Ⓥ🌱Vegan & Cruelty-Free Lifestyle, Beauty, Aromatherapy & Wellness Delivered Monthly.

Plans as low as $28.45 / month

Bombay & Cedar reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very Happy Customer!

Jul 20, 2020
Abbie Z.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box for my sister as a birthday gift!! She loved it! I was kinda jealous and wishing I had gotten one for myself. The products are fantastic and you can tell that a lot of care goes into packing the boxes. I love that they are vegan and cruelty free! That is very important, especially in today's world. I have to also comment on the amazing customer service of this company. I had ordered and paid for another box that never ended up reaching my recipient. Bombay & Cedar made it all better. I will definitely be buying from them again.

Verified Purchase

Lovely Box!

Jul 30, 2019
Emily M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a great subscription box!! I bought it for my niece as a birthday gift and she loved every single box that she opened. What a perfect way to celebrate her teenage years. Thank you!!

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 04, 2019

That's awesome! We're so happy your niece enjoyed our box. And thank you for sharing your thoughts:)

Worst Cratejoy experience

Feb 25, 2020
Karen O.
11 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping

I have approximately 10 subscriptions through Cratejoy and this is by far the worst experience I have ever had on here. I subscribed on February 9th, paid $46.91 for the premium box. Never received a shipment confirmation or anything before getting charged again on February 22nd. For $56.90. Prior to the renewal date I emailed seller asking to hold off on renewing my subscription until I receive my first box, so I can decide if I want to continue before the renewal date. No response until after my card was already charged a 2nd time and was asked if I wanted to cancel the renewal. I said yes, was refunded the $56.90, then received notification that my Shipment was cancelled? I never received any shipment notification to cancel in the first place? I still yet have not received a shipment notification for my first box from February 9th. Which I paid $46.91. I am wondering if she is even going to send my first box? It is now February 25th and I have received no notifications from my box order on February 9th. Only charges for renewals, shipment cancellations for shipments that I have not received notifications for. I wish I read the reviews on here beforehand.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Feb 25, 2020

Hello Karen. Thank you for your feedback. To be clear, we responded to your email the same day it was received on February 20th (2 days before renewal). You assumed that we shipped on the 14th of the month but soon realized you got us mixed up with another box. Our shipping dates are the 17th - 22nd of each month. At that time, we noted that you can cancel at any time. You reached out to us on the 22nd after renewal and noted that you did not read our message about cancellation in time. We offered a refund and cancellation of your March box and you confirmed that this is what you wanted. The cancellation notice you received is for the March box...

Box returned to shipper. Twice.

Apr 08, 2019
Savannah P.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My last review mentioned how unwilling they are to work with me, and their response proves it. They actually went into the back end and updated my box to premium for me and this is when my address was changed. No matter who’s fault it is, i have sent screenshots of the fedex shipping showing first that it was on the way back and then that it was delivered to them last Tuesday. Both facts they could have checked on their own and did not need me to show them. They should have sent another box as soon as the old one was on it’s way back to them, but as Dee stated in her response, for some unknown reason their staff has not processed the return or sent me a new box. Still. And they want to defend themselves instead of making it right by sending a box that I paid for.

Also, they never “confirmed with me.” I have been asking for weeks for them to send a new box and Dee has been putting it off the whole time. Confirmed with me would be more like a joint effort of both of us coming together to work something out. I am leaving this review out of absolute frustration hoping this will help keep them responsible for the customer service they are providing but also really hoping they actually ship the box. I will update this review with the date it is finally shipped.

Update: they sent the...

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Apr 08, 2019

Savannah, we are sorry that you are not happy with the way we process returns. As we discussed last week, because you entered your address incorrectly, your March box was in the process of being returned by the carrier. We told you that it would be reshipped once the return was processed. We confirmed with you just this past Friday that the box had been returned and a new box would be shipped. We also covered the additional shipping fees for you even though the incorrect address that was entered was not our error. We will follow up you via email. Thank you.

Dee Broughton

Disappointed

Mar 29, 2019
Jessica K.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I received my first bombay and cedar March 2019 box. I was very excited to get it as I watched unboxing of other months boxes. However I was a little disappointed as I was hoping for more of a lifestyle box. Instead it had makeup and nail polish which I dont even wear. I feel as if the box was more of a glamour and beauty box which I am not interested in. I was looking forward to more of a home and wellness box.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Mar 31, 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your first MINI box. Our box is actually a lifestyle box and features a variety of items. We are not a beauty and makeup box but we do feature those items along with other lifestyle products. Your MINI "Blossom" blox included a Floral Sunshade Umbrella, Lemongreass Essential Oil, Blossom Essential Oil Blend, Cream Nail Lacquer and Crystal Nail File, A Lip Tint and Purple Heirloom Chips. Our PREMIUM box included the above plus an additional 4 products. We do suggest that you are signed up for our mailing list as we release 2-3 spoilers each month. From there, you can decide if the current box theme is for you. If you...

