are perfectly matched to the books. I like how they highlight different small businesses in each box also. Great idea!

Verified Purchase

beTWEEN the Bookends Subscription!!!

Feb 11, 2021
Amber S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this subscription for my 10 year old twin nieces. It was a wonderful surprise for them to get something in the mail, and they have just started to truly enjoy reading. I wanted to encourage them to continue and with them recently switching to home schooling because of Covid, having something special come in the mail was a great mood booster for them. They loved the books and had a blast with the extra tween products. Overall a great experience for them and I will definately keep this going for them.

Verified Purchase

An Uncle's Love

Jan 12, 2021
Philip H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Presented as a gift to my 11-year-old niece, the beTWEEN the Bookends monthly subscription has proven its success. There is a regular arrival of positive feedback soon after delivery, and hearing her excitement about a number of the contents has provided not only satisfaction with accomplishing the purchase of a decent gift, but also joy that my niece knows her uncle loves her. Discussing the contents of each delivery has become quite the conversation starter as well. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Best Book Box EVER

Jan 12, 2021
Vashti T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the absolute best gift ideas for young readers or for those who want to encourage the love of reading. These boxes have delightful lifestyle items and fun themes every month, with mini boxes and single purchase options as well. There’s something for everyone and the box builders clearly put a lot of time and effort into creating the whole effect! Love it and totally recommend!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jan 11, 2021
Melissa L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super cute box and well worth the money! I got a 3 month subscription for my daughter and I will most likely renew when it’s up.

Verified Purchase

Stella Loves the Boxes

Jan 11, 2021
Shari L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this subscription for my Granddaughter that lives far from me. She has received two boxes so far and loved each one, and the best part is that she thinks of me whenever she gets one.

Verified Purchase

10 year old

Feb 09, 2021
Krystyna M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Boxes are great. My 10 year old loves them. The books, however, seem a bit too simple for the age range. I’d love if we could choose vegan items, as many have had beeswax or honey in them. Everything is adorable, though, and daughter loves it even if it is on the easier side.

Verified Purchase

Waiting

Jan 21, 2021
Brooke M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am not sure. I have yet to receive my order from December. I’m hoping we will get it soon. Only reason I rated it was because I had to in order to write a review. I’m hoping we get the package soon.

Verified Purchase
beTWEEN the Bookends said...Jan 21, 2021

Hi Brooke!
Thanks for taking the time to reach out. I am so sorry you are still waiting on your December box! Unfortunately the USPS has been experiencing significant delays. I will be checking into this order, and emailing you directly.
Thanks again!
Sara
beTWEEN the Bookends

Not bad but pen broke first use

Jan 11, 2021
Suzanne T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We let the box warm up inside prior to opening. As soon as she tried to use the pen, the bulb broke and leaked everywhere. As a 13 year old, for the most part she enjoyed most of the items in the box. I’m not really sure how the books tied into a winter January box. The coding book should have come in Dec when there was the hour of code. Overall she enjoys receiving these.

Verified Purchase
beTWEEN the Bookends said...Jan 11, 2021

Hi Suzanne,
Thanks so much for taking the time out to review our box! We are so sorry about the pen breaking, and have made a note to include a new one in your next shipment. As for the book choices, January's theme was "girl power" and we wanted to show in the books chosen that girls can do anything! What a great idea for the future to include coding books in December to coincide with the hour of code. If you ever have questions regarding future boxes, feel free to reach out directly at any time!
Sara
beTWEEN the Bookends

New subscriber

Jan 12, 2021
Theresa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My granddaughter has yet to receive her book, I hope this is not an indication on how her future deliveries will be

Verified Purchase
beTWEEN the Bookends said...Jan 12, 2021

Hello Theresa,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our box! Unfortunately the USPS has been experiencing significant delays out of our control. While we always ship our boxes the first week of every month, we just can't ensure a specific delivery date during these uncertain times. We do however keep a very close eye on tracking information, and would be happy to help out in any way we can! Please feel free to reach out directly with any more questions.
Thanks again!
Sara
beTWEEN the Bookends

Great box

Aug 04, 2020
Barbara R.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My granddaughter absolutely love the box. She immediately started reading the books.

Verified Purchase

Perfect gift for tween girls!

Jul 07, 2020
Danielle F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the 3 month subscription as a birthday gift for my soon to be 9 year old goddaughter. She got her first box today and called me right away to tell me how much she loves everything in it! All the extra goodies in addition to the books makes this an amazing value!

Verified Purchase

Cute!!!

Dec 04, 2020
Samantha F.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great product, great customer service, very cute.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift

Nov 14, 2020
Sarah O.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a very high value box for a Tween. I gave my daughter a subscription because she was reading through the school and local library novels faster than they can buy new ones. She loves the items, and they make great small gifts to friends, and the books are going to make a great addition to the school library to share the love.

Verified Purchase

Excellent box for older girls too

Oct 07, 2020
Shradha P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It feels so great to support such a wonderful business. All the items were good quality and so fun! A great box for even older girls. We will be trying the mini box and book only box too in months where we want less. What a great idea! Customer service is fast and top notch.

Verified Purchase