BLACKLIT

by BLACKLIT
USING THE POWER OF LITERACY TO EMPOWER OUR COMMUNITY, ONE BLACKLIT BOX AT A TIME.πŸ–€
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…23 reviews

Plans as low as

$32.50/ month

Buying Options

BLACKLIT reviewsReviews

Write a Review
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…23

This Box was Everything!!!!

May 23, 2020
Paris B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Someone gifted me a Black Lit box and I LOVED it! It was well packaged and everything included was great quality. I’m so looking forward to using everything in my box! Also, the box was identity affirming, and served as a gentle reminder to celebrate myself and other women of color in my village. I would highly recommend this box as a gift to yourself or a special person in your life!

Great box

Apr 29, 2021
Betina T.
5 Reviews
10 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I just got my first box and I love everything in it! I thought the food items were an unusual but nice touch. I love the shirt <3! I can't wait to read this new book.

Verified Purchase

I Love it

Mar 10, 2021
Carol F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This is my first box with Black Lit and I’m totally pleased so much so that I shared my newfound love with my friends.

Verified Purchase

Lit for real

Feb 06, 2021
Kandace W.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I love my box and I’ve told all my friends! It’s such a treat and above expectations. This is one of those subscriptions that feels like Christmas ever time it comes. I absolutely love the variety of items and shipping was quick. I look forward to seeing what’s next.

Verified Purchase

Plain and simple

Feb 02, 2021
Coleen R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I love this box! Plain and simple...it made me smile, feel proud, and get reading again. Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Do It!!!!

May 20, 2021
Timothy J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

We were so happy to get our package. It was filled with beautiful, life enriching surprises. I honestly cannot say enough about how grateful we are to have this. We went with a one time delivery but will be signing up for more. If you are considering this, go for it.

Verified Purchase

Everything Black and Bookish

Mar 24, 2021
Kristen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I received my first box from Black Lit. I was just super excited to receive a book I’ve been wanting. However I got the book and soo much more. A great T-shirt supporting Black excellence, a face masks that reads β€œread books by Black Women”, stickers, a coffee mug with prominent Black Females (this was special for March Women’s Month), a cool laminated bookmark that features Solange, So freakin CUTE! And a few wellness products (body wipes, lavender wipes and this cool tea bag bath salts). If you’re a bookworm and looking for a fun subscription box that highlights Black authors, Black excellence with fun tees and other cute items that you will definitely use in your everyday life. Get Black Lit, you won’t be disappointed! Also follow them on social media sometimes they give sneak peeks of the monthly Tshirt or book you will receive.

Verified Purchase

Love this box and subscription service

Mar 23, 2021
Kamaria L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This box is just awesome. It features good quality, amazing books by incredibly intelligent and talented black authors. It highlights black talent and black authors and helps them to get more recognition, more readers, more attention, more appreciation, and more praise. I absolutely love what this subscription service stands for--literature, learning, and representation. I love seeing a black owned business that is so wonderful. I really admire its creator for what she's done. It is so well done in every area from the products included, like the shirts, to the books to the prompt and quick shipping and customer service, I genuinely believe that it adds something to and enriches people's lives. It's something that helps make us better and the world a better place. They just include so much stuff to enjoy. So fun. High quality, and would recommend.

Verified Purchase

Best kept secret

Mar 12, 2021
Kristen N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation

I absolutely love this box! I am pleasantly surprised each month with the curation of items and new companies I can spend with that look like me and have my interest. I wish there was a mom/son box. Budgeting now to get the fiction and kids book!

Verified Purchase

Support black owned Businesses!!!

Mar 07, 2021
Terria D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

The presentation of this box is nice and the items included are useful and the items are from black owned businesses which is grade A!

Verified Purchase

Love It! Well Done

Mar 03, 2021
Corey A.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

The products were high quality, the two books were thematically connected but very different and I appreciated having options, and it was all packaged carefully and beautifully. I also found the discussion questions thought provoking and was grateful for the additional information about the products.

Verified Purchase

First Box.

Mar 27, 2021
Tracy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality

I enjoyed my first bix. Looking forward to my next one.

Verified Purchase

Blacklit January

Feb 02, 2021
Cheryll S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation

Will give more time. The best product was the full size soap but not equal to the price of subscription. The pancake mix was not full size. I liked the t-shirt. I was disappointed in the paperback book choice which was a classic If Beale Street Could Talk which I already read. I was expecting new literature or something less well known.

Verified Purchase

Best gift!

Jan 25, 2021
Jodie D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

Purchased the Blacklit - men box for my partner and he loved it!! 😊 great selection of products and great book pick! Thank you

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Dec 30, 2020
Beka M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This is a great box with an eclectic mix of products to go with quality literature.

Verified Purchase

first box

Aug 05, 2020
Alyssa S.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

absolutely loved everything about this box!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jul 29, 2020
Chaundra S.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

LOVE LOVE LOVE my first box πŸ₯°πŸ₯° The book looks interesting and the extras were perfect. Will be keeping this subscription ❀️

Verified Purchase

Excellent Message and Goods

Jul 01, 2020
Sydney R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation

I love the message and the mission of this box: black lives matter, literacy empowers communities, and your spending power can reflect that. The box came with excellent products that were great quality and unisex. The book was a collector's edition which was AMAZING! I wish there were more size options since I am petite or if you were getting it for a young adult/kid, but what a great box anyway!

Verified Purchase

First Box

Nov 05, 2020
Dana B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I just received my first BlackLit box and I love it. It came one day before it was supposed to. I can definitely use all the additional items that came with it as well. I will continue to order monthly.

Verified Purchase

Good choice

Oct 01, 2020
Laura F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

This is excellent. This was a gift for my daughter and she thought it was great.

Verified Purchase

Winderful

Sep 30, 2020
Chandra S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

My mom lives this so much! Each week she is so excited to show me what was in her box. Could not be happier with this purchase for her!

Verified Purchase

Babygirl

Sep 30, 2020
Terry A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation

Shipping leaves something to be desired says will be delivered on Thursday then Thursday they say Tuesday
I liked the variety of items in this box and the opportunity to purchase moe

Verified Purchase

I Needed BlackLit in my Life!

Jul 31, 2020
Amy S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation

I was gifted a few months of BlackLit by my employer, and getting my box in the mail has been the highlight of my quarantine! I chose the fiction box, and have loved getting a novel that I didn't choose myself. All the other fun things in the boxes have been beautiful, affirming, and good quality: pens, journals, shirts, stickers, and other decorative fun things:) I recommend BlackLit to all.