Bokksu is currently sold out!
Delivering curated boxes of artisanal snacks and teas sourced directly from Japan!

Plans as low as $36.99 / month

Bokksu reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Excellent! Great to share with friends.

May 07, 2019
Luca M.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
12 Helpful Votes
Overall
Quality
Curation

I got a sample box for Bokksu, and it was excellent. My housemate went through and MC'd as he and passed around each item. He says 4/5 stars because some of the packaging was hard to open. The rest of us can just say 5/5.
The snacks were all good, and there was a good deal of variety. It was surprising how much fit in the box, and there were two packs of most items, so there was plenty to go around and share with friends. It comes with a booklet that describes each item (including allergens and whether it's vegetarian). It's all incredibly well done, and a was huge success.
The only caveat is that if you're vegetarian or vegan, this probably isn't the box for you. As you'd expect, Japanese people use a lot of seafood in their snacks. For anyone else, I highly recommend it.

Perfect timing...

Mar 19, 2020
Sarah W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first box this week, and I love it! I kind of wish I'd gotten the bigger box now that I've seen what's in it. The snacks are very tasty and having the booklet is very informative and helpful.

Verified Purchase

Shipping is an issue with this company

Oct 13, 2020
Maryam S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the 12-month subscription and, after 5 months of being a subscriber, I only ever received one box. Cancelled my order due to the lack of professionalism of the company. It's unfortunate because I really love Japanese snacks, so I will find another company.

Verified Purchase

First box is amazing!

May 04, 2019
Laura T.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first box. I ordered the tasting box just to try it. I love everything in the box. I don't really have any hobbies so this is something for me to look forward to every month. I just signed up for the three month larger size box. So, excited for the next one 🤩

Verified Purchase

Wonderful selection!

Oct 09, 2017
Christine
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have received three months of subscription boxes from Bokksu and each one has been filled with an amazing selection of snacks paired with lovely teas! Every box has arrived in a timely manner, and Bokksu is one of the smoothest run subscription services I have come across. My family has enjoyed looking over each box and enjoying snacks that cannot be found where I live.
The founder, Danny, is always quick to reply to emails to answer any questions or address any concerns. He also lets subscribers know when boxes have been shipped so we know when we might expect their arrivals. The day after I subscribed, Danny contacted me to let me know they still had a few boxes of the current month available and let me choose if I wanted the current month or if I wanted my subscription to start on the upcoming month. It's really a pleasure to be a customer of a company that puts the desires of the customer first. It is something that is sadly lacking in most American businesses these days, and I am glad to have found a subscription that has an excellent customer service ideology!
Thank you Danny and all the team at Bokksu!

Verified Purchase

Very Satisfied

Feb 20, 2019
Annie H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I got this for my 14-year-old son for his birthday and he loved it! Customer service was prompt and friendly. The box was received in a timely manner. We can't wait for next months box!

Verified Purchase

Dec 09, 2018
Hannah M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I can only wish to review the contents of those lovely boxes but so far, they have eluded me. Despite all the efforts of the bokksu team in overcoming the hurdles of a very unwilling postal service, I have yet to receive a single one. So my review can only focus on one thing : their customer service and overall communication. And here I can wholeheartedly give 5 stars. They are kind, they reply fast, they look to solve whatever problem may arise nd still manage to give every interaction a personal note. It only makes me sadder that I couldn't get a box to taste because if they chose the contents with as much thought (and feeling) as they showed me when it became apparent that the delivery path was corrupted...well they must be beyond amazing. Do try them out, I am sure you won't regret it.

Verified Purchase

Best Japan snack box

May 03, 2018
Samy Y.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I've subscribed to many Japanese snack/candy boxes, but out of all of them, Bokksu is my favorite. The products are picked with thoughtfulness, either following a specific theme, season, or just how they complement each other. You're also given a few of each so that you can indulge in your favorites. Each box also comes with a short description of each piece, and sometimes a bit of trivia which I like. And, quite to my surprise, they also include allergen info. (Very considerate of them). However what I like most about Bokksu is the uniqueness of their snacks and candy. They are well crafted, made with premium ingredients, and each has a wonderful flavor that I can't find in other kinds of subscription boxes. I really enjoy this box, and I hope others will try it out too.

Verified Purchase

Beautifully designed and curated

Apr 16, 2020
Ben F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Arrived really fast! (to Netherlands). I love the curation of the products. The best part is the booklet that tells you a lot of information about each product and its origins. Bokksu feels like it has genuine care and consideration behind it. Can't wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful!

Oct 10, 2017
Stephanie T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Oh, I wish I could include pictures! I've tried a few different Japanese box subscriptions, now, and I can honestly say none of them have run as smoothly, arrived as quickly, or looked as truly lovely as this has. Bokksu may be my new favourite thing. Even my partner, who is perpetually unimpressed by everything, was eager to open it up and admitted he was excited by the contents. I can't recommend this one enough. It is fantastic and you absolutely get a great return on the cost.

Verified Purchase

So good

Aug 19, 2020
Dessieann D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it! The quality of snacks is so much better than previous brands I’ve tried!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Jul 20, 2020
Lucas A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great snacks! Way more than I thought I would get for the price 💕

Verified Purchase

Late, BUT delicious!

Jul 17, 2020
Muskaan N.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Bokksu! It's so fun to get these tasty snacks and treats each month. I just wish it arrived sooner. It took 6 weeks just to arrive and it was a lot smaller than I expected, but it was still delicious and I'm happy with the purchase.

Verified Purchase

What a treat!

Jul 05, 2020
Cindyfago
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is such a treat! I really enjoy reading information about the different products included in the box. I've eaten several of the items and have not been disappointed! The treats are yummy and make me want to visit Japan!

Verified Purchase

Best Snack Box I've Tried!

Jul 05, 2020
Ricki K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the curation in the box! I especially love the meanings behind each and every snack. This box was super fun to try with my boyfriend and taste everything and make a list of the things we really loved. If you are at all interested in the food culture in Japan, (including the cultivation of certain ingredients found in these snacks), this box is for you! Super high quality and incredible. I highly recommend it. (Side note I ordered the tasting box and it was still super packed with snacks!)

Verified Purchase

Bad timing, Good box

Jul 03, 2020
Jana K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered my first three boxes right when the whole pandemic thing hit the fan, so I didn't get my boxes for a long time (not Bokku's fault of course) so my shipping score reflects that. There was an issue where my April box never got shipped out so they sent me two May boxes instead, I appreciate them replacing the April box and their customer support was very good.
As for the box itself, I have only received the two May boxes as of writing this review (waiting on June), but I am very happy with the contents of that box. Also the physical box is so cute and perfect for storing my art supplies, so a bonus. I'll be resubscribing in a few months when the shipping is less wonky.

Verified Purchase

Love!

Jun 27, 2020
Juliana J.
102 Reviews
54 Pictures
82 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this so much! The selections are awesome, I think I liked EVERYTHING in my box. Great curation!!

Verified Purchase

Bokksu

Jun 25, 2020
Saul W.