BLACKLIT

by BLACKLIT
USING THE POWER OF LITERACY TO EMPOWER OUR COMMUNITY, ONE BLACKLIT BOX AT A TIME.🖤

Plans as low as

$32.50/ month

Buying Options

BLACKLIT reviewsReviews

Write a Review

This Box was Everything!!!!

May 23, 2020
Paris B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Someone gifted me a Black Lit box and I LOVED it! It was well packaged and everything included was great quality. I’m so looking forward to using everything in my box! Also, the box was identity affirming, and served as a gentle reminder to celebrate myself and other women of color in my village. I would highly recommend this box as a gift to yourself or a special person in your life!

I Love it

Mar 10, 2021
Carol F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first box with Black Lit and I’m totally pleased so much so that I shared my newfound love with my friends.

Verified Purchase

Everything Black and Bookish

Mar 24, 2021
Kristen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box from Black Lit. I was just super excited to receive a book I’ve been wanting. However I got the book and soo much more. A great T-shirt supporting Black excellence, a face masks that reads “read books by Black Women”, stickers, a coffee mug with prominent Black Females (this was special for March Women’s Month), a cool laminated bookmark that features Solange, So freakin CUTE! And a few wellness products (body wipes, lavender wipes and this cool tea bag bath salts). If you’re a bookworm and looking for a fun subscription box that highlights Black authors, Black excellence with fun tees and other cute items that you will definitely use in your everyday life. Get Black Lit, you won’t be disappointed! Also follow them on social media sometimes they give sneak peeks of the monthly Tshirt or book you will receive.

Verified Purchase

Love this box and subscription service

Mar 23, 2021
Kamaria L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is just awesome. It features good quality, amazing books by incredibly intelligent and talented black authors. It highlights black talent and black authors and helps them to get more recognition, more readers, more attention, more appreciation, and more praise. I absolutely love what this subscription service stands for--literature, learning, and representation. I love seeing a black owned business that is so wonderful. I really admire its creator for what she's done. It is so well done in every area from the products included, like the shirts, to the books to the prompt and quick shipping and customer service, I genuinely believe that it adds something to and enriches people's lives. It's something that helps make us better and the world a better place. They just include so much stuff to enjoy. So fun. High quality, and would recommend.

Verified Purchase

Lit for real

Feb 06, 2021
Kandace W.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my box and I’ve told all my friends! It’s such a treat and above expectations. This is one of those subscriptions that feels like Christmas ever time it comes. I absolutely love the variety of items and shipping was quick. I look forward to seeing what’s next.

Verified Purchase

Plain and simple

Feb 02, 2021
Coleen R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! Plain and simple...it made me smile, feel proud, and get reading again. Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Best gift!

Jan 25, 2021
Jodie D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased the Blacklit - men box for my partner and he loved it!! 😊 great selection of products and great book pick! Thank you

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Dec 30, 2020
Beka M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box with an eclectic mix of products to go with quality literature.

Verified Purchase

First Box.

Mar 27, 2021
Tracy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I enjoyed my first bix. Looking forward to my next one.

Verified Purchase

Best kept secret

Mar 12, 2021
Kristen N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box! I am pleasantly surprised each month with the curation of items and new companies I can spend with that look like me and have my interest. I wish there was a mom/son box. Budgeting now to get the fiction and kids book!

Verified Purchase

Support black owned Businesses!!!

Mar 07, 2021
Terria D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The presentation of this box is nice and the items included are useful and the items are from black owned businesses which is grade A!

Verified Purchase

Love It! Well Done

Mar 03, 2021
Corey A.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The products were high quality, the two books were thematically connected but very different and I appreciated having options, and it was all packaged carefully and beautifully. I also found the discussion questions thought provoking and was grateful for the additional information about the products.

Verified Purchase

First Box

Nov 05, 2020
Dana B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality