Bojerky Beef Jerky Subscription Box is currently sold out!

Bojerky is a subscription to the best and most unique craft beef jerky around!


Plans as low as $20.00 / month

Bojerky Beef Jerky Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

No product received

Jan 02, 2019
Adele L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Cratejoy needs to REMOVE Bojerky from their listing. Ordered 11-20-18, product was said to be delivered Dec 8-15. Nothing.
I contacted the company via email and Facebook NINE days ago. No response. I will be starting dispute process through my credit card company tomorrow.

Verified Purchase

straight up scam

Dec 13, 2018
Erica K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

ordered on 11/6, my card has been charged 2x and I've received no deliveries yet. I've emailed 5x and no response what so ever. I hope I can get my $ back!! Wish I'd read these reviews earlier.

Verified Purchase

no jerky and no responses to emails

Nov 03, 2018
Svetlana
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I order a 3 month subscription over 1.5 months ago, it still hasn't arrived. I sent two emails, a week apart, inquiring about the box, absolutely no response. I was quite excited about this purchase, and an currently, deeply disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Never Received

Oct 01, 2018
Henrik A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Ordered on June 17 as a gift. Didn’t receive anything. Contacted seller who said it would arrive in August. Contacted again in early September - no response. No product. Had to dispute charge with credit card company.

Verified Purchase

Avoid.

Aug 25, 2018
Elizabeth C.
7 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I placed an order at the beginning of July, knowing my first shipment wouldn’t go out until the next month. Fine, I can wait. That “next” month is almost over, we’re well past the ship date (8-15), and there’s no jerky to be had. Luckily, I already canceled my subscription, so I didn’t get screwed by a second month’s charge. I will be disputing the charge with my credit card company and filing a complaint with Bojerky’s local BBB.

Seriously, if you want to sell jerky, actually sell jerky.

Verified Purchase

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER - Do Not Buy!

Aug 01, 2018
Michael K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Giving one star--could not give zero.

The worst customer service. The worst communication ever. Purchased through Groupon but it's maybe been too long for them to help but they are checking into it. Guessing it's been too long for me to dispute with my credit card company. Purchased an annual 4 jerky a month subscription for $149.99 with a Groupon on March 6 and redeemed. Then found that I needed to pay an additional $99.84 for shipping. We received two packages at the end of April each containing identical items. I asked for clarification from the company as to whether that was our first month (I thought the voucher said 4 different jerkies and each amounting to 3 oz) or if that was for March and for April. That question has never been answered and we've not received anything since. I have requested a refund from Bojerky as of today. RUN, don't walk away from doing business with this company.

Verified Purchase

Scam!

Jul 28, 2018
Liesl M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We ordered a six month subscription and haven’t received it. I’ve written to the company several times and... nothing. I will be disputing the charge with my bank.

Verified Purchase

Don't Order

Jul 16, 2018
Julie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Ordered a six month subscription for my son as a Christmas gift and only received 3 shipments. I wrote them about this when they tried to renew my subscription but received no response. I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing this. Absolutely a rip off.

Verified Purchase

Charged for 2 months- never received

Jul 06, 2018
Devin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I sent the 'owner' 3 emails and none were received. I was charged for 2 months worth and never received anything.

Insane how they're still in business and allowed on this website.

Verified Purchase

If I could give 0 stars I would

Jun 15, 2018
Gregory G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Used a Groupon I received as a gift in December. Specified I didn't want the subscription to renew because it was a gift. They renewed it anyway. After several emails to them I finally received a response about a month later that my subscription will not be renewed. Great, problem solved right? Nope. They kept my money they auto charged and haven't responded to the many emails I've sent to be refunded. On top of all that I just received the final shipment I ordered in December, it's June by the way, and the jerky they shipped was the same as the last month. Please do not order from this company there have got to be better people to give your money to.

Verified Purchase

Never got a shipment

Jun 15, 2018
Arlene D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Three months of subscription paid for and never received one item. Sent several emails and so did cratejoy and no one ever contacted me back.

Verified Purchase

No product - groupon

Jun 15, 2018
Edward I.
1 Review
Overall

Ordered mid November 2017 for son's Christmas gift. Used Groupon, was charged shipping, and nothing has arrived yet (1/11/18). Emailed and no response. No phone number available. Stay away!

