Amazing, engaging monthly subscription box for the adventurous reader.

Plans as low as $27.08 / month

Bibliophilic Excursions reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it!

Apr 28, 2020
Megan L.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first box of the Fiction Journey, and I love it. The theme is Australia, and all of the items are really cool. I especially like the boomerang! The book looks interesting, and I'm looking forward to reading it.

Verified Purchase

New Subscriber- Old Box

Today
Ashley D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Updated Review: I was initially confused about receiving an older box, but the seller cleared this up with a response! I’ll enjoy reading Maya Angelou & the new author included in this box. The handmade trinkets and journal are thoughtful additions. Thank you ☺️

Verified Purchase
Bibliophilic Excursions said...Yesterday

Hello Ashley! We’re so sorry you were disappointed to receive one of our most popular boxes. We offer something very special for a subscription box service- we guarantee shipment within 5 business days. We can do this by keeping a few of our older boxes on hand. After the first box, we catch our customers up with the new box of the month. We do keep a record of our customers with each box they receive and their individual preferences. As you noticed, we choose quality contents and add thoughtful details like a hand-written thank you note and details about our suppliers. Our selections are never random but part of our thoughtful selection process. We do have a customer or two who have preferred to...

The most amazing box ever!

Jun 15, 2020
Lisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved my Ladies Who Lunch Box so much. The items were lovely and on-theme and I am already enjoying the book. It made me feel joyful an special, in a time in which it was really needed. I wish I could get this box every week, instead of every month.

Verified Purchase

So cute!

Jun 09, 2020
Ashtar G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I haven't read the book or used the cocktail items yet (due to being in the middle of a book and on a diet at the moment), however, this was the cutest subscription box yet. Not only was there a lot of care put into the box and items, but there was a hand written thank you note for purchasing the box!!! It's so rare to get something like that these days. The book and cocktail set were all in theme, and just happened to be lavender which is especially relaxing to me. Only one wish, that they added some recipe cards for proposed cocktail with measurements. I know I can look it up and the bottle had something short on it, but I think it would have gone a long way to get a recipe card for something that I can just make on the spot.

Verified Purchase

Loved my excursion to Ghana!

Mar 24, 2020
Joanne G.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first Bibliophilic Excursions box - and mine was a trip to Ghana - a country I know next to nothing about. I can't wait to read the books! I did not know that Maya Angelou had lived in Ghana. It will be interesting to read about her life there. All of the items were great - I love journals, so I will definitely use mine and the artifacts from Ghana were very interesting and colorful - they will be displayed in my home office/music room and - how can you go wrong with shea butter soap scented with lavender. I loved the box - can't wait til the next one!

Verified Purchase

OBSESSED

May 26, 2020
Juliana J.
58 Reviews
31 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really, really, really did NOT want to enjoy this box. I went a littleeeee crazy with buying subscriptions to bring some excitement to my boring quarantine life (LOL) so I knew I’d have to cut a bunch of them. This one being one of more pricey ones that I got, I was REALLY wanting to not like it but OMGGGG I am in love! This isn’t just books but an experience. I love all the hand made products from the country of the month, the fact sheet, AND THE BOOK! I may have to switch my subscription to get both the non fiction and the fiction! You can really tell how much thought and care goes into these boxes as well. The personalized note was such a nice touch! And the complimentary bookmarks! Thank you so much, you’ve definitely won me over!!

Verified Purchase

Great subscription!

May 26, 2020
Rosanna C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my May 2020 box today and loved the curation of the box. The books were also a great choice, sadly, I'm already read one of them but that's because it was a highly rated book. Not there fault they included it, in fact is shows the quality of books they include in this subscription. I do have to add that 3 items arrived to be broken. This was a real bummer because they items they included in the box were beautiful. Items that I would use that really represent the country. I was especially excited for one of the items because when I visited the country 6 years ago, I regretted not purchasing one for myself. I've contacted customer service about the items being broken and I'm waiting for a response.

Note: Exceptional customer service. The items were replaced and sent. I received them today. They even sent a book and sweet note for my troubles. Updated review to 5 stars!

Verified Purchase

Such a creative subscription box!

Mar 16, 2020
Tiffany T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really impressed with my first box.

Verified Purchase

Quality books and quality items

Jan 14, 2020
Susan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am extremely pleased with Bibliophilic Excursions. I received my books and goodies on time as promised. I choose the Signature Journey Box and I am excited to read both of the books that were sent to me. The other items that they sent appear to be thoughtfully chosen and they are of a good quality. The box is personalized with a hand written note and packaged nicely.

I also ordered the Grab Bag box and I was very impressed with this box too. Once again, they sent quality items along with the book. I am thrilled with this subscription and I am so glad that I found Bibliophilic Excursions!!

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea for everyone

Dec 31, 2018
Dawn F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Bibliophilic Excursions! I’m a bibliophile and I appreciate the thought and care given to each personalized item. The books are always great reads. The themed gift items that accompany the books (hand-written card, support of “mom & pop” business worldwide) are heartwarming reminders of why I love reading and travel. The personal touch is fabulous, and this is my go to gift choice for colleagues, family and friends. It’s also easy and realible to gift. Even the teens in my life love to receive the boxed set, and I love seeing them enjoy a good read!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful box

Sep 20, 2018
Kathy C.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I just received my first box and absolutely love it. I've received other subscription boxes and usually like some of the items, but with Bibliophilic Excursions, I loved everything. Customer service is also great, I asked a lot of questions before ordering and was answered quickly .Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Exceptional Destinations

Dec 11, 2019
Brooke P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All destinations are wonderful and complete with variety of unique and authentic gifts from that country! The recent box of Australia with the hand painted boomerang was an exciting gift to own! Thank you for keeping my around the world curiously alive!

Verified Purchase

What fun this is!

Aug 28, 2018
Amy P.
7 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I just received my first box yesterday and have already changed my subscription to the 6 month plan. I loved it! How fun with all things French. I just started learning to speak French recently so when this arrived, it was like a sign! Treat yourself- you won't regret it!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!!

Apr 03, 2019