Ⓥ🌱Vegan & Cruelty-Free Lifestyle, Beauty, Aromatherapy & Wellness Delivered Monthly.

Plans as low as $28.45 / month

Bombay & Cedar reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Lovely Box!

Jul 30, 2019
Emily M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a great subscription box!! I bought it for my niece as a birthday gift and she loved every single box that she opened. What a perfect way to celebrate her teenage years. Thank you!!

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 04, 2019

That's awesome! We're so happy your niece enjoyed our box. And thank you for sharing your thoughts:)

Seller

Love it

Dec 26, 2019
Jill K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my box! I got things that I wouldn't think to use for myself and I love them!

Verified Purchase

Surpassed by expectations

Dec 07, 2019
Gerry O.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was a bit disappointed when I got billed for a new month before I had received by first box I cancelled I just got my first box almost a month later I LOVE IT I have many many box subscriptions and canceled 2 today because they simply do not compare. This box has pleasantly surprised me and I was just head over heals with everything included Embroidered Bluetooth speaker the Tea pot the oils The hand and feet gloves for moisturizing the cookies the head wrap for after shower and loose leaf tea set with a bamboo spoon and single tea bags included I felt as if my closest dearest friend had picked each item knowing WHAT I LOVE I am overjoyed This is most likely very obvious The shampoo had leaked out a bit and I did not even blink about it I was too busy pulling one gorgeous item after another Well worth the cos!!

Verified Purchase

Worst Cratejoy experience

Today
Karen O.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping

I have approximately 10 subscriptions through Cratejoy and this is by far the worst experience I have ever had on here. I subscribed on February 9th, paid $46.91 for the premium box. Never received a shipment confirmation or anything before getting charged again on February 22nd. For $56.90. Prior to the renewal date I emailed seller asking to hold off on renewing my subscription until I receive my first box, so I can decide if I want to continue before the renewal date. No response until after my card was already charged a 2nd time and was asked if I wanted to cancel the renewal. I said yes, was refunded the $56.90, then received notification that my Shipment was cancelled? I never received any shipment notification to cancel in the first place? I still yet have not received a shipment notification for my first box from February 9th. Which I paid $46.91. I am wondering if she is even going to send my first box? It is now February 25th and I have received no notifications from my box order on February 9th. Only charges for renewals, shipment cancellations for shipments that I have not received notifications for. I wish I read the reviews on here beforehand.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Today

Hello Karen. Thank you for your feedback. To be clear, we responded to your email the same day it was received on February 20th (2 days before renewal). You assumed that we shipped on the 14th of the month but soon realized you got us mixed up with another box. Our shipping dates are the 17th - 22nd of each month. At that time, we noted that you can cancel at any time. You reached out to us on the 22nd after renewal and noted that you did not read our message about cancellation in time. We offered a refund and cancellation of your March box and you confirmed that this is what you wanted. The cancellation notice you received is for the March box...

Seller

Pretty darn cool

Jan 31, 2020
Jennifer B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Took a while on the shipping end to get to me, but that wasn't a big deal. The box smelled amazing before I even opened it, thanks to the essential oils included. Presentation was nice and I was super excited to dive in to see what all I received. Everything I got was either something I had been wanting or something that will come in handy, might have to wait on the Charcoal Teeth Cleaning kit though as I currently have braces, but that one will be super fun to try out once I'm able. Overall 10/10 would recommend!

Bad Experience. Would Not Recommend.

Dec 02, 2019
Rachel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has been the worst subscription box experience I have ever had. I literally had to email Bombay & Cedar customer service people EVERY SINGLE MONTH to follow-up on my box because shipping information, nor the box was ever delivered on time. I would even wait until the last possible day of the month to see if the box shipped or was received, but nothing. I have emailed the customer service people twice now for my November 2019 box and it is now December 2019. I am thankful that I only paid for a 3 month subscription because it is seriously a waste of money to pay for a box that you are never certain will be delivered. I think that they need to re-think the way that they process orders and get boxes out to people. Have a system and stick to it like Ipsy or Boxy Charm. Don't set up deadlines for boxes to be shipped, etc. if you are unable to meet them.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Dec 02, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and please note, we are working on the delays. Our boxes shipping late is not up to B&C standards. We have finally found a new company to ship our boxes and we're confident they will ship on time starting in December. In the interest of transparency, our current center has continuously let us down and we are no longer willing to give them our business. Fingers crossed our new center is aligned with our standards. Thank you sooooo much to those who have been so kind and understanding during these delays. You have NO idea how much that means to us!

