Amazing, engaging monthly subscription box for the adventurous reader.


Plans as low as $27.00 / month

Bibliophilic Excursions reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Gift!!!

Jan 19, 2019
Naomi T.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I sent this box to a friend after surgery. She was so thrilled that she cried with joy. She told me it made her feel special during a fearful time. It was something different from your average get well flowers. The signature gift box was filled with an interesting book and other trinket items that let my dear friend know I wished her happiness and health! I would give this box 10 stars and will certainly make additional purchases.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

You will not get your shipments!

May 10, 2019
Melissa A.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
subscribed for 4 months 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did receive my first box and it was super cool! I had a question about it so I message the seller and did receive a reply. I followed up with another question to which I received no response. I let that go and waited for my second shipment. It never came. I messaged the seller 3 times about my missing shipment and got absolutely no reply. Currently I am working with cratejoy to get a refund. In the meantime, I definitely got charged $136 for three shipments and only received one of them. Fortunately I listened to the advice of another reviewer who also had a bad experience and I put it on my credit card. So if cratejoy doesn't fix the issue next week, I will be getting a refund from my credit card. So while the Box itself was really cool, I strongly encourage everyone to find a different box shipment. Since this seller cannot be bothered to actually ship the boxes after you pay for them. Which kind of makes me question the quality of what was actually in my box. It looked cool, but can you trust it when the seller is obviously deceitful? Which is what I would call taking money for three months of shipments and then refusing to send anything past the first month. Fortunately, my credit card has great customer service.

Verified Purchase

missing boxes and no response

Jun 17, 2019
Martha N.
1 Review
subscribed for 8 months 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I enjoyed receiving the box when they were shipped. I did not get a May or June box and contacted the seller multiple times with no response. Finally, I contacted cratejoy who also did not get a response from the seller. Cratejoy ended up refunding my money for the boxes I did not receive. The seller did eventually get back to me on the same day Cratejoy refunded my money and told me there was an issue obtaining the items for the May box and that it would be sent soon. I would avoid this box as the seller is not reliable at responding to emails

Verified Purchase

Stay Away

May 03, 2019
Melinda S.
10 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
subscribed for 3 months 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a child book, the other items may have cost $20 and didn't feel anything like an excursion. I have contacted three times now to cancel my subscription, instead, it was renewed and no one has contacted me yet.
Melinda

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!!

Apr 03, 2019
Michelle O.
11 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
subscribed for 8 months 2 days
Overall

This box is so wonderful! I love the curation of it...the theme and the foods that come with it. Can't wait to read the books! Thanks for introducing me to some books I may never have found otherwise.

Verified Purchase

My daughter loves it

Jan 19, 2019
Tina K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
subscribed for 1 month 12 days
Overall

I ordered this subscription for my 24 year old librarian daughter who loves to travel. The gift was right on the mark and well received. Minus one star for almost one month to get the first box and no response when I emailed inquiring.

Verified Purchase

Avoid! Did not ship box, did not respond

Jun 13, 2019
Lee F.
2 Reviews
subscribed for 5 months 29 days
Overall
Shipping

AVOID AT ALL COSTS! I received two boxes, was charged for the third, but it never shipped. Contacted seller three times with no response. Contacted Cratejoy and The seller wouldn’t respond to them either. They refunded the cost of the third box I didn’t get within just a few days.

Verified Purchase

Do not subscribe

Jun 13, 2019
Becky P.
6 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
subscribed for 26 months 15 days
Overall

I received the first box after I ordered in April but nothing after that. I tried multiple times to contact the seller as did cratejoy support. Thanks to cratejoy for refunding me the unused portion of my subscription. I have subscribed to lots of boxes and this is the first time I have had this experience.

Verified Purchase

Great gift idea for everyone

Dec 31, 2018
Dawn F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
subscribed for 2 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Bibliophilic Excursions! I’m a bibliophile and I appreciate the thought and care given to each personalized item. The books are always great reads. The themed gift items that accompany the books (hand-written card, support of “mom & pop” business worldwide) are heartwarming reminders of why I love reading and travel. The personal touch is fabulous, and this is my go to gift choice for colleagues, family and friends. It’s also easy and realible to gift. Even the teens in my life love to receive the boxed set, and I love seeing them enjoy a good read!

Verified Purchase

No! Putrid item-Mom threw away

Dec 29, 2018
Debbie S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I want to CANCEL this subscription as a gift. It was reported that something within the box was putrid and the recipient threw it all out. She got a pair of socks, bookmark, matchbook with bone, soapstone animal of some sort, 2 French crepes, mushroom from Mexico, another box of rancid items. This is not what a mostly home bound 80 year would like nor I. Please give me a refund. I will pay for the 1 box but not the other 2. Please adjust credit. What a disappointment!!!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options