Ⓥ🌱Vegan & Cruelty-Free Lifestyle, Beauty, Aromatherapy & Wellness Delivered Monthly.

Plans as low as $43.45 / month

Bombay & Cedar reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointed

Mar 29, 2019
Jessica K.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I received my first bombay and cedar March 2019 box. I was very excited to get it as I watched unboxing of other months boxes. However I was a little disappointed as I was hoping for more of a lifestyle box. Instead it had makeup and nail polish which I dont even wear. I feel as if the box was more of a glamour and beauty box which I am not interested in. I was looking forward to more of a home and wellness box.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Mar 31, 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your first MINI box. Our box is actually a lifestyle box and features a variety of items. We are not a beauty and makeup box but we do feature those items along with other lifestyle products. Your MINI "Blossom" blox included a Floral Sunshade Umbrella, Lemongreass Essential Oil, Blossom Essential Oil Blend, Cream Nail Lacquer and Crystal Nail File, A Lip Tint and Purple Heirloom Chips. Our PREMIUM box included the above plus an additional 4 products. We do suggest that you are signed up for our mailing list as we release 2-3 spoilers each month. From there, you can decide if the current box theme is for you. If you...

I wanted to leave a good rating

Mar 02, 2019
Em
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I would have loved this box - but the smoothing treatment got smashed inside during delivery and leaked out completely. Everything in the box was salvageable save from the treatment, but the book did get a rather unhealthy dose of lotion all over it.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 04, 2019

Hi Em, We're sorry to hear about the damage to your box. We'll send over a support email. In the future, please do contact us if you have any issues with your box or have other questions/concerns. We're here to resolve any issues that arise.

Gift

Jan 23, 2019
Kelly B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

Same as last reviewer- sent a box as a gift to daughter, and it still hasn’t arrived as of 1-23-19. Haven’t received any notice of delay or tracking #

Verified Purchase

Underwhelming

Sep 02, 2018
Mandi L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I tried the mini box, I was not impressed. The contents of the box, despite the monthly theme, seemed random and for me, most of the things I got were useless. Unfortunately, it was a waste of money on my end.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Sep 05, 2018

Hi Mandi,

Thanks so much for your feedback and we're so sorry you were not happy with your box. The August Mini box included Dragon's Blood + Lavender Facial Cleanser, Blood Orange Essential Oil, Clove Leaf Essential Oil, Vegan + Gluten-Free Cookie, Tea Gift Box Set and a 6 Piece Manicure Kit. Since you are unable to use most of those we do suggest gifting them to family and friends. We try our best to include goodies that are gift-able in case you are unable to use something. Our box is a surprise/discovery box but we do spoil one or two items per month. Again, thanks for your feedback and don't hesitate to contact us with suggestions you'd like to see in future boxes.

Buying Options