Discover the best beauty products personalized just for you!

Plans as low as $9.17 / month

Birchbox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

It's alright

Apr 17, 2019
Roxana A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved Birchbox box and everything I was getting I signed up with Birchbox when they wore$10 and after 3 months decided they wore going to bump up my monthly price $13 it's not much worth it when you're only getting samples size they're are better deals for deluxe size items out there like ipsy plus is only$25 and boxycharm is $21 I rather pay that for the full size then small little samples size but the Birchbox it's alright thought that if they made it more expensive it be better but it just isn't for me.

May 18, 2019
Caylee M.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These samples were a bit too small and if you wanted to spend 10 more you could get 5 full size products a month. Birchbox I am afraid just isn’t worth the money if you are moderate/advanced at makeup.

Birchbox

May 18, 2019
Jo S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I enjoy Birchbox, I use it to learn about new products, to try before I buy, but I do feel that sometimes the samples are not large enough to make a proper informed choice.

May 18, 2019
Kayla A.
7 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's alright... In the world of ipsy or birchbox, they're pretty equal to me. But neither of them tickle my fancy much

Just not the box for me

May 19, 2019
Tania B.
4 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not a fan of this box. I got a 3 month subscription. The free item I received for the 3 months was great and worth $29 so covered the cost of the 3 boxes. But I will say of the 15 items I received over the 3 months, I used 4 of them. They did not do a good job at all with matching me with what I like/could use. Ipsy does a much better job.

Birch box

May 16, 2019
Annette S.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box is nice but products not great

Ok but not the best

May 14, 2019
Denise G.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recently cancelled this box. I liked it but it was consistently missing the mark on some things. Then, with the price increase, not worth it for me. That being said, the products are good quality and they have a good selection of things.

Okay subscription tiny products

May 14, 2019
Kat S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had Birchbox for almost a year. The products were so small and disappointing and repetitive, especially compared to Ipsy. Shipping was only okay, it came before the month was over but not very quickly. The products were okay but not omg lets keep spending and giving them money for products you’d get one to two uses out of before running out and even knowing if you really liked them or not. I wish I could leave a better review but now especially since they raised the prices and haven’t improved the products and their value I cannot. It’s an okay subscription to start out with for younger teens but I don’t recommend as an adult. There’s so many better subscriptions out there for just as much or even a few dollars less.

Slightly disappointed

May 14, 2019
Shauna J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the box and some of the samples are good but for the most part they're really small and dont relate to what I like.

An o.k. box

May 10, 2019
Melissa S.
4 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got Birchbox for about 5 months and it was o.k I feel it was fair for the price point except the samples was sort of tiny. Now they have raised their price and I do not think that a box of samples should never be any more than $10. The positives about it are that their customer service is awesome and the box itself is pretty and also the shipping was quick!

Blah

May 09, 2019
Sarah A.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Honestly they haven’t been my favorite subscription. Especially since they unveiled that they’re charging more for the box for people who haven’t been subscribed as long.

Meh

May 09, 2019
Alexandra M.
5 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just canceled the subscription. I think that the products are lovely, but they’re all so tiny I really was hoping for one or two more full-size products and I just don’t think it’s worth the cost.

Right in the middle

May 09, 2019
Phyllis F.
5 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Some months are diamonds; some are not. I keep getting eye liner even though when I filled out the profile I noted I don't use it. Repeats sometimes of similar items. Fun to receive and at about $10 a month what the heck!

Birchbox

Apr 04, 2019
Evelyn B.
2 Reviews
Overall

This is a subscription that is great for skincare over makeup. For $10 you get a curated box full of sample sized skincare that you get to test out. It's great for trying new products you wouldn't normally buy.

Loved at first.

Apr 01, 2019
Donelle S.
1 Review
Overall

Loved at first, but then I noticed the sizes of the products became smaller & smaller. Like some were trial sized, one use only. Not the travel sized that I was used to. Switched to another “bag” and have never looked back!!

Birchbox is ok

Mar 15, 2019
Jeonna M.
2 Reviews
Overall

Compared to other beauty box monthly subscriptions, Birchbox is pretty good. Still sample size products like Ipsy, but no bag to go with them. Products seem to be higher end than Ipsy, but still not the full size options with Glossybox or Boxycharm. For the price, still a great value and option.

To be fair, it is only $10

Mar 07, 2019
Susan S.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

This subscription box is nice, but I'm usually a little disappointed. However, I think that is because I have a few other subscription boxes that are more expensive. So it's natural that those boxes would be nicer. This box is nice for sample size items that you may want to try. One thing I LOVE about this box is that for one item in the box each month, you get to choose the product you want/prefer.

Don’t get a long subscription plan!!!

Mar 04, 2019
Stephanie R.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
32 Helpful Votes