Amazing, engaging monthly subscription box for the adventurous reader.


Plans as low as $27.00 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing!!!

by Michelle O., Apr 03, 2019

This box is so wonderful! I love the curation of it...the theme and the foods that come with it. Can't wait to read the books! Thanks for introducing me to some books I may never have found otherwise.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

My daughter loves it

by Tina K., Jan 19, 2019

I ordered this subscription for my 24 year old librarian daughter who loves to travel. The gift was right on the mark and well received. Minus one star for almost one month to get the first box and no response when I emailed inquiring.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Gift!!!

by Naomi T., Jan 19, 2019

I sent this box to a friend after surgery. She was so thrilled that she cried with joy. She told me it made her feel special during a fearful time. It was something different from your average get well flowers. The signature gift box was filled with an interesting book and other trinket items that let my dear friend know I wished her happiness and health! I would give this box 10 stars and will certainly make additional purchases.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

|Report abuse

Great gift idea for everyone

by Dawn F., Dec 31, 2018

I love Bibliophilic Excursions! I’m a bibliophile and I appreciate the thought and care given to each personalized item. The books are always great reads. The themed gift items that accompany the books (hand-written card, support of “mom & pop” business worldwide) are heartwarming reminders of why I love reading and travel. The personal touch is fabulous, and this is my go to gift choice for colleagues, family and friends. It’s also easy and realible to gift. Even the teens in my life love to receive the boxed set, and I love seeing them enjoy a good read!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

No! Putrid item-Mom threw away

by Debbie S., Dec 29, 2018

I want to CANCEL this subscription as a gift. It was reported that something within the box was putrid and the recipient threw it all out. She got a pair of socks, bookmark, matchbook with bone, soapstone animal of some sort, 2 French crepes, mushroom from Mexico, another box of rancid items. This is not what a mostly home bound 80 year would like nor I. Please give me a refund. I will pay for the 1 box but not the other 2. Please adjust credit. What a disappointment!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Broken item and no response from CS

by Chasity W., Dec 22, 2018

Broken item in package and customer service did not respond.
Contents were pretty neat.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Bibliophilic Excursions said...
Dec 28, 2018
Thank you for the time to review the product! We are sad to hear that you didn't like the product because it only came with 1 toy. Your subscription of our amazing ShaggyStyle Box, primarily focused on dog fashion, does only ever come with 1 toy. You can add-on toys to your ShaggyStyle subscription if you want to keep the ShaggyStyle box and add-on more toys, or you could even switch boxes to ShaggySwag or ShaggyShredders. Please let us know and we'd be happy to help you make the switch or add-on products.

WASTE OF MONEY

by Shannon N., Oct 05, 2018

Nothing like the description, way over priced, and a colossal waste. I will NEVER purchase again.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Bibliophilic Excursions said...
Oct 14, 2018
We are so sorry your Ladies at Lunch order did not meet your expectations. We have refunded your order because our customer's satisfaction is so important to us. Please let us know if we can do anything else.

Wonderful box

by Kathy C., Sep 20, 2018

I just received my first box and absolutely love it. I've received other subscription boxes and usually like some of the items, but with Bibliophilic Excursions, I loved everything. Customer service is also great, I asked a lot of questions before ordering and was answered quickly .Thank you!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great theme

by Pamela B., Sep 20, 2018

Got my first box and so impressed with what a great job they did with the theme. That said I got a book I had already read and not sure I’ll actually use most of the items in the box, but it was impressive to open. Anxious to see what my next box brings.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love, Love, Love!

by Amy P., Sep 12, 2018

These "excursions" are so fun! I have received 2 so far and am so pleased with each box. NY Times Bestselling books and useful fun items included. Will always be excited for my next one!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options