Home > Books > Fantasy & Sci-Fi Books > Blue Spider Books > Blue Spider Books reviews

Paperbacks that deserve a spot on your shelves


Plans as low as $27.67 / month

Blue Spider Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Attic Box is super fun!

Jun 15, 2018
Kathryn H.
2 Reviews
Overall

My first Attic Box was awesome. The theme for March was pirates, which who doesn't love a pirate theme? The items were chosen with care and love and digging into the box was super fun. I love used books of many different genres. Not knowing which books you're going to get or what genre just adds to the fun. Three books that I've never read but they all seem interesting. Can't wait for the next box. Thank you Blue Spider!

Verified Purchase

I m still happy

Jun 15, 2018
Dani C.
2 Reviews
Overall

I loved the box. There was enough stuff to give each kid something too. I loved opening each book. Very exciting box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Carla P.
2 Reviews
Overall

I received the Holiday Box and my first Box this month. This subscription box is amazing. Really, I was shocked on how well I loved everything. The box arrived as scheduled and you can tell the time put into it. They do a great job. I loved the old books, the handmade bookmarks, the coffee, the prints and the necklace. Everything was perfect.

Verified Purchase

Give it 5 stars

Jun 15, 2018
Allison C.
4 Reviews
Overall

Awasome products and books too.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic

Jun 15, 2018
Ray J.
1 Review
Overall

I've received two boxes, and I am just so pleased! Such a fun gift for myself!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jun 15, 2018
Jerrysheri H.
1 Review
Overall

I just received this subscription the first week of September and I really love it. I was introduced to a writer I had not heard of before and I loved her book. The other choice was better than the movie, aren't they always? And the third was snagged by my husband. He loves a good spy novel. The Banana Fosters coffee was sublime and I loved the metal bookmark-my first! and the stickers/magnets/pins. I am literally counting the days until the October shipment. Thanks BSA.

Verified Purchase

My Favorite Book Store in a Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Julia M.
1 Review
Overall

This box truly is 'all of the magic of a used book store, delivered'! It has such an intimate, 'small-business' feel, just like my favorite used book store.
It's clear a lot of heart goes into putting everything together--from the book-ish goodies (often handmade) to the personalized book selections (THREE of them!) based on your own favorite genres. Even better, the books are in individually wrapped, prolonging the excitement and anticipation!
I've already recommended Blue Spider's Attic Box to all my friends, and have no doubt you will love it too!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely love this Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Robert W.
1 Review
Overall

So well thought out, I love the appearance, the goods, the whole ambiance of what this package represents: a used book store/coffee shop. It's my favorite store, delivered to my door. Highly recommended to my fellow bibliophiles!

Verified Purchase

Great value & a nice surprise

Jun 15, 2018
Johannah G.
9 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

A nice surprise -- I subscribed thinking these would be weathered, vintage books, but the book I received could be brand-new... Which is nice if you're looking for a surprise book in great condition! The book I received was an excellent choice for my reading preferences, but not one I'd heard of, so that was a fun surprise, too!

The tea is very tasty (I received blueberry herbal tea) and came in a super cute clear vial with cork stopper! I was pleased that the subscription process included choosing several specific genres, instead of just "adult" or "young adult" (like some other clubs). If you're someone like me who can't get enough good books and tea, give this club a try!

(P.S. The subscription plus shipping is less than the cover price of the book!)

Verified Purchase

First Box

Jun 15, 2018
Cindy K.
20 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I am very happy with my box. I was just going to try for a month & cancel to try some others but I’m going to keep this one and see how it goes. Got 2 good books, coffee, tea & a bunch of bookmark quote things. So all good.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options