Blind Date with a Book is currently sold out!

Blind Date with a Book

by Blind Dates With Books
Blind Date with a Book

Plans as low as

$11.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (16)

May 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bailey L.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Very nicely packaged, it arrived pristine. The book clues were exciting and showed a very good understanding of my reading tastes. In fact, they chose exactly what I would’ve, which I know because I’ve read that book before.
I’m giving five stars because the book arrived in great shape, the blind book date description was fun, and they did a good job picking something I would enjoy reading.

Verified Purchase

LOVE IT!

Sep 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I just received my first book and was more than happy with everything. The shipping bag thingie was even light pink with cacti on it, 2 things I love. I've only started reading the book, but so far it's really good! I'll definitely be keeping this subscription. Thank you to Auggie's!

Verified Purchase

What a fun subscription!

Jul 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aimee C.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is such a fun subscription. :-) Well-curated, fun clues, creatively packaged to create fun and mystery about your book.

Verified Purchase
Blind Dates With Books said...Jul 06, 2019

Thank you, Aimee!

Really fun concept!

May 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shane W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This was a really fun subscription box. I got this as a gift for my mom for mother’s day. She absolutely loved it. Really fun to try and guess which book it is before opening. Highly recommend to every book lover!

Verified Purchase

A blind date just for you.

Jun 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Becky P.
9 Reviews
23 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I have received two packages so far and love the personalization. They take the time to make the clue cards with your name on it. I can't wait for my next blind date with a book.

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Jun 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna D.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

It is like Christmas when I get my mystery book. I really like what has been chosen for me! Hanging on to this one :)

Verified Purchase

I was pleasantly surprized

Aug 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laurel F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I'd asked for Nonfiction, and the book was a novel. However, as the hints indicated, it was an historical novel and contained a lot of information about the subject that I hadn't known before. It was a great pick for someone like me. I'm looking forward to the next blind date.

Verified Purchase

Great and fast customer service!

Aug 13, 2019
Overall
Vile R.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I subscribed for a 3 month term and cratejoy goofed up and didn’t display shipping on the invoice. It showed dashes so my total showed up as $30. I was startled by the high charge on my card and quickly emailed the box owner. I received a fast and detailed response with a screenshot that includes the shipping price on cratejoy. The charge was reversed before I could respond.
Excellent customer service! Making me wish I didn’t knee-jerk like that. I’ll keep an eye on the page and hope they offer horror as a genre.

Verified Purchase

Never Judge a Book By it's Cover!!!! :D

Oct 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha L.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This is super adorable I have been subscribed to this for 2 months and I would have never picked the books I did, but they are actually pretty good!! And the packaging is adorable! I can't wait for the next one to come!

Verified Purchase

The best kind of surprise!

Sep 07, 2019
Overall
Caitlin B.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I really enjoyed getting a surprise book in the genre I like. Everything was well packaged and adorably labeled with the hints on the front of the covered book. The book was right up my alley and it was a good way to introduce myself to an author I might not have picked up before. The customer service is also excellent I had emailed with a question and I was responded to promptly.

Verified Purchase

Love the books

Nov 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica K.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Love the books that I've received so far.

Verified Purchase

Better than I expected!

Jan 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bridget V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I gave this to my mother for Christmas. The hand written card with my message for her was my favorite part! The clues written on a grade school library check out card made me laugh. Couldn’t have been happier! Price, quality, shipping were great! Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

So cool!

Apr 26, 2019
Overall
Mary A.
1 Review
3 Helpful

I received this as a promotion from the publishing company and I loved it! The book came wrapped and then had clues on the front. It was really fun to try and guess which book I got. Definitely getting this monthly, and I may even gift this to my mom!

Nope.

Apr 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Curation
Sadie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I only received one book from them. Where's the rest??! I cancelled.

Verified Purchase

Awesome gift

Nov 03, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angelica B.
1 Review
1 Helpful

This subscription is so cute! I can’t wait to read the book I was sent 🤗 it isn’t something I would have picked for myself

I Saw a Man

Oct 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Evelyn G.
1 Review

very Pleased.