The BlackLIT Box

by BLACKLIT
USING THE POWER OF LITERACY TO EMPOWER OUR COMMUNITY, ONE BLACKLIT BOX AT A TIME.πŸ–€

Plans as low as

$32.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (26)

This Box was Everything!!!!

May 23, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Paris B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful

Someone gifted me a Black Lit box and I LOVED it! It was well packaged and everything included was great quality. I’m so looking forward to using everything in my box! Also, the box was identity affirming, and served as a gentle reminder to celebrate myself and other women of color in my village. I would highly recommend this box as a gift to yourself or a special person in your life!

I Love it

Mar 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Carol F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 months

This is my first box with Black Lit and I’m totally pleased so much so that I shared my newfound love with my friends.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Apr 29, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Betina T.
5 Reviews
10 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I just got my first box and I love everything in it! I thought the food items were an unusual but nice touch. I love the shirt <3! I can't wait to read this new book.

Verified Purchase

Lit for real

Feb 06, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kandace W.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I love my box and I’ve told all my friends! It’s such a treat and above expectations. This is one of those subscriptions that feels like Christmas ever time it comes. I absolutely love the variety of items and shipping was quick. I look forward to seeing what’s next.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Dec 30, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Beka M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This is a great box with an eclectic mix of products to go with quality literature.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Message and Goods

Jul 01, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Sydney R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I love the message and the mission of this box: black lives matter, literacy empowers communities, and your spending power can reflect that. The box came with excellent products that were great quality and unisex. The book was a collector's edition which was AMAZING! I wish there were more size options since I am petite or if you were getting it for a young adult/kid, but what a great box anyway!

Verified Purchase

first box

Aug 05, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alyssa S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

absolutely loved everything about this box!

Verified Purchase

Plain and simple

Feb 02, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Coleen R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I love this box! Plain and simple...it made me smile, feel proud, and get reading again. Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jul 29, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Chaundra S.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

LOVE LOVE LOVE my first box πŸ₯°πŸ₯° The book looks interesting and the extras were perfect. Will be keeping this subscription ❀️

Verified Purchase

Best gift!

Jan 25, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jodie D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

Purchased the Blacklit - men box for my partner and he loved it!! 😊 great selection of products and great book pick! Thank you

Verified Purchase

Good choice

Oct 01, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Laura F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is excellent. This was a gift for my daughter and she thought it was great.

Verified Purchase

Love this box and subscription service

Mar 23, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kamaria L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This box is just awesome. It features good quality, amazing books by incredibly intelligent and talented black authors. It highlights black talent and black authors and helps them to get more recognition, more readers, more attention, more appreciation, and more praise. I absolutely love what this subscription service stands for--literature, learning, and representation. I love seeing a black owned business that is so wonderful. I really admire its creator for what she's done. It is so well done in every area from the products included, like the shirts, to the books to the prompt and quick shipping and customer service, I genuinely believe that it adds something to and enriches people's lives. It's something that helps make us better and the world a better place. They just include so much stuff to enjoy. So fun. High quality, and would recommend.

Verified Purchase

Everything Black and Bookish

Mar 24, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kristen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I received my first box from Black Lit. I was just super excited to receive a book I’ve been wanting. However I got the book and soo much more. A great T-shirt supporting Black excellence, a face masks that reads β€œread books by Black Women”, stickers, a coffee mug with prominent Black Females (this was special for March Women’s Month), a cool laminated bookmark that features Solange, So freakin CUTE! And a few wellness products (body wipes, lavender wipes and this cool tea bag bath salts). If you’re a bookworm and looking for a fun subscription box that highlights Black authors, Black excellence with fun tees and other cute items that you will definitely use in your everyday life. Get Black Lit, you won’t be disappointed! Also follow them on social media sometimes they give sneak peeks of the monthly Tshirt or book you will receive.

Verified Purchase

Do It!!!!

May 20, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Timothy J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

We were so happy to get our package. It was filled with beautiful, life enriching surprises. I honestly cannot say enough about how grateful we are to have this. We went with a one time delivery but will be signing up for more. If you are considering this, go for it.

Verified Purchase

Winderful

Sep 30, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Chandra S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

My mom lives this so much! Each week she is so excited to show me what was in her box. Could not be happier with this purchase for her!

Verified Purchase

Our favorite subscription box!

Oct 12, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Nicole H.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Not only do you get a great book but you get a box full of amazing products from Black-owned businesses. My daughter and I both get this box, one of us fiction and the other non-fiction. Love it!

Verified Purchase

First Box

Nov 05, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Dana B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I just received my first BlackLit box and I love it. It came one day before it was supposed to. I can definitely use all the additional items that came with it as well. I will continue to order monthly.

Verified Purchase

Best kept secret

Mar 12, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Kristen N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I absolutely love this box! I am pleasantly surprised each month with the curation of items and new companies I can spend with that look like me and have my interest. I wish there was a mom/son box. Budgeting now to get the fiction and kids book!

Verified Purchase

Love It! Well Done

Mar 03, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Corey A.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months

The products were high quality, the two books were thematically connected but very different and I appreciated having options, and it was all packaged carefully and beautifully. I also found the discussion questions thought provoking and was grateful for the additional information about the products.

Verified Purchase

Support black owned Businesses!!!

Mar 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Terria D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The presentation of this box is nice and the items included are useful and the items are from black owned businesses which is grade A!

Verified Purchase

I Needed BlackLit in my Life!

Jul 31, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Amy S.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I was gifted a few months of BlackLit by my employer, and getting my box in the mail has been the highlight of my quarantine! I chose the fiction box, and have loved getting a novel that I didn't choose myself. All the other fun things in the boxes have been beautiful, affirming, and good quality: pens, journals, shirts, stickers, and other decorative fun things:) I recommend BlackLit to all.