Home > Home & Living > Eco-Friendly > Bloomin' Bin > Bloomin' Bin reviews
A gardening subscription box for gardeners of all skills - July is Eggplant and Sunflowers

Plans as low as $6.50 / month

Bloomin' Bin reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mother's Day Disappointment

May 17, 2019
Marcia G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Honestly, for me this first box was disappointing. Four types of beans! I'm a 70 year old woman who has no time and energy to grow a lot of food. Thought at first I'd be getting a selection of flowers or a little something I could grow in a pot. You folks have put a good deal of thought into this grouping ... I appreciate that. I just don't think it works for me at this time in my life.

If I could have you change to flower items for the remaining months, it would be better. Thanks for your help.

Bloomin' Bin said...

Hi Marcia,

I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your gift, which was our Basic Fruit/Vegetable bin, and it was our theme, Beans, so you received four types. We did provide peat pots to get you started, and bush beans do nicely in pots and take very little effort. I'm happy to change you to flowers, but I hope that you'll consider adjusting your review as we could have easily handled your questions via email instead.

May 17, 2019

Mar 18, 2019
Linda C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I have been receiving boxes for 3 months now. I have not liked any of the products received so far. I'm sorry, but the live plants sent in February showed up dead. I tried to bring them back to life but to no success. In January and March, we received seeds....big deal, we could just run to the nearest nursery for them. So far, I'm not impressed. I'm torn because our son gave us a 12 month subscription for Christmas, but I really don't want to continue receiving the boxes.

Bloomin' Bin said...

Hi Linda & Mark,
Is there a reason you didn’t reach out to us directly? If something showed up dead, then we want to make it right, however the live plants were cuttings and may have looked dead when there was still plenty of life to them. Rose cuttings can take up to 6 weeks to grow new roots, and if you lost patience with them or didn’t follow directions, then they won’t flourish. If you do want fresh rose cuttings, please reach out to us directly at info@bloominbin.com <mailto:info@bloominbin.com> with pictures, and we’ll happily send you fresh ones in your next box.
As for the seeds and seed potatoes, these are not always varieties you can find in your local nursery, but even if...

Mar 18, 2019

Rose plants and seeds

Mar 18, 2019
Carolyn E.
1 Review
Overall

Too early to tell its been about 3 weeks... I think my grafts are like maybe 1 out of 4 might make it. So the seeds??? Probably won't make it.

Too chancy... Even for the experienced gardener. :-/

Bloomin' Bin said...

Hi Carolyn,
Rose cuttings can take up to 6 weeks to properly root. Keeping a proper moist environment will help. Even if the top looks dead, the buds are the most important part, as this is where all new growth will come from. The seeds also require a lot of patience. Did you chill them in the fridge? They should still be in there, getting nicely chilled for another 3-4 weeks. Our instructions are very thorough, and if followed correctly, should produce great results. I hope you’ll reconsider your review once you have new growth.

Mar 18, 2019

Waste of money.

Jan 08, 2019
Rachel I.
1 Review
Overall

My son loves to garden and this was a gift for us both to enjoy together. Several items were very cheap and they sent live plants which died prior to us opening the box bc we had no idea they were in there. Maybe worth $10 a month for us. We stuck with it for about 6 months I think.

Verified Purchase
Bloomin' Bin said...

Hi Rachel,
I’m sorry that you were disappointed with the boxes, especially the live plants that were sent, but I never heard back from you with a picture of the plants so that I could replace them for you. Even though you’re no longer a subscriber, I am still happy to do the replacement. Please reach out directly at info@bloominbin.com

Jan 08, 2019

I am disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Susan C.
1 Review
Overall

Maybe it was just the may crate. I was so disappointed. I received to very small seed packets, maybe 4-5 oz of dirt, and a cheaply made small bag made of felt. I could have purchased all of this for 3.00. instead I got excited and paid over 20.00 for it. I wouldn't waste your money.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options