Delivering curated boxes of artisanal snacks and teas sourced directly from Japan!

Plans as low as $36.99 / month

Bokksu reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Excellent! Great to share with friends.

May 07, 2019
Luca M.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Overall
Quality
Curation

I got a sample box for Bokksu, and it was excellent. My housemate went through and MC'd as he and passed around each item. He says 4/5 stars because some of the packaging was hard to open. The rest of us can just say 5/5.

The snacks were all good, and there was a good deal of variety. It was surprising how much fit in the box, and there were two packs of most items, so there was plenty to go around and share with friends. It comes with a booklet that describes each item (including allergens and whether it's vegetarian). It's all incredibly well done, and a was huge success.

The only caveat is that if you're vegetarian or vegan, this probably isn't the box for you. As you'd expect, Japanese people use a lot of seafood in their snacks. For anyone else, I highly recommend it.

Perfect timing...

Mar 19, 2020
Sarah W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first box this week, and I love it! I kind of wish I'd gotten the bigger box now that I've seen what's in it. The snacks are very tasty and having the booklet is very informative and helpful.

Verified Purchase

What a treat!

6 days ago
Cindyfago
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is such a treat! I really enjoy reading information about the different products included in the box. I've eaten several of the items and have not been disappointed! The treats are yummy and make me want to visit Japan!

Verified Purchase

Best Snack Box I've Tried!

6 days ago
Ricki K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the curation in the box! I especially love the meanings behind each and every snack. This box was super fun to try with my boyfriend and taste everything and make a list of the things we really loved. If you are at all interested in the food culture in Japan, (including the cultivation of certain ingredients found in these snacks), this box is for you! Super high quality and incredible. I highly recommend it. (Side note I ordered the tasting box and it was still super packed with snacks!)

Verified Purchase

Bad timing, Good box

Jul 03, 2020
Jana K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered my first three boxes right when the whole pandemic thing hit the fan, so I didn't get my boxes for a long time (not Bokku's fault of course) so my shipping score reflects that. There was an issue where my April box never got shipped out so they sent me two May boxes instead, I appreciate them replacing the April box and their customer support was very good.

As for the box itself, I have only received the two May boxes as of writing this review (waiting on June), but I am very happy with the contents of that box. Also the physical box is so cute and perfect for storing my art supplies, so a bonus. I'll be resubscribing in a few months when the shipping is less wonky.

Verified Purchase

Love!

Jun 27, 2020
Juliana J.
58 Reviews
31 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this so much! The selections are awesome, I think I liked EVERYTHING in my box. Great curation!!

Verified Purchase

Bokksu

Jun 25, 2020
Saul W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Highly recommend. Beautifully arranged boxes complete with a variety of different tasty snacks each month. Although each month has a theme, the flavors are quite varied. The description pamphlet explains what each food is and the region it comes from.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Jun 23, 2020
Hayley G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent! Fast delivery, cool themed boxes of high quality.

Verified Purchase

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Jun 20, 2020
Karen O.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You have to try this box!!! I have subscribed to SEVERAL boxes over the past 5 years and just received my first box from Bokksu. It is ABSOLUTELY wonderful! I was so impressed with everything, packaging, curation, quality and variety. My Son and I had so much fun trying the snacks, everything comes with a detailed description and reading about the items was so much fun! I will be subscribing to this box as long as it's around. Out of at least a 100 different subscriptions I have tried this is definitely in the top 2! I will be looking forward to my box every month and so glad I came across this subscription. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Verified Purchase

Beautifully designed and curated

Apr 16, 2020
Ben F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Arrived really fast! (to Netherlands). I love the curation of the products. The best part is the booklet that tells you a lot of information about each product and its origins. Bokksu feels like it has genuine care and consideration behind it. Can't wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Holy Grail of Subscription Boxes

May 31, 2020
Sabrina D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, I am so pleased with my my second box. It was here before I thought it would be hear. Customer service on my 1st Box was super amazing. I love their attitudes. I am just reading on the area in Japan the box was based on. I know what everyone is getting for Christmas this year.

Verified Purchase

First box is amazing!

May 04, 2019
Laura T.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first box. I ordered the tasting box just to try it. I love everything in the box. I don't really have any hobbies so this is something for me to look forward to every month. I just signed up for the three month larger size box. So, excited for the next one 🤩

Verified Purchase

Wonderful selection!

Jun 15, 2018