Explore new recipes and improve your cooking skills with preportioned meal kits.

Plans as low as $47.95 / week

Blue Apron reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Build Confidence In Your Cooking

Apr 23, 2019
Olga Z.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall

I absolutely cannot get enough of Blue Apron. I've used it for 4 weeks (and still going!) and I can tell you that I've enjoyed every single moment. I love that each ingredient is shipped to you and you're left with absolutely ZERO waste. Using this meal kit has boosted my confidence in my cooking within these recipes and outside of them. I'm no longer stressing out about dinner, but looking forward to delicious meals I can make.

If you're looking to get cooking and don't know what to make, look to Blue Apron for your weekly dose of inspiration. You won't regret it!

My 1st ever meal kit subscription box

Apr 24, 2019
Cristina N.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall

I had never tried a meal kit before until Blue Apron and must say the experience was seamless. Instructions were clear, ingredients were fresh and each recipe was unique and delicious. I also think their app is a great tool, not just for ordering but for cooking along too as they share simple videos to teach you how to make special cuts or just explain certain terms you may not be familiar with. Definitely recommend this to anyone!

Delicious and easy!

May 17, 2019
Gina P.
4 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely adore the Blue Apron . I have enjoyed every single meal that I have purchased in the box. The freshness and flavor can't be beat. It's obviously not as cost-effective as buying inexpensive groceries, but much less expensive than takeout.

May 14, 2019
Undercover M.
9 Reviews
Overall

It is a little on the expensive side, but I love it! It helps me so much and the choices are so healthy, even for a vegetarian like me!

Great Box, Delicious Food!

May 14, 2019
Matt A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife and I used this box and it was a great experience! The directions were clear and the meals were delicious. It was really convenient to not have to go and buy a big thing of ingredients when you only need a little. There was a lot of cleanup though! We kept the recipes and like to try them again with different twists.

delicious

May 13, 2019
Amber G.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Blue Apron makes weeknights easy. I don't have to think about what to pick up at the store or try to remember if I have everything I need for a recipe. I can quickly get a meal on the table after work. Hardly any clean up after cooking since there is very little waste. Meal selection is easy and fun.

Bring Back the Joy of Cooking

May 10, 2019
Denise D.
10 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great food subscription. I loved the food, the ease of creating meals, and that it took the stress out of shopping/prepping. I can just relax and ENJOY cooking meals again. It is a huge plus to know these are high quality ingredients and healthy food options.

The sorting of meal items and shipping are the best of three different food subscriptions I have tried. Customer service is great, too.

Loved it!

May 07, 2019
Lindsay J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVED blue apron. The ingredients were always fresh and most of the meals were delicious. The meal variety is good and I didn't get tired of the menu choices. I never had any problems with shipping and the meals were easy to make!

May 05, 2019
Kayla K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s a great way to try new recipes and I gradients while learning to cook easily. I enjoy being able to choose what I want and when I want boxes delivered

Slam. Dunk

Apr 19, 2019
Joel T.
1 Review
Overall

Awesomeness. Products. Very. Tasty

Well worth it.

Apr 19, 2019
David F.
1 Review
Overall

I have been extremely satisfied with Blue Apron. The food is always fresh and recipes are exciting and fun to prepare. I have learned so much about different techniques and cuisines and have learned to love foods I never would have tried before. Using Blue Apron has inspired me to search out unusual ingredients to try creating my own dishes. I would recommend Blue Apron to anyone.

Dinner fancy style but made easy by you!

Apr 09, 2019
Holly T.
12 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Overall

I have a family of 5 and have subbed on and off to blue apron for a year using their four person family plan. They are pretty affordable for a family meal and definitely if you compare it to eating out. It gets me out of my rut and definitely bout of cooking the same boring kid friendly meals. They offer alot of variety and are easy to cook for a novice like me.

Best quality dinners

Apr 04, 2019
Amanda R.
1 Review
Overall

We look forward every week to our BA delivery every week, my husband is not allowed to open the box, that is my treat when I get home, I love unpacking the ingredients and reading the recipe cards. We chop cook and stir together and makes what used to be a chore is now FUN

Blue Apron 2 Year Customer

Mar 28, 2019
Christine S.
1 Review
Overall

We really enjoy Blue Apron because the quality and variety of recepies are tasty and healthy. Not having to plan and shop for three meals a week saves us time and money. I enjoy cooking and my partner does the cleanup. So what’s not to like.
I have been cooking for over 50 years and “you are never too old to learn something new” certainly applies to Blue Apron. I discover new spices and cooking methods every week. I do check the calories of each meal on their Web Site and change out some of the meals. They usually have 3-4 alternate meals.

Buying Options