Discover the best beauty products personalized just for you!

Plans as low as $9.17 / month

Birchbox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Tiny But Good Value

May 07, 2020
Jillian D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this subscription wanting to try new face care and new beauty products I wouldn’t normally buy.
I liked the idea of being able to choose some items and the personalized quiz to help them pick items for you.
I was worried I had read a lot of bad reviews about this box and decided to take a chance.
Now the number one problem people seem to have is that the product sizes are very small; while I do agree that they are small there is a reason.
For example in my April 2020 box I received
Good Genes Lactic Acid Treatment
Full bottle valued at $85.
The bottle I received was very small only .17floz.
But what you have to keep in mind is that a full bottle is only 1oz of product. Doing the math this would value this tiny bottle for $5.
I would say my entire box (which came with one full sized product) would be $44.49. A good value when I only spent $15.
The full sized product I received was Lipstick Queen which you can buy at Walmart for $12.49.
Nearly most of the cost of my box.
This box is good for trying new skin care items and just a good treat for yourself.
The box itself is beautiful and I plan on using it for storage.
I had read another reviews where someone’s box arrived wet.
My box was in a sealed cardboard box which was also in a sealed plastic bubble wrap package. I believe they have changed the way they do things...

Loyal fan for years....

May 15, 2019
Laura M.
5 Reviews
8 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I must admit, some early birch boxes can be hit or miss and I feel that things did not apply but since they’ve changed their curation process and surveys we’ve had nothing but great boxes these past few months! The shipping is even quicker which means we get our box the first week of the month versus anytime after the 14th . For $10, between my daughter and myself we always received a unique mix of products we usually would not buy otherwise. My box did get a little heavy in the hair products, which isn’t something I felt I needed and eventually was able to tweak my profile so I don’t get so much of that sort of stuff. What I have liked about Birchbox is that you can pick one of your samples and often the samples a really good brands and products and they let you or me at one for family of samples for me it’s usually the fragrance one because I wear the same perfume every day so that means I didn’t have a “wasted sample” anymore. I never really looked at the curated box options because I always like the surprise but recently have gone that route a few months because they are such good products. The boxes are cute and we save to put other things in for storage reasons - in a perfect world, we get the UK Birchbox boxes that slide out...

Tride & True 👍

Jun 10, 2020
S O.
10 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the oldest living subscription box, for a reason. It's cheap, it feels great to get in the mail. Sample products to pamper yourself with. Plus the awesome try before you buy aspect. Makes this a hands down fave. Nothing worse then forking over cash. For that cherished skincare or make up item. Just to find out you hate the smell. Or it's too oily, too drying, too dark, or just plain not you. Products & Brands in Birchbox. Give you just enough to decide. If you wanna trade up to that new make up line. Or swap a facial cleanser. For an exfoliater brush & call it a day.

Great Box

May 19, 2019
Dezi's C.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This a great monthly subscription box you pay 10 dollars you can customize and add if you want I come with skincare hair are and makeup very good to sample stuff

Great for the price.

May 19, 2019
Jorge M.
9 Reviews
9 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was curious if the price, they would actually send good products. Best Buy I’ve made in along time. So worth it!

Double the boxes, the fun

Apr 09, 2019
Dina R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall

I signed up during a promo to get TWO boxes my first month so I am already a happy camper. I got to pick my first box from two choices and got two makeup, two skincare and a haircare item.

My second box is a complete surprise and I opened it quickly for a pic but will look more tomorrow.

I love these boxes!

I just received!

Mar 18, 2019
Dawn H.
34 Reviews
14 Pictures
26 Helpful Votes
Overall

I just received my first birch box today and I think I’m going to like this little beauty box! And they sent me 2 boxes to welcome me!! For 10 dollars a month to receive several usable beauty items totally worth it!!

Great box curation

May 14, 2019
Ray W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You get products based off of your profile which makes makes the box so good. It's rare to see a big name brand in this box but it still has some great finds. The box in the photo is my May box and I think it really displays Birchox. I received products for hair, skin, and makeup. There are no big name brands, but there is a bonus, which was a packet of shampoo and conditioner. If you order this box, don't forget to use a promo code when checking out for a discount or extra products.

Birchbox is Great

May 09, 2019
Alice F.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed Birchbox but I couldn't afford it on top of two other subscriptions so I had to let it go. The products were great, I'm still using some of them.
If I had my way I would subscribe to every box there is....
Thank you

Perfect gift for my wife!

Dec 17, 2018
Mario B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

My wife is really hard to shop for so I decided to go with a 6 month Birchbox as a gift. She LOVED it! She liked getting new samples every month and really enjoyed getting her own "box" in the mail. Was a great experience and would highly recommend.

Loyal birch box Subscription user

Feb 27, 2019
Belinda T.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

A+A+A+ My Daughter (Sirena )got me hooked! All products great to sample, and then purchase! Never a problem with shipping, Great Customer service 😁😉☺ & boxes I use to put in desk to organize & bathroom drawers to divide Bobbie pins, Etc & or stack in Tall Lingerie Chest with complete Sets of Jewelry to wear: with Outfits, such as bracelets, necklace, earrings & rings Even ready in a pinch to take off for a trip I Rubberband them pack in suitcase great Recycle use Thanks to Birch Box😊☺🙂🤗 Belinda

Birchbox is the original beauty box!

Feb 14, 2019
Angie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Birchbox was my first beauty subscription! It remains the very unique, affordable and fun way to try out new beauty products! I love their online store where you can by the products you love or even earn points for products! You can’t beat Birchbox!

miss brittney

Feb 14, 2019
Brittney H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

i absolutely love this box!! i havent been dissapointed yet.

Nice!

Jan 22, 2019
Marcella O.
8 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

I am enjoying all the samples I received and finally feel qualified to let you know that this is a good bargain if you like trying new things but don't want to put out the expense for a full-size item until you've tried it out first. The sample sizes are big enough to get a good enough feel for how much you like the product. I am very pleased and can't wait for my next box. Thanks!

Excited to try it out!

Dec 20, 2018
Amir E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I’m really happy with the items I received in my recent Birchbox. It’s nice because the sample sizes are actually big enough to get a good sense of if I like the item before buying the full version. This is my first time subscribing to Birchbox, and I really like the variety of items and the discovery aspect of the box too. I hadn’t heard of any of these products before, so it’s been fun to try them out. Plus the box itself is super cute!

Amazing

Dec 18, 2018
Erin K.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

The sample sizes are generous, usually deluxe sizes vs your average freebie samples. The hair products I've received usually last me at least a month or two which is pretty great for actually testing them out before buying a full size.

beautifully burched

Apr 16, 2020
Tish J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

love this box one of the best

Beautiful Boxes

Jan 13, 2020
Leslie D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love 💕 the presentation (box) and the products are appropriate for me and I enjoy trying them.

Good

Oct 15, 2019
Ber
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good products

Love

Jun 30, 2019
Leah M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing box

Quick service

Jun 28, 2019
Natasha N.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Overall