Always delightful

Jan 24, 2019
Kel E.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I cancelled my sub to this box for monetary reasons and had such regret after seeing reviews of the one box I missed. Never again missing out on this amazing subscription.
The January Cleanse box is my favorite of any subscription I have ever received. Each item is useful, but unique and exciting.
The variety of curation is unmatched in the sub box world. The mix of home decor, aromatherapy, beauty, health and wellness, gourmet food and drink... incredible variety while still feeling curated and cohesive.
Absolutely awesome.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 04, 2019

Thanks Kel! So glad to see you are back and still with us:)

Great quality subscription!

May 26, 2019
Lisa B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have nothing but great things to say about this box! The variety of products is always exciting and interesting. I never know what to expect and I love that. The surprise is the best part! Their essential oils are top quality. I never had an issue with shipping or customer service communication. If you are thinking of trying this out - do it! ;)

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Jun 10, 2019

Thanks Lisa! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying the box:)

Great box!

Mar 05, 2019
Anastasia Z.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got two of these boxes as gifts for my friends and they were such a hit. They have such an interesting array of items and everything is of high quality. I would definitely recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 04, 2019

Hi Anastasia! We appreciate the kind words and recommendation! We try to include a wide variety of items that enhance your well-being and lifestyle. Thank you for noticing!

Amazing

May 26, 2019
Laura L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

due to some money issues- I went from the premium box to the smaller box. I was so afraid that I would somehow be "robbed" by doing so, I guess I was afraid that because the price was less per month, the quality of product would be less. NOT SO! I am so thrilled to be able to keep this monthly sub box, I never want to let it go! And I am so excited for my next mini box next month!

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Jun 10, 2019

This is so awesome. Thanks so much for subscribing and sharing your feedback!

May 24, 2019
Kimberly F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved every item in this box! I’m so excited to have found one that is perfect for me!

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Jun 10, 2019

Thank you! We're so glad you're enjoying the box!

One of the Best

Jul 29, 2019
Beth B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so surprised and delighted with the content t of this box. The scarf is beautiful, the notebook is high quality and one of my favorite things. Because I have curly girl hair I can't use the brush but I have a beagle that can. I have over 50 essential oils and I love adding to my collection. I'm currently using a hand lotion with the same two scents in the box and it is dreamy so I can't wait to make more product with these. Although I currently subscribe to 10 + boxes, I'm glad I chose to add Bombay & Cedar to my lineup.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 04, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you were able to get use out of the brush:)

Damaged 1st box... dissatisfied/Cancelle

Jun 10, 2019
Rashonda D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unfortunately, this box is very disappointing.... my first box didn't even ship until after I was charged for my 2nd box. Then when I recieved it, one of the essential oils had leaked all over the box (not sure if it was because of improper handling or a faulty oil) and a few of the other products were damaged from the oil. I contacted Bombay & Cedar the day I received the box (May 23rd) via email and they said the would replace the damaged items. I have yet to receive a tracking email for my replacements or the replacements themselves. So basically 5 out of the 8 products I received are not usable and I am no longer in contact with them. My subscription is cancelled. I do not recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Jun 10, 2019

Rahsonda, our apologies for the leaked oil that caused damage to your sun hat visor, flat iron pouch and exfoliating bath pouch package. Please see our message sent on May 28th about the next steps. We require photos of the damaged items before we can resend them but we have not yet heard back from you. Please check your spam in case the message ended up there and we'll also send another separate email. And thanks so much for your feedback.

I wanted to leave a good rating

Mar 02, 2019
Em
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I would have loved this box - but the smoothing treatment got smashed inside during delivery and leaked out completely. Everything in the box was salvageable save from the treatment, but the book did get a rather unhealthy dose of lotion all over it.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 04, 2019

Hi Em, We're sorry to hear about the damage to your box. We'll send over a support email. In the future, please do contact us if you have any issues with your box or have other questions/concerns. We're here to resolve any issues that arise.

Worth the price!!!

Dec 12, 2018
Rose C.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really love this box, such a great value for the deluxe box. I love your choices that you decide to put into each and every month. I love the oils, I have not been disappointed yet great combinations. Your Customer Service representative Dee is always on hand to answer any questions or concerns in a timely manner.
I highly recommend this box!!!

Verified Purchase

underwhelming experience and box

Dec 03, 2018
Erica E.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

I like the idea of these subscription services, and this is the first time I tried one. I ordered a one time gift for a friend. The box claims to ship on the 17th, and I received notice that it had. Then it just sort of hung in a post office in Atlanta for ten days. I finally contacted the company about it not moving. They got back to me right away and were friendly (apparently a few other people complained their boxes were just hanging as well). The box just arrived at my friend's home today. Ships November 17th and arrives December 3rd is just too long. I guess Amazon Prime and Target's 2-day shipping have me spoiled. Also, I didn't feel that the items my friend received in the mini-box were worth what I paid. Others might have a better experience with these mystery boxes. Guess they're just not for me.

Verified Purchase

Great new subscription!

Oct 04, 2017
Erin S.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I just received my first month and loved it! I received 2 essential oils which was awesome because I just started using those and didn’t have these in my collection, a really cool collapseable water bottle, all natural primers, siracha cookies and an aromatherapy pen that I’ve never seen before and that my husband stole! It’s nice to see a natural box that offers such a great mix of new items. Can’t wait until next month!

Verified Purchase