Book Nerds & Wax Junkies, REJOICE!

Plans as low as $7.75 / month

Blue Spider Books & Wax reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bye-Bye

Jun 08, 2019
Kathy H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have loved receiving my Weekend Warrior pkg every month. The 2 books in each bag have allowed me to meet new authors I wouldn't have discovered on my own. That each delivery also came with coffee & tea samples was such a pleasureable plus. I will surely miss this indulgence when they discontinue it in Aug of this year. The company is opting to go strictly "box" at that time and do away with the 2 smaller and less expensive offerings which leaves me out in the cold. The "Warrior" was the perfec fit for me content-wise and price-wise. So sad . . .

Verified Purchase

1st box....

Mar 24, 2019
Lori L.
7 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Loved the book selection. Author was new to me (Haruki Murakmi). I’ll definitely be reading more of his work! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

I love this Bookshelf subscription.

Apr 16, 2019
Sandra C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I have received a Bookshelf delivery each month and have enjoyed every one, I love this new paperback book subscription. I look forward to my surprise book every month! What is it this month? First hint is an apple coconut soy candle named "INCONCEIVABLE" There is always a little snack, this time Mr Goodbar, and either coffee, tea or cocoa. Cute book mark. Ahhhh the book is "The Princess Bride". I loved that movie. Princess Buttercup and Westley! I am making a cup of cocoa and curling up on the couch to read. Ooooh I missed this little pin! It says never go against a Sicilian when death is on the line!
Princess Bride, Never-ending Story and Fahrenheit 451 are my favorites so far.
Thank you for putting together these amazing boxes.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

May 18, 2019
Heather G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First let me say that customer service is awesome, Candice is so sweet!
I recieved my first box and it is beyond what I expected. I did a 3 month subscription but I will definitely be renewing!!! Best box subscription...❤

Verified Purchase

Build your Library

Feb 20, 2019
Michaela S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This is a great service for those trying to build their library! I’ll read just about anything, so the surprise me option is perfect. I love it!

Verified Purchase

Jan 22, 2019
Jillian S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

Just what I was in the market for, complete with lovely packaging!

Verified Purchase

Not For Me

Mar 05, 2019
Rachel J.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I do love to read, and was so excited about this used book subscription. I purchased a 3 month subscription. I received my first book and did not read the whole thing for the horrible language within it. I emailed them to see if it was possible to get a book without the language or inappropriate scenes and was told they could not do that. I gave them a second chance and was disappointed in the second book as well. I asked them to cancel my subscription since I was not happy with the book selections and they refunded me for the last month. I thought they would refund me the whole amount since I was not happy with either books, but that wasn’t the case. The only thing I did enjoy was the Simplicity Teas samples included. If you prefer cleaner book selections, I wouldn’t recommend this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Love Blue Spider!!

Jan 12, 2019
Tracy A.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I absolutely love Blue Spider Books. I receive a paperback and coffee sample each month. I chose the "Surprise Me" option for Genre and I have yet to be disappointed!! Each book has been something that I wouldn't have necessarily picked for myself, but I've enjoyed them all. The books are in great shape and the coffee sample (which is a generous size, in my opinion) is delicious. Customer service is really timely and helpful. I can't recommend this subscription enough!

Verified Purchase

Nice surprises

Dec 18, 2018
Aaron A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I've gotten 3 selections from Blue Spider so far, and I've been really pleased with the book choices and the tea mixes. I was looking for a nice, thoughtful surprise in the mailbox each month - and Blue Spider has done a great job giving me that. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription at a great price!!

Nov 18, 2018
Amy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Everything from the newspaper wrapping to the test tube tea leaves, this subscription is just spot on. The details make getting this in the mail such a joy, and the price is perfect if you are looking for an affordable subscription box. I was surprised how good of condition my used book was, and the tea selection was great! Wish they would include the brand of the tea, so I could get more.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options