Bojerky Beef Jerky Subscription Box is currently sold out!

Bojerky is a subscription to the best and most unique craft beef jerky around!


Plans as low as $20.00 / month

Bojerky Beef Jerky Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great gift

Jun 15, 2018
Amberley G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I bought this subscription box for my dad for his birthday, and he liked it so much more than I even expected! He is hard to shop for and has a tendency to leave movies, books, etc. gifted to him unopened for YEARS, so I wanted to get him something that he could consume and be done with. Every month he tells me about which ones he got, which are his favorite, and how he loves having something to look forward to like this! (which is unlike him!) Love it - the gift that keeps on giving!

Verified Purchase

No product received

Jan 02, 2019
Adele L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Cratejoy needs to REMOVE Bojerky from their listing. Ordered 11-20-18, product was said to be delivered Dec 8-15. Nothing.
I contacted the company via email and Facebook NINE days ago. No response. I will be starting dispute process through my credit card company tomorrow.

Verified Purchase

straight up scam

Dec 13, 2018
Erica K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

ordered on 11/6, my card has been charged 2x and I've received no deliveries yet. I've emailed 5x and no response what so ever. I hope I can get my $ back!! Wish I'd read these reviews earlier.

Verified Purchase

no jerky and no responses to emails

Nov 03, 2018
Svetlana
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I order a 3 month subscription over 1.5 months ago, it still hasn't arrived. I sent two emails, a week apart, inquiring about the box, absolutely no response. I was quite excited about this purchase, and an currently, deeply disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Never Received

Oct 01, 2018
Henrik A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Ordered on June 17 as a gift. Didn’t receive anything. Contacted seller who said it would arrive in August. Contacted again in early September - no response. No product. Had to dispute charge with credit card company.

Verified Purchase

Avoid.

Aug 25, 2018
Elizabeth C.
7 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I placed an order at the beginning of July, knowing my first shipment wouldn’t go out until the next month. Fine, I can wait. That “next” month is almost over, we’re well past the ship date (8-15), and there’s no jerky to be had. Luckily, I already canceled my subscription, so I didn’t get screwed by a second month’s charge. I will be disputing the charge with my credit card company and filing a complaint with Bojerky’s local BBB.

Seriously, if you want to sell jerky, actually sell jerky.

Verified Purchase

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER - Do Not Buy!

Aug 01, 2018
Michael K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Giving one star--could not give zero.

The worst customer service. The worst communication ever. Purchased through Groupon but it's maybe been too long for them to help but they are checking into it. Guessing it's been too long for me to dispute with my credit card company. Purchased an annual 4 jerky a month subscription for $149.99 with a Groupon on March 6 and redeemed. Then found that I needed to pay an additional $99.84 for shipping. We received two packages at the end of April each containing identical items. I asked for clarification from the company as to whether that was our first month (I thought the voucher said 4 different jerkies and each amounting to 3 oz) or if that was for March and for April. That question has never been answered and we've not received anything since. I have requested a refund from Bojerky as of today. RUN, don't walk away from doing business with this company.

Verified Purchase

Scam!

Jul 28, 2018
Liesl M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We ordered a six month subscription and haven’t received it. I’ve written to the company several times and... nothing. I will be disputing the charge with my bank.

Verified Purchase

Don't Order

Jul 16, 2018
Julie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Ordered a six month subscription for my son as a Christmas gift and only received 3 shipments. I wrote them about this when they tried to renew my subscription but received no response. I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing this. Absolutely a rip off.

Verified Purchase

Charged for 2 months- never received

Jul 06, 2018
Devin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I sent the 'owner' 3 emails and none were received. I was charged for 2 months worth and never received anything.

Insane how they're still in business and allowed on this website.

Verified Purchase

If I could give 0 stars I would

Jun 15, 2018
Gregory G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Used a Groupon I received as a gift in December. Specified I didn't want the subscription to renew because it was a gift. They renewed it anyway. After several emails to them I finally received a response about a month later that my subscription will not be renewed. Great, problem solved right? Nope. They kept my money they auto charged and haven't responded to the many emails I've sent to be refunded. On top of all that I just received the final shipment I ordered in December, it's June by the way, and the jerky they shipped was the same as the last month. Please do not order from this company there have got to be better people to give your money to.

Verified Purchase

So far, not so great.

Jun 15, 2018
Cathi L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Ordered Dec. 18. Received no notification of January shipment. Emailed bojerky Jan. 21. Received same-day reply email and received shipment by Jan. 28. Received no notification of Feb. shipment. Emailed bojerky on Feb. 24. No response. Never received February shipment. Emailed again Mar. 1. Unfortunately, I can't recommend this product until they are able to deliver and communicate timely and consistently.

