Bitsbox

by Bitsbox
A kids subscription box that sends crazyfun coding projects!

Plans as low as

$24.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (14)

not what I was presented with online

Jan 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I really wanted sh I could leave a 5 star review as I was super excited to receive this for my son as a Christmas present. Unfortunately, it is not usable on a tablet. I asked to return and was told no. Was also told they would cancel my subscription?? I purchased ONE box only. I went ahead and gave it to him hoping we could make it work. There are absolutely no directions on how to get started. A view reference cards, that’s it.

Verified Purchase

Fun for Everyone!

Dec 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gretchen G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This is an excellent resource for exposing children to the structure of code. You do not need to be technical to support your child in this endeavor. It is fun for everyone.

Verified Purchase

Very well thought though and effective

Dec 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
909 N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

We are on Binder no.2! My 8 and 10 year old kids really enjoy this one. They generally drop interest in other stuff after a few activities, but they've stuck with BitsBox the longest. They really love modifying the apps an sharing them with friends. For them it's just plain fun, but they are actually learning coding principles an an actual coding language (not like with scratch). Totally worth the money!

Verified Purchase

Fun and engaging

Mar 04, 2018
Overall
Sarah M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

My son really liked learning how the coding process was happening behind the scenes of his favorite games. All the materials are bright and fun and really keep the attention of the kids.

Verified Purchase

10 year old loves it

Feb 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deann H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

My son loved and it and he really enjoyed the activities in the box! Looking forward to the next box.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days

The bitsbox was amazing! I had a great time. I’m still making things and it is amazing.

Verified Purchase

Bitbox

Jan 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dennis B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Good prices

Verified Purchase

excellent

Sep 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paula G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

Going by my grandsons reaction I would say it's definitely a great idea. He loved it and couldn't wait to get right into it.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Mar 18, 2017
Overall
La R.
14 Reviews
2 Pictures
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Recently my son became interested in coding and wanted to create games and such. Me having no clue as a parent what to do had gotten books and tried to find something anything to help my son but I still was unable to. I came across this box subscription and thought it's worth a try and a last resort as my son really wanted to learn and we didn't want to attend classes as he likes to learn on his own. It was to say the least PERFECT! For us at least. It was organized and it was kid friendly and taught us both in an easier way than any book or online site could have. The binder to keep each months packs is so nice so we can keep everything organized and easy to find things and I love the parent guide and what packs and items we will be learning about the next month as well. Thank you so much for helping us learn to code in an organized easy to understand way with this perfect subscription box!

Verified Purchase

Great for kids learning coding!

Feb 07, 2017
Overall
Jennifer T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

We were paying $250/month for coding classes for our 7 year old. He enjoyed them and was learning a lot, but we really couldn't afford it. Hence, bitbox. It is SUPER easy to use and my son loves it. Each box comes with about 10 coding projects. Totally worth the money!!!

Verified Purchase

Renewed without consent.

Jun 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Subscribed to one box and they renewed my subscription without permission.
Will not be subscribing again.

Verified Purchase

Shipped on time

Nov 06, 2018
Overall
Alexa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

As this was a gift I can not rate what was actually inside the boxes. However I can rate for the shipping being good.

Verified Purchase

A Sure Hit

Jul 08, 2018
Overall
Danielle S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

This was super fun for all of us and a good learning experience.

Verified Purchase

Jun 04, 2015
Overall
Lauren
3 Reviews

This was auch a cool little box.. it showed my son how to make a bunch of apps!