Seller

Not worth the price

Sep 10, 2019
Nicole C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This really disappointed me. First, it’s a really expensive box. There are others boxes like Causebox and FabFitFun, that you get much better brands and more products. First of, I received this box a months and almost two weeks after purchased. When I received it, nothing made sense to me: there was a tumbler, a diffuser, earrings (mine came broken), a urine tester (this was the most exciting item), and I honestly don’t remember the rest. It’s so expensive for so little choices and the quality is just cheap. I’d pay 25-30 for this box, but 57 is just way too much.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 04, 2019

Hi Nicole, Thanks so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your August "Revel" box. To clarify, it included Orange Essential Oil, Enlighten Essential Oil Blend, Stationery Set, a stylish pair of earrings, a Botanical Porcelain Essential Diffuser, Water Bottle with Tea and Fruit Infuser by HYDY, a creme lipstick, Vivoo Urinalysis Kit and our 2 Year Birthday Goodie Bag with 4-6 additional products. The retail value for this box was over $160. While we do not have the retail value of big boxes like FabFitFun or Causebox we do actually include just as many products, if not more and we do consider our curation to be unique. We understand our curation may not be for everyone but again, thank...

Seller

Amazing

Sep 06, 2019
Elayne K.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was an excellent box. Loved everything. 💗💗

Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 04, 2019

Hi Elayne! That's great to hear. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We're excited to have you!

Seller

Box returned to shipper. Twice.

Apr 30, 2019
Savannah P.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My last review mentioned how unwilling they are to work with me, and their response proves it. They actually went into the back end and updated my box to premium for me and this is when my address was changed. No matter who’s fault it is, i have sent screenshots of the fedex shipping showing first that it was on the way back and then that it was delivered to them last Tuesday. Both facts they could have checked on their own and did not need me to show them. They should have sent another box as soon as the old one was on it’s way back to them, but as Dee stated in her response, for some unknown reason their staff has not processed the return or sent me a new box. Still. And they want to defend themselves instead of making it right by sending a box that I paid for.

Also, they never “confirmed with me.” I have been asking for weeks for them to send a new box and Dee has been putting it off the whole time. Confirmed with me would be more like a joint effort of both of us coming together to work something out. I am leaving this review out of absolute frustration hoping this will help keep them responsible for the customer service they are providing but also really hoping they actually ship the box. I will update this review with the date it is finally shipped.

Update: they sent the...

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Apr 08, 2019

Savannah, we are sorry that you are not happy with the way we process returns. As we discussed last week, because you entered your address incorrectly, your March box was in the process of being returned by the carrier. We told you that it would be reshipped once the return was processed. We confirmed with you just this past Friday that the box had been returned and a new box would be shipped. We also covered the additional shipping fees for you even though the incorrect address that was entered was not our error. We will follow up you via email. Thank you.

Dee Broughton

Seller

Disappointed

Mar 29, 2019
Jessica K.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I received my first bombay and cedar March 2019 box. I was very excited to get it as I watched unboxing of other months boxes. However I was a little disappointed as I was hoping for more of a lifestyle box. Instead it had makeup and nail polish which I dont even wear. I feel as if the box was more of a glamour and beauty box which I am not interested in. I was looking forward to more of a home and wellness box.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Mar 31, 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your first MINI box. Our box is actually a lifestyle box and features a variety of items. We are not a beauty and makeup box but we do feature those items along with other lifestyle products. Your MINI "Blossom" blox included a Floral Sunshade Umbrella, Lemongreass Essential Oil, Blossom Essential Oil Blend, Cream Nail Lacquer and Crystal Nail File, A Lip Tint and Purple Heirloom Chips. Our PREMIUM box included the above plus an additional 4 products. We do suggest that you are signed up for our mailing list as we release 2-3 spoilers each month. From there, you can decide if the current box theme is for you. If you...

Seller

Always delightful

Jan 24, 2019
Kel E.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I cancelled my sub to this box for monetary reasons and had such regret after seeing reviews of the one box I missed. Never again missing out on this amazing subscription.
The January Cleanse box is my favorite of any subscription I have ever received. Each item is useful, but unique and exciting.
The variety of curation is unmatched in the sub box world. The mix of home decor, aromatherapy, beauty, health and wellness, gourmet food and drink... incredible variety while still feeling curated and cohesive.
Absolutely awesome.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 04, 2019

Thanks Kel! So glad to see you are back and still with us:)

Seller

Great quality subscription!

May 26, 2019
Lisa B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping