Home > Books > Fantasy & Sci-Fi Books > Blue Spider Books > Blue Spider Books reviews

Paperbacks that deserve a spot on your shelves


Plans as low as $27.67 / month

Blue Spider Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Upgraded to the bigger box & LOVING IT!

Jul 19, 2018
Johannah G.
9 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I subscribed, a bit dubiously, to the Afternoon Delight (one book, tea, and several bookish goodies) and was really impressed by the beautiful presentation and the book selected for me. They really get me! So I went ahead and upgraded to the bigger box this month and wow!! What a great decision, and really a minimal amount more than the one book box, when you consider the additional shipping for the bigger package. I highly recommend the bigger box!

Verified Purchase

Jun 24, 2018
Erin F.
1 Review
Overall

I was skeptical at first because I don’t even know what genre I like to read but I feel like blue spider books knows me better Han I know myself. My first two books were amazing. I couldn’t put them down

Verified Purchase

Omg

Jun 15, 2018
Lexie M.
1 Review
Overall

One of the best boxes I've received! First all the theme was my favorite I love love love l. Frank Baum and the world of oz! The book selections were a range of genres not related to the theme but I'm still excited.

Verified Purchase

Great value & a nice surprise

Jun 15, 2018
Johannah G.
9 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

A nice surprise -- I subscribed thinking these would be weathered, vintage books, but the book I received could be brand-new... Which is nice if you're looking for a surprise book in great condition! The book I received was an excellent choice for my reading preferences, but not one I'd heard of, so that was a fun surprise, too!

The tea is very tasty (I received blueberry herbal tea) and came in a super cute clear vial with cork stopper! I was pleased that the subscription process included choosing several specific genres, instead of just "adult" or "young adult" (like some other clubs). If you're someone like me who can't get enough good books and tea, give this club a try!

(P.S. The subscription plus shipping is less than the cover price of the book!)

Verified Purchase

Blue is Gold-en!

Jun 15, 2018
Jessie O.
1 Review
Overall

I just love Blue Spider's Attic Box! Each month they send 3 gently used books along with amazing coffee and tea, and other bookish items. There can be bookmarks, magnets, stickers, etc. one month I got a print of an Alice and Wonderland print, complete with mat. I don't want to tell you much more about what's inside, I don't want to ruin the surprise. If you love to read, and love surprises, Attic Box is for you. Blue Spider's Attic Box is pure bibliophilic gold!

Verified Purchase

Stellar

Jun 15, 2018
Brandi B.
4 Reviews
Overall

This box was out of this world. Three books and a handful of goodies to go with it. ~10 items all told. Could not ask for a better curation or a better value. Love it!

Verified Purchase

Loved

Jun 15, 2018
Megan M.
1 Review
Overall

Purchased a three month subscription for my mom for Mother's Day and she loved it. Each box was wrapped with love and the extra bookish items they included were so cute. A really fun gift, so much better than the standard big box store stuff. She looked forward to receiving in the mail and next time I'll buy her a longer subscription! Thanks Blue Spider.

Verified Purchase

back to reading business!

Jun 15, 2018
Juliana L.
1 Review
Overall

I had been away from books for some time before signing up for this box. But now thanks to this subscription I'm back to one of my favorites activities: reading!
The box I subscribe comes with three books and a couple of bookish items. I loved my first box, which was a February box and was Valentine's themed.
My second box came with fancy tea! The container arrived open but I just sent a message on facebook and the next week a new sample of tea arrived. So if you have any problems, they will make it right.
Upshot: Go ahead and subscribe to this box! You won't regret it.
And if you think three books might be too much, it's ok. You can always skip the following month.

Verified Purchase

Love!!

Jun 15, 2018
Jenny M.
1 Review
Overall

I got my first box from them a couple days ago and it literally had me
squealing like a child on Christmas morning!! All of the books were right up my alley and the additional items were so adorable! So excited to see what else comes my way :)

Verified Purchase

spot on

Jun 15, 2018
Helene H.
1 Review
Overall

just received my second box. I am well pleased with all 6 books i've received over the 2 boxes. with just minor amounts of info from me, the curators have sussed me out completely! Haven't tasted this coffee yet, but last month's was terrific. The oz necklace is too cute for words and already around my neck!
thanks blue spider's attic!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options