Home > Books > Fantasy & Sci-Fi Books > Blue Spider Books > Blue Spider Books reviews

Paperbacks that deserve a spot on your shelves


Plans as low as $27.67 / month

Blue Spider Books reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda H.
1 Review
Overall

I just received my first package. Both books look really interesting. I was afraid I would get things I would never read but both selections are great! Can’t wait until next month.

Verified Purchase

Book Love

Jun 15, 2018
Elizabeth
3 Reviews
Overall

I enjoy this subscription beyond what I anticipated. The books are stretching my literary choices and the extras are special. The fact that that these are 2nd hand or repurposed books adds extra value

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Julie S.
1 Review
Overall

I have received three Attic boxes so far and look forward to getting the next one all month. The boxes comprised interesting themes that have broadened my literary horizons, coffee both delicious and abundant, and delightful corresponding goodies. I especially liked the little writer's notebook, the Wizard of Oz print and the Ninth Ray candle.

The real star of the show, however, is the curation of books based on a survey of my preferences. I have received literary fiction, fantasy and paranormal romance, sci-fi, and women's fiction, and among them, several new favorites I probably never would have found on my own. I also received a prompt response when I sent a message. Blue Spider offers an excellent service and product that I would recommend to anyone!

Verified Purchase

It's worth every penny!

Jun 15, 2018
Jessica L.
1 Review
Overall

I just received my second box today and I love it as much as the first. I feel my heart leap every time I see a Blue Spider's Attic box on my door step. The books are in good condition for being second hand, the coffee is delicious, and the extra goodies that go with the theme for the month are tons of fun. I would recommend this box to anyone who loves books, coffee (or tea), and fun little gifts!

Verified Purchase

spot on

Jun 15, 2018
Helene H.
1 Review
Overall

just received my second box. I am well pleased with all 6 books i've received over the 2 boxes. with just minor amounts of info from me, the curators have sussed me out completely! Haven't tasted this coffee yet, but last month's was terrific. The oz necklace is too cute for words and already around my neck!
thanks blue spider's attic!

Verified Purchase

Omg

Jun 15, 2018
Lexie M.
1 Review
Overall

One of the best boxes I've received! First all the theme was my favorite I love love love l. Frank Baum and the world of oz! The book selections were a range of genres not related to the theme but I'm still excited.

Verified Purchase

hi

Jun 15, 2018
Tammie T.
15 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

the books i got was awesome i can not wait to read them love this box thank all for sending it to me

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Brittanie S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I've loved everything I've gotten so far! It's been a real delight to receive this box and it feels like my birthday with every revealing lol! I'm looking forward to future boxes!

Verified Purchase

First box received!

Jun 15, 2018
Danielle D.
1 Review
Overall

I just received my first gift box and I am truly impressed. The gifts are unique, the coffee looks delicious, and I don't have any of the three books included. Although I'm not sure John Grisham is an author I'd have selected, the other two are absolutely perfect! Very happy with my box and hope to order again soon. :)

Verified Purchase

Vintage Books!

Jun 15, 2018
Mary
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Great subscription box of vintage books curated just for you! I received 3 books in my box and they were all in great condition (two were excellent and one had tiny bit of wear on the edge but still really great). I also got the bookish accessories and they were very nice too. I was a little on the fence about the theme, it was from a TV show and I don't watch TV, but if I just thought of it as being a western theme then that worked for me. The quote on the artwork was perfect - loved it and I wouldn't have know it and the other items were from a show if I wasn't told and the coffee sample was great. Very happy with my box and once I read a few of the books on my shelf I will order again. Also the quality of the books was nice enough that you could be comfortable giving as a gift.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options