AWFUL COMPANY STAY AWAY

Jun 15, 2018
Shirley S.
1 Review
Overall

I tried their snack box a few years ago and was disappointed. I Bought a groupon for the Jerky company for my son who is 8 and loves beef jerky. I sent a email asking when it will be sent with no reply. Over a month and a half i receive a package of jerky that looked nothing like what i should have got. Should have received 5 or 6 big bags and different flavors. I received 4 small 1 oz bags of chipolte and sriacha. Both very spicy and really small. Not something my son or me likes. I got ripped off from this company. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THEM. They don't respond to emails or any kind of messages you send them. No response either from their social media sites.

No jerky a month and a half later

Jun 15, 2018
Brittany R.
1 Review
Overall

I bought a Groupon for this for my brother's birthday. It's been a month and a half and I've never gotten a tracking number, not has he ever received his jerky. I wrote in with no response, and they don't have a phone number they can be contacted at. I'm still hopeful this can be resolved and my brother will get his jerky because if he doesn't, I will be taking my complaint to groupon as well, but at this point, his birthday gift is a month late, at the very least.

Terrible Service

Jun 15, 2018
Rachel L.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered a box for a gift on 02/08/2017. Today is 03/22/2017 and the box still hasn't arrived. I emailed on 03/09/2017 and they said it would come, that still hasn't happened. This was my first impression of the company. It will be my last. I am a very easy going person. Very rarely do I leave a bad review. It takes alot for me to ask for my money back and I am asking for my money back. What a waste.

Terrible customer service & delivery

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer C.
1 Review
Overall

Do not subscribe! Shipping is slow and gets shipped out later and later every month since I signed up. It is mid-March and I still have not received my shipment for the month of February. Terrible customer service. They keep telling me that it will get here even though there has not been any movement on the tracking number they gave me and have not taken any action to remedy the situation.

No Jerky sent, No customer service

Jun 15, 2018
Adan M.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered my box mid February. Website says orders out following month 8th thu 15th. I wrote and email requesting shipping info and haven't seen ANY reply. I feel like I've been robbed.

Avoid at all cost!!! no customer service

Jun 15, 2018
James C.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered from them recieved no confirmation, and no estimated shipping time. so i tried to contact them 7 times. the only reply I ever got read "we do not offer phone support, if this is for bocandy please contact ........" that was it!! And all i received was these two little bitty packs of crappy jerky. absolutely ridiculous!

Never Received Box, Poor Customer Servic

Jun 15, 2018
Marilyn D.
2 Reviews
Overall

Purchased in August as a gift for my husband. Never received box. Requested a refund & was told they do not issue refunds for gifts. I replied and suggested they clarify what their ship dates are based on date of purchase, and asked when we could expect the box. It's been about 2 weeks now with no reply. If we haven't heard from them by the end of the month we'll contest the charges with our credit card. It would have been nice if they apologized and gave us a ship date when I first wrote to them as this was supposed to be a birthday gift for Sept 19th, it's now Oct

Too expensive; Lazy

Jun 15, 2018
Adam W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

$64/lb is the rate I just paid. That is absurd even for premium jerky. I should be getting four 6-oz packages for $37, not four 2.3-oz packages. And this month he was so lazy he just sent four different flavors of the exact same brand. Bravo on your jerky curation. Terrible.

Verified Purchase

Total ripoff

Jun 15, 2018
Michele H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I ordered this as a gift for my nephew for Christmas and after 2 months reached out via email because no product was ever received. They claimed they had a delay in getting their supply and we should receive something “soon”. One month later, still no product or any further communication. I followed up again and requested my membership be cancelled and they refund my money. They cancelled my membership but claim they can’t refund my money because they are processing my orders now. Horrid customer experience and I wish I saw the other reviews before I purchased.

Verified Purchase

Stay away from this Company

Jun 15, 2018
Erika H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

They never delivered the jerky box I ordered for my brother in law. I sent 2 emails and never got a response. There is no phone number on their website to call. I ordered a 3 month subscription for husband at the same time as my brother in law's box. He received month 1 but still hasn't received month 2 (its been 2 months since the last delivery). This company should be shut down by the better business bureau.

Verified Purchase

AWFUL SERVICE!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Andrea F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months