Home > Books > Mystery, Thriller & Horror > Bibliophilic Excursions > Bibliophilic Excursions reviews

Amazing, engaging monthly subscription box for the adventurous reader.


Plans as low as $27.00 / month

Bibliophilic Excursions reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Gift!!!

Jan 19, 2019
Naomi T.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I sent this box to a friend after surgery. She was so thrilled that she cried with joy. She told me it made her feel special during a fearful time. It was something different from your average get well flowers. The signature gift box was filled with an interesting book and other trinket items that let my dear friend know I wished her happiness and health! I would give this box 10 stars and will certainly make additional purchases.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Great gift idea for everyone

Dec 31, 2018
Dawn F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Bibliophilic Excursions! I’m a bibliophile and I appreciate the thought and care given to each personalized item. The books are always great reads. The themed gift items that accompany the books (hand-written card, support of “mom & pop” business worldwide) are heartwarming reminders of why I love reading and travel. The personal touch is fabulous, and this is my go to gift choice for colleagues, family and friends. It’s also easy and realible to gift. Even the teens in my life love to receive the boxed set, and I love seeing them enjoy a good read!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!!

Apr 03, 2019
Michelle O.
11 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

This box is so wonderful! I love the curation of it...the theme and the foods that come with it. Can't wait to read the books! Thanks for introducing me to some books I may never have found otherwise.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box

Sep 20, 2018
Kathy C.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I just received my first box and absolutely love it. I've received other subscription boxes and usually like some of the items, but with Bibliophilic Excursions, I loved everything. Customer service is also great, I asked a lot of questions before ordering and was answered quickly .Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Great theme

Sep 20, 2018
Pamela B.
34 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Overall

Got my first box and so impressed with what a great job they did with the theme. That said I got a book I had already read and not sure I’ll actually use most of the items in the box, but it was impressive to open. Anxious to see what my next box brings.

Verified Purchase

Love, Love, Love!

Sep 12, 2018
Amy P.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

These "excursions" are so fun! I have received 2 so far and am so pleased with each box. NY Times Bestselling books and useful fun items included. Will always be excited for my next one!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Box

Sep 04, 2018
Tammy W.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

This was my first month and I am in love with every item in the box!! Cannot wait to read my book!! Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely amazing!

Aug 28, 2018
Cindy P.
10 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I am so glad I subscribed for 6 months, I just received my first package and I must say I am impressed. I have subscribed to every book box you can think of. You name it, I've tried it. This has far exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed every item and the choice of book. what beautiful curation. I cant wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

What fun this is!

Aug 28, 2018
Amy P.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I just received my first box yesterday and have already changed my subscription to the 6 month plan. I loved it! How fun with all things French. I just started learning to speak French recently so when this arrived, it was like a sign! Treat yourself- you won't regret it!

Verified Purchase

Surprise Box!!

Aug 22, 2018
Peggy G.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

You guys are spoiling me. Thanks for the treats from London, San Francisco and Paris! I love surprises, you made my day. Wonderfully done!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options