Delivering curated boxes of artisanal snacks and teas sourced directly from Japan!

Plans as low as $23.50 / month

Bokksu reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Excellent! Great to share with friends.

May 07, 2019
Luca M.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Quality
Curation

I got a sample box for Bokksu, and it was excellent. My housemate went through and MC'd as he and passed around each item. He says 4/5 stars because some of the packaging was hard to open. The rest of us can just say 5/5.

The snacks were all good, and there was a good deal of variety. It was surprising how much fit in the box, and there were two packs of most items, so there was plenty to go around and share with friends. It comes with a booklet that describes each item (including allergens and whether it's vegetarian). It's all incredibly well done, and a was huge success.

The only caveat is that if you're vegetarian or vegan, this probably isn't the box for you. As you'd expect, Japanese people use a lot of seafood in their snacks. For anyone else, I highly recommend it.

First box is amazing!

May 04, 2019
Laura T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first box. I ordered the tasting box just to try it. I love everything in the box. I don't really have any hobbies so this is something for me to look forward to every month. I just signed up for the three month larger size box. So, excited for the next one 🤩

Verified Purchase

Very Satisfied

Feb 20, 2019
Annie H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I got this for my 14-year-old son for his birthday and he loved it! Customer service was prompt and friendly. The box was received in a timely manner. We can't wait for next months box!

Verified Purchase

Dec 29, 2018
Hannah M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I can only wish to review the contents of those lovely boxes but so far, they have eluded me. Despite all the efforts of the bokksu team in overcoming the hurdles of a very unwilling postal service, I have yet to receive a single one. So my review can only focus on one thing : their customer service and overall communication. And here I can wholeheartedly give 5 stars. They are kind, they reply fast, they look to solve whatever problem may arise nd still manage to give every interaction a personal note. It only makes me sadder that I couldn't get a box to taste because if they chose the contents with as much thought (and feeling) as they showed me when it became apparent that the delivery path was corrupted...well they must be beyond amazing. Do try them out, I am sure you won't regret it.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful!

Jun 15, 2018
Stephanie T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Oh, I wish I could include pictures! I've tried a few different Japanese box subscriptions, now, and I can honestly say none of them have run as smoothly, arrived as quickly, or looked as truly lovely as this has. Bokksu may be my new favourite thing. Even my partner, who is perpetually unimpressed by everything, was eager to open it up and admitted he was excited by the contents. I can't recommend this one enough. It is fantastic and you absolutely get a great return on the cost.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful selection!

Jun 15, 2018
Christine
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have received three months of subscription boxes from Bokksu and each one has been filled with an amazing selection of snacks paired with lovely teas! Every box has arrived in a timely manner, and Bokksu is one of the smoothest run subscription services I have come across. My family has enjoyed looking over each box and enjoying snacks that cannot be found where I live.

The founder, Danny, is always quick to reply to emails to answer any questions or address any concerns. He also lets subscribers know when boxes have been shipped so we know when we might expect their arrivals. The day after I subscribed, Danny contacted me to let me know they still had a few boxes of the current month available and let me choose if I wanted the current month or if I wanted my subscription to start on the upcoming month. It's really a pleasure to be a customer of a company that puts the desires of the customer first. It is something that is sadly lacking in most American businesses these days, and I am glad to have found a subscription that has an excellent customer service ideology!

Thank you Danny and all the team at Bokksu!

Verified Purchase

Best Japan snack box

Jun 15, 2018
Samy Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I've subscribed to many Japanese snack/candy boxes, but out of all of them, Bokksu is my favorite. The products are picked with thoughtfulness, either following a specific theme, season, or just how they complement each other. You're also given a few of each so that you can indulge in your favorites. Each box also comes with a short description of each piece, and sometimes a bit of trivia which I like. And, quite to my surprise, they also include allergen info. (Very considerate of them). However what I like most about Bokksu is the uniqueness of their snacks and candy. They are well crafted, made with premium ingredients, and each has a wonderful flavor that I can't find in other kinds of subscription boxes. I really enjoy this box, and I hope others will try it out too.

Verified Purchase

Delicious

Feb 26, 2019
Kathleen F.
14 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

The box cane quite quickly. I am really enjoying the snacks.

Verified Purchase

Very nice products and s nice experience

Nov 09, 2018
Elizabeth L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

So far I have received two boxes. I loved the November box, the theme was tea and and came with tea flavored snacks as well as snacks to enjoy with tea. I loved the fall themed snacks, and the free gift that came with this second box.
This month introduced me a very cozy tea that I will buy more of.

I get the larger box, which comes with multiple of most snacks. By the time I use them up, my new box arrives.
😊

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Aug 14, 2018
Soraya C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

The box took less than the expected waiting time for me and it comes with the amazing traditional Japanese snacks. I am totally in love with the items, all are carefully curated and allow us to experience Japan through food.

Verified Purchase

Favorite Subscription Snack Box

Jun 15, 2018
Cynthia M.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Amazing quality and quantity. Love trying authentic snacks from Japan. Includes both sweet and savory as well as tea to drink along with. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Christine B.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Awesome!! Love all the amazing snacks!!

Verified Purchase

Favorite snack box direct from Japan

Jun 15, 2018
Cynthia M.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I've been buying this snack box for several months and I look forward to each one. It has a perfect balance of savory and sweet, plus tea to drink. Everything is high quality and unique to Japan. Each box has a theme that the snacks center around. I am learning more about Japan each month. Can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kylie C.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Bought this as a gift and it was a huge hit! Definitely love tasting all of the different treats.

Verified Purchase

Amazing quality and quantity

Jun 15, 2018
Cynthia M.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

My favorite snack subscription box. Authentic treats all the way from Japan. Both savory and sweet, with tea. Love that these delicacies are featured from different regions of Japan too.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Christine B.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I've gotten one box so far but it was super tasty!! It took a long time to get to me but I know sometimes customs can take a long time! Lol

Verified Purchase

Great Crate

Jan 14, 2019
Liana F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I got Bokksu for my boyfriend who's a big snacker, and he loves it! I think the box is cool because it comes with an insert that tells you where the various treats come from on a map of Japan. I didn't go through the box myself, but I saw the packaging and inserts, tried some of the snacks, and we think it's worth the money.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options