Black Girl Magic Box

by Black Girl Magic Box
A specially curated box of self-care products for and by black women.
10 reviews

Plans as low as

$45.50/ box

Buying Options

Reviews (10)

Self Love

Mar 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joan W.
2 Reviews
6 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Everything in the box is useful and gift worthy. The rollerball is my favorite with rose petals and crystals. Reminds me of perfumes from years ago. I use it even when home alone. The chocolate bar ad me online looking for more. The percentage ensures it’s not bitter. The soap is from a woman owned company and I’ve used their products in the past. I expect this will be of the same quality. The earrings will be gifts for my mother as she likes the big and dangling kind. The socks are well made with bright color used. I’m not a bath person, but plan to use the bath salts in my foot bath. The smudge bundle is more beautiful than I’ve ever seen.
The box was an excellent curation for self-love.

Verified Purchase

Black is beautiful!!

Mar 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miss S.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

This was my first box and I loved it! I received a similar type of box not marketed towards black girls and this box was better. I received so many products I love like a cowash that smells heavenly, lemongrass body oil which I love, this incredible candle that I use as a perfume - yes I do girl! Not only will you. Love this box and are helping black businesses but also becoming more exposed to black businesses. The products are top notch and definitely worth it! I may be here forever! Hope to get some Shea butter and maybe some crystal hot sauce in my next box lol
And I subscribed for 4 months not 11 days

Verified Purchase

Inaugural box

Mar 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Of the products I've used so far I've really enjoyed the lavender oil and foaming black soap. I liked the selection of products and how they were packaged.

Verified Purchase

Happy customer - highly recommend!

Sep 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stefany H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

Beautifully curated, high quality products. Getting this box made my week!

Verified Purchase

Great box for teen girls

Mar 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My teen daughter loved the February self care box- thank you!

Verified Purchase

Gifted to a Friend

Sep 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deana D.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months

This was a gift to one of my friends and she LOVED it!!!

Verified Purchase

Undecided

Jul 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chaundra S.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Was excited to get my first box based on the reviews but was underwhelmed by what I received. Items selected did not seem comparable to the items in previous boxes (pictured in the description) or full sized. Hoping my 2nd box is better.

Verified Purchase
Black Girl Magic Box said...Jul 03, 2020

Hi Chaundra! Thank you so much for your feedback! I’m sorry this month’s box didn’t meet your expectations. The packaging for the jade roller took up a lot of room so we included smaller complimentary products, but not to worry! There will be bigger and new products to try in our August box!!

Its finally our time

Jun 04, 2019
Overall
Quality
Curation
Kimberly S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful

Wow, about time! Would love to be an ambassador and post a review on my YouTube page!

Black Girl Magic Box said...Nov 07, 2019

Thanks so much! we're happy to fill that void in the community.

Better packaging needed for liquid items

Nov 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julia D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Theme for box: October/Breast Cancer Awareness. I was so exited to receive my box. When I opened, I discovered the breast oil leaked all over everything! There was no seal on the bottle causing the oil to soak into the items and damage some of the contents. I was able to wash off other items - but was a bit frustrated that my first box arrived in this condition. This box is not cheap! The hair detox was sealed nicely.

Verified Purchase
Black Girl Magic Box said...Nov 08, 2020

Hi Julia! As I mentioned via email, we are aware of the problems with these new bottles and have since reinforced the tops. All customers who received a box where the oil opened were promptly sent a replacement box. We know that the unboxing is meant to be an exciting experience so we definitely want everything to arrive in tip-top shape. Your box currently on its way. In the future, please don’t hesitate to send an email if you have any questions or concerns. We are always available and strive to fix any issues. Thank you so much for choosing BlackGirlMagicBox!

Received a response from seller

Feb 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Tamara B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Received a response from seller -

Verified Purchase