Verified Purchase

Worst costumer service ever

Jun 15, 2018
Kayla E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I ordered the subscription for my husband for Christmas. My first two months went without a hitch, however I have had nothing but disappointment since. By the first week of April I realized that we never received our March box. I sent an email and was just given a tracking number. Throughout the month of April, I continued to send emails asking where my March beef jerky was. By the first week of May, I still hasn't received March or April. I email once again asking for a refund for March, April and now May. I was told that they could not refund me and that my orders were coming. I finally received March's shipment, in MAY. One week later I got my April shipment, in MAY. Both of those shipments had the exact same beef jerky in them. To send so much on a product and get the same thing twice, six weeks late. I am extremely upset. I sent yet another email about my displeasure and have not gotten a response. This company has the worst customer service. DO NOT order from them. You will spend a ton of money and get awful service in return.

Verified Purchase

Nothing. SCAM

Jun 15, 2018
Robbi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Paid for two months of double shipments, and two months later received nothing. Contacted them 8 times, got responses 4 times. Like they literally ignored me when my boxes weren't arriving even when they knew they messed up. At long last got a refund after some of the worst customer service I've ever seen- the kind those over seas knock off companies get away with because you bought something for $1. They say the demand is higher than they can keep up with! Yay, they eventually explained the situation and I was fine with that. But a month after not doing anything about it, it seems like a fraud situation. I don't appreciate being scammed; a little communication goes a long way. There are lots of other jerky box options out there. Skip these guys til they can get it together.

Verified Purchase

Total ripoff

Jun 15, 2018
Michele H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I ordered this as a gift for my nephew for Christmas and after 2 months reached out via email because no product was ever received. They claimed they had a delay in getting their supply and we should receive something “soon”. One month later, still no product or any further communication. I followed up again and requested my membership be cancelled and they refund my money. They cancelled my membership but claim they can’t refund my money because they are processing my orders now. Horrid customer experience and I wish I saw the other reviews before I purchased.

Verified Purchase

AWFUL SERVICE!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Andrea F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I ordered a 6 month subscription for my husband as a Christmas gift! He absolutely loves beef jerky and I thought this would be fun for him! I WAS WRONG!!!! He received the first month box, but didn't receive month 2 or 3. I emailed to inquire about our subscription and a few weeks later he did receive two months of jerky. However, he never received month 4, 5, or 6! I would NOT recommend this subscription to anyone!! HORRIBLE!!!!

Verified Purchase

Too expensive; Lazy

Jun 15, 2018
Adam W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

$64/lb is the rate I just paid. That is absurd even for premium jerky. I should be getting four 6-oz packages for $37, not four 2.3-oz packages. And this month he was so lazy he just sent four different flavors of the exact same brand. Bravo on your jerky curation. Terrible.

Verified Purchase

Stay away from this Company

Jun 15, 2018
Erika H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

They never delivered the jerky box I ordered for my brother in law. I sent 2 emails and never got a response. There is no phone number on their website to call. I ordered a 3 month subscription for husband at the same time as my brother in law's box. He received month 1 but still hasn't received month 2 (its been 2 months since the last delivery). This company should be shut down by the better business bureau.

Verified Purchase

Product Not Recieved.

Jun 15, 2018
Ashley H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Ordered my Bojerky case on December 3rd of 2016 for a Christmas present. Was told on December 18th that the box would ship that week. After sending out multiple emails, was finally given a tracking number on January 17 where I was told that my box had shipped out, but the tracking number never updated. When I asked for a replacement box and then later for a refund, they stopped replying to my emails. Ridiculous. Having to dispute the charge on my credit card now. Don't get scammed.

Verified Purchase

Never got a shipment

Jun 15, 2018
Arlene D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Three months of subscription paid for and never received one item. Sent several emails and so did cratejoy and no one ever contacted me back.

Verified Purchase

Super easy signup

Jun 15, 2018
Karol L.
1 Review
Overall

I signed up for bojerky w/coupon and was really worried that initially didn't work but they ended up talking me through it almost instantly after I emailed them. Great customer service and a really cool selection of jerkies makes this a 5 star rating.

Bocandy for me, Bojerky for hubby

Jun 15, 2018
Lisa K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

We get all the bo-boxes sent to us. I just wish they offered a deal for combined shipping- maybe soon?

Taste it or you miss it

Jun 15, 2018
Habbir K.
1 Review
Overall

Bojerky sends me products I otherwise never would have tasted. Well I consider myself a food critic.. I need to say that they exceeded my expectations. Memories revived ..

Bojerky is the best

Jun 15, 2018
Trevis
3 Reviews
Overall

I got the opportunity to try new flavors every month because of Bojerky. Thank you very much for that!

Gifts made easy with bojerky

Jun 15, 2018
Dan T.
1 Review
Overall

My brother loves jerky so gifting this was a no brainer. I got him a years worth and when I told him, he was floored.

Buying Options