Bloomin' Bin

by Bloomin' Bin
A gardening subscription box for all skill levels - May is Beans and Sunflowers!

Plans as low as

$7.75/ month

Buying Options

Bloomin' Bin reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bloomin bin okay

Jan 27, 2021
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The gardening chemical that came with the box ruptured during shipping and was all over the inside of the box when we got it. We weren’t able to save any of it to use it.

Verified Purchase
Bloomin' Bin said...Jan 27, 2021

Hi Jennifer,
I’m sorry that the package broke open in transit. I’m happy to replace the package for you. Please contact us via email so we can arrange this.
Sincerely,
Stephanie
Bloomin’ Bin

Too many emails

Nov 21, 2020
Amy P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Your constant emails/requests for more products are ridiculous and I will be less likely to buy from you again because of it.
Focus on a great product and more business will come.

Verified Purchase
Bloomin' Bin said...Dec 13, 2020

Hi Amy,
Thanks for the review. I'm not sure what you mean by all of the emails though? Automated emails are sent by Cratejoy to confirm your order placement, and we provide links to join our exclusive Facebook group, add seeds to your boxes, and refer your friends for a discount on those emails. We also sent you one email regarding an opportunity to add live plants to the box that doesn't have that option. When we send an email like that, it will exclusively be available to those receiving a shipment that month.
I apologize if you think this was too many, but otherwise we do not send marketing emails. I will make sure that you no longer receive the live plant emails.
Sincerely,
Stephanie
Bloomin' Bin

Fun Flowers

Mar 28, 2019
Renee A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

It’s great getting a few new seeds every month, especially through the winter. It’s like anlittle spring pick-up while the snow isnstill melting. I’m looking forward to spring and new plantings.

Verified Purchase

Good value

Sep 23, 2020
Lula P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well packaged and worth the money spent.

Verified Purchase

Motivating

Aug 21, 2020
Ellen H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a brand new subscription for me and have yet to plant. I was at first disappointed with the assortment but it has motivated me to start my own garden. Looking forward to using everything and seeing if my thumb is brown or green. I am impressed with the directions and all the instruction for making it a success.

Verified Purchase

Jul 15, 2017
Donna P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Love everything I received so far

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Mar 18, 2019
Ruth G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Love the box! Look forward to getting it every month

Verified Purchase

Super fun

Jan 08, 2019
Lisa T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I’m hoping this will help me get back into gardening more. Even if I live in a condo

Verified Purchase

Fun Box!

May 18, 2017
Kristina G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I absolutely love this subscription box! I recently moved from Spain, and over the course of the 4 years that I was there, nothing I attempted to grow survived. When we moved to Hawaii afterwards, I knew I just had to take another shot at gardening. As soon as Home Depot put out their seed packets out this spring, I was all over it. I was buying more seeds than I knew what to do with. I soon became overwhelmed with the amount of projects I had going on. Bloominbin became a lifesaver! I wait patiently every month for my box to arrive, as I know that it will come with seeds, tools, growing medium, and/or other odds and ends to help keep my projects organized and successful.
Bloominbin has introduced me to a world of seeds that I might not have purchased for myself somewhere else. My neighbors have been jealous over my successful, joking how I have the entire salad bowl growing in my backyard. I have received everything from carrots, peppers, to sunflower seeds. Potatoe growing has been fun and interesting. Everything has been a real success. My only complaint would be is wanting to know where the seeds come from. Some of the seeds I have received come looking as if they stepped out of a catalogue; they appear healthier looking than some of the ones I've bought from commercial distributors.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Dec 17, 2016
Chris B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Got the herbs box for December and the lavender has already started to sprout! It's an awesome box and I'm already loving it.

Verified Purchase

Such fun

Jul 25, 2017
Jami G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

The boxes are such fun. Each month there are vegetables and flowers to try as well as an activity to try. Often there is an extra treat such as a hat, t-shirt or gardening tools. It is something I look forward to each month.

Verified Purchase

First box!

Sep 27, 2019
Annette C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I love the binder and laminated instruction sheets.
I had not prepared planting areas ahead of time so have not yet been able to plant anything!
Was surprised that here were only 2 bulbs but guess that means I just plant them in a flower pot and care for them better. Lol

Great Gardening Gift

May 17, 2019
Judy B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice gift to receive especially if you enjoy gardening. I have not been able to do any planting as yet because of weather conditions, but I am anxious to start. I gave a 4 rating only because I have not used the products yet. Looking forward to future boxes.