Discover the best beauty products personalized just for you!

Plans as low as $9.17 / month

Birchbox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Just okay

May 20, 2019
Jackie A.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Some of the products were amazing, I really wished I had gotten some kind of full size or deluxe size items, but mine were either samples or travels sizes. There 1 or 2 items were good, but the rest were mostly products that I really didn’t care for. Unfortunately, I didn’t really get much use out of the subscription boxes that I was getting and so I have decided to sever my subscription with them. I wish them all the best, but they just weren’t what I wanted in a subscription box.

Wanted more

May 17, 2019
Jessie M.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wanted more makeup and beauty tools but got more cleansers and things of that nature. Really wish I could curate my box a bit more to my liking.

May 15, 2019
Leslie E.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is just alright. The samples they send you are tiny and after a few months I started to get repeats. Not impressed

Hmmm

May 14, 2019
Rhonda F.
5 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was boring to me and samples were repetitive and small. Cancelled after 6 months.

Meh

May 14, 2019
Theresa D.
7 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been getting it for about 4 months, the sample sizes are too small and my boxes consist of mainly haircare products and maybe a skincare cream (that's not meant for my skin type) and a makeup item (usually in a shade that's not usable for me). I'm giving them another month to do better bcuz they've supposedly "overhauled" the service (especially since the price increased)

Meh. Needs a total overhaul

May 10, 2019
Brandy R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think this box is best for someone who is new to beauty products and doesn’t have another beauty subscription box. There are just several other superb boxes that you can find for the same price, even cheaper.

Save your money

May 10, 2019
Caroline S.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good brands but very tiny sample sizes. The sizes you get, you could get for free at the beauty counter, the size they consider "free samples". I cant believe they even upped their monthly price. What a joke!

May 09, 2019
Jullynn M.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Didn't care for this one very much

May 09, 2019
Brandy K.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thought everything was soo small & the lip colors they sent were total opposite of what my beauty quiz said. I was disapointed & unsubscribed.

Did not like it

May 09, 2019
Gloria S.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this box for six months in the past and did not like it at all. Yes you only paid $10 for it but it seems like every month we got the same samples and then the samples really honestly Barbie doll size. I just felt there were other boxes out there at this price that provide a better selection

May 09, 2019
Bridget
2 Reviews
Overall

The stuff in the box wasn’t worth a lot of money in the bag but always come soaking wet the box will be wet and the stuff inside of the box I do not recommend this item

Meh

Apr 11, 2019
Cherri S.
1 Review
Overall

The best thing about this box is the box! I love them. I don’t like the small samples inside that are an off brand and that have no seals on them. Usually only one good product each month and it’s the one I get to pick! Not worth the $10 now $15 dollars.

Not impressed...

Mar 07, 2019
Palak S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I had this subscription for a year, and it left me quite unimpressed. This box is heavily skincare oriented. I love trying out new skincare products, but these samples were extremely small. Skincare is something that needs to be tried out for a long time inorder to see if it works for you, and that just isn’t possible with the samples you get in here. That being said, the box itself is very cute and great for organizing!

Buying Options