Amazing, engaging monthly subscription box for the adventurous reader.

Plans as low as $27.08 / month

Bibliophilic Excursions reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it!

Apr 27, 2020
Megan L.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first box of the Fiction Journey, and I love it. The theme is Australia, and all of the items are really cool. I especially like the boomerang! The book looks interesting, and I'm looking forward to reading it.

Verified Purchase

OBSESSED

May 26, 2020
Juliana J.
104 Reviews
58 Pictures
47 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really, really, really did NOT want to enjoy this box. I went a littleeeee crazy with buying subscriptions to bring some excitement to my boring quarantine life (LOL) so I knew I’d have to cut a bunch of them. This one being one of more pricey ones that I got, I was REALLY wanting to not like it but OMGGGG I am in love! This isn’t just books but an experience. I love all the hand made products from the country of the month, the fact sheet, AND THE BOOK! I may have to switch my subscription to get both the non fiction and the fiction! You can really tell how much thought and care goes into these boxes as well. The personalized note was such a nice touch! And the complimentary bookmarks! Thank you so much, you’ve definitely won me over!!

Verified Purchase

What a Wonderful Box!

Aug 04, 2020
Kelly P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the Iceland box as my first one - and it's fantastic! This box showed thoughtful, excellent curation. I've been introduced to a Nobel Prize-winning fiction writer (Halldor Laxness) whom I didn't know before and also enjoyed my non-fiction selection about Icelandic folk tales. The beauty item was a moss salt scrub - very nice and effective. I was thrilled with the jewelry - a rune necklace and a key chain with a troll figure made from lava stone. Also, a lovely book mark with lava stone and a metal Thor figurine. To wrap it all up, interesting and tasty small batch chocolates from Omnom. I do feel the shipping was high, but the overall box was great and I'm looking forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

New Subscriber- Old Box

Jul 06, 2020
Ashley D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Updated Review: I was initially confused about receiving an older box, but the seller cleared this up with a response! I’ll enjoy reading Maya Angelou & the new author included in this box. The handmade trinkets and journal are thoughtful additions. Thank you ☺️

Verified Purchase
Bibliophilic Excursions said...Jul 06, 2020

Hello Ashley! We’re so sorry you were disappointed to receive one of our most popular boxes. We offer something very special for a subscription box service- we guarantee shipment within 5 business days. We can do this by keeping a few of our older boxes on hand. After the first box, we catch our customers up with the new box of the month. We do keep a record of our customers with each box they receive and their individual preferences. As you noticed, we choose quality contents and add thoughtful details like a hand-written thank you note and details about our suppliers. Our selections are never random but part of our thoughtful selection process. We do have a customer or two who have preferred to...

Loved my excursion to Ghana!

Mar 24, 2020
Joanne G.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Bibliophilic Excursions box - and mine was a trip to Ghana - a country I know next to nothing about. I can't wait to read the books! I did not know that Maya Angelou had lived in Ghana. It will be interesting to read about her life there. All of the items were great - I love journals, so I will definitely use mine and the artifacts from Ghana were very interesting and colorful - they will be displayed in my home office/music room and - how can you go wrong with shea butter soap scented with lavender. I loved the box - can't wait til the next one!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 09, 2020
Mahasen S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Favourite subscription by far! Great combination of well thought out items to complement the readings.

Verified Purchase

Armchair travel at it’s best!

Sep 06, 2020
Candace A.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first Bibliophilic Excursion box. I’m off to Guatemala! Although I haven’t read the book yet, the contents are wonderful! Full of Special items from Guatemala from coffee to coin purse I shall use and enjoy each one. I have enjoyed Ladies at Lunch and I am sure I will enjoy the Excursion as well.

Verified Purchase

I loved my first box

Aug 20, 2020
Laurie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first box and love everything in it! There were 4 or 5 items that were very high quality; not little plastic things but crafted items that were beautiful.And I can't wait to read the book.
The country is one I don't know much about so am eager to learn more.
I am not telling which country because this is the current box and don't want to cause a spoiler but if you are wondering if this box is worth it the answer is YES.
In a time where we really can't travel physically this is the next best thing

Verified Purchase

The most amazing box ever!

Jun 15, 2020
Lisa M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my Ladies Who Lunch Box so much. The items were lovely and on-theme and I am already enjoying the book. It made me feel joyful an special, in a time in which it was really needed. I wish I could get this box every week, instead of every month.

Verified Purchase

So cute!

Jun 08, 2020
Ashtar G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I haven't read the book or used the cocktail items yet (due to being in the middle of a book and on a diet at the moment), however, this was the cutest subscription box yet. Not only was there a lot of care put into the box and items, but there was a hand written thank you note for purchasing the box!!! It's so rare to get something like that these days. The book and cocktail set were all in theme, and just happened to be lavender which is especially relaxing to me. Only one wish, that they added some recipe cards for proposed cocktail with measurements. I know I can look it up and the bottle had something short on it, but I think it would have gone a long way to get a recipe card for something that I can just make on the spot.

Verified Purchase

Delightful!

Aug 10, 2020
Linda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first Signature Journey box, and it's fantastic! I love all the items and I look forward to reading the books by new-to-me authors. Many of my students are from Guatemala and I look forward to learning a little bit more about their home country.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription!

May 13, 2020
Rosanna C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping