Bocandy is currently sold out!
Bocandy

Your Introduction to New International and Indie Snacks!


Plans as low as $9.58 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Got a box 4 months later

by Cassie P., Jan 31, 2019

I ordered two subscriptions to give my husband for his birthday in late September. I ordered Facetory, yes he loves doing face-masks with me as we Netflix and chill, and we LOVE it!!! Great customer service, packaging was amazing, insert was engaging and informative. It was a lovely experience. I got a bit concerned about this box after waiting a month and not receiving a shipping email (I ordered late September hoping to get the box by October 25th, but waited until November 1st before I was concerned). I thought I may have read the info wrong so I went back to my receipt and the page and checked and unfortunately the shipping info was not on there It only stated it was a monthly box. I sent a short email asking about their shipping schedule and went on about my day. Two weeks later I remembered the box, it’s been about 2 months now, I emailed again asking about the shipping date. I waited a full business week and emailed again just asking for a refund (this was not a quarterly box it stated a monthly box on the listing). The Cratejoy team was extremely helpful and tried to get ahold of the box owners to see what was going on. They did not get a response. I emailed and asked for a refund, I did not process a chargeback and quite frankly forgot about it. It’s now almost February, 4 months later, I get a shipping notice for...

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Don’t do it

by Ashleigh H., Dec 27, 2018

I prepaid for 3 months on 7/30/18 and never got any boxes. Emailed them at the beginning of October when I realized it was set to renew and the said they’d notify the shipping team. It’s been almost 3 more months and still nothing. I did cancel my subscription but would love a refund on what I already paid honestly. Too bad I didn’t research the company a bit better.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

They are terrible

by Melanie E., Nov 29, 2018

They charged me for five boxes I never received and ignored my emails. They sent one box about one month after they charged my card and then nothing. This company is terrible. I wish I never did business with them.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Waste of money and time

by Jada A., Nov 26, 2018

Not worth it at all, try other international candy boxes

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

good bocandy

by Alison R., Nov 24, 2018

bocandy is the best anf you shid have some

|Report abuse

What the $&#@$!!!

by Lisa L., Nov 10, 2018

What can one do to get their money back from these scammers?

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Waste of Money and Time

by Jessica M., Nov 07, 2018

Bought this for my sister in law for her birthday. She never received. Inquires to seller went unanswered. Now waiting on cratejoy to refund my money.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Wish I would have read reviews....

by Ashleigh H., Oct 08, 2018

I decided to try this out thinking it'd be fun so I signed up for a prepaid 3 month subscription. October rolled around and I happened across an old e-mail about it. I signed in to my account on their website and my subscription was set to renew 10/31 but I had yet to receive ANY boxes. I e-mailed them and they say they've passed my info on to the shipping team but after looking up more reviews I am unsure when I will ever get anything. When you look at all of their social media none of it has been updated in 1-2 years. I can't help but wonder why/how they're even still in business....

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

bocandy

by Suzanne C., Jul 03, 2018

I have been waiting over a month and not received anything.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

cheap items, irregular shipping.

by Anne F., Jun 12, 2018

I signed up for 6 months of the starter box which is supposed to retail for $17.50. I received one box soon after signing up and then no boxes for 4 months, In the last two weeks, I've received three more boxes which include multiple duplicate items and very cheap candy (lollipops that retail for about 10 or 15 cents each chocolate covered marshmallows that retail for about 30 cents). Don't buy this box, spend the money for Japan crate.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details