Ⓥ🌱Vegan & Cruelty-Free Lifestyle, Beauty, Aromatherapy & Wellness Delivered Monthly.

Plans as low as $43.45 / month

Bombay & Cedar reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love the contents & the service!

Aug 27, 2020
Kim H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift but my sister-in-law texted a picture upon arrival with a note exclaiming that she loved Every. Single. Thing. in the box! Customer service was great on my end, too. There was a delay on the shipment (between the pandemic & the USPS issues, this was not a surprise) but a Bombay & Cedar rep answered my question quickly. Super helpful staff and super amazing goodies in the box!

Verified Purchase

Very Happy Customer!

Jul 20, 2020
Abbie Z.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box for my sister as a birthday gift!! She loved it! I was kinda jealous and wishing I had gotten one for myself. The products are fantastic and you can tell that a lot of care goes into packing the boxes. I love that they are vegan and cruelty free! That is very important, especially in today's world. I have to also comment on the amazing customer service of this company. I had ordered and paid for another box that never ended up reaching my recipient. Bombay & Cedar made it all better. I will definitely be buying from them again.

Verified Purchase

Lovely Box!

Jul 30, 2019
Emily M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a great subscription box!! I bought it for my niece as a birthday gift and she loved every single box that she opened. What a perfect way to celebrate her teenage years. Thank you!!

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 04, 2019

That's awesome! We're so happy your niece enjoyed our box. And thank you for sharing your thoughts:)

Waited and Waited...still nothing

Yesterday
Heather E.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was super excited for this box. I ordered it almost 2 months ago and have had to reach out to them multiple times. I understand that there are delays but I think the wait is way too long. I ordered the beginning of Sept and according to the product review it ships between 20th - 27th of each month..Well that came and went. I am a patient person but this is ridiculous.

Verified Purchase

Missing Order/Cannot get a response

Oct 09, 2020
Fern A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping

I am a frustrated mother seeking a response:
Below is my email to Bombay&Cedar directly:

Hello,
My order was for my daughter's birthday that has come and gone without her Bombay & Cedar gift box.

This was ordered on 9/17 and was sent to be shipping by 9/19 on your site; my account says it is still in the "preparing to ship" phase. I've emailed both CrateJoy and Bombay with no response thus far.
By frustration, reading your reviews, I see a reference to your email to inquire that was different than my inquire from the site. So I am attempting to get a response by emailing here.

Frankly, I need to know if I need to cancel and get my daughter a gift that will actually arrive. You people have no phone number to call????

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 09, 2020

Hello Fern,

Your October 7th, 2020 inquiry received a response from us less than 24 hours later on October 8th. Please check your spam in case it went there. In the future, please send follow ups via email so we have a chance to resolve any issues.

Thank you

Bad Business

Aug 30, 2020
Brittany K.
9 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Subscribed and paid in July, was billed again in August, then 2 days before they were going to charge me for September, I finally cancelled. Not one box was shipped. Contacted them a couple times and they did respond, but nothing was shipped when they stated it would be. There would be no good reason to be charged for three months in a row without product. Confused and disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Aug 30, 2020

Brittany, We will process a refund for your August and September boxes. You do not have an order for the July box. The August boxes were always scheduled to ship late this month per the updates on our website. Also, you would not have been charged again until October for your October box. We understand the frustration with any delays but unfortunately, COVID has had a major impact on our logistics. We wish you well.

Box returned to shipper. Twice.

Apr 08, 2019
Savannah P.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My last review mentioned how unwilling they are to work with me, and their response proves it. They actually went into the back end and updated my box to premium for me and this is when my address was changed. No matter who’s fault it is, i have sent screenshots of the fedex shipping showing first that it was on the way back and then that it was delivered to them last Tuesday. Both facts they could have checked on their own and did not need me to show them. They should have sent another box as soon as the old one was on it’s way back to them, but as Dee stated in her response, for some unknown reason their staff has not processed the return or sent me a new box. Still. And they want to defend themselves instead of making it right by sending a box that I paid for.

Also, they never “confirmed with me.” I have been asking for weeks for them to send a new box and Dee has been putting it off the whole time. Confirmed with me would be more like a joint effort of both of us coming together to work something out. I am leaving this review out of absolute frustration hoping this will help keep them responsible for the customer service they are providing but also really hoping they actually ship the box. I will update this review with the date it is finally shipped.

Update: they sent the...

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Apr 08, 2019

Savannah, we are sorry that you are not happy with the way we process returns. As we discussed last week, because you entered your address incorrectly, your March box was in the process of being returned by the carrier. We told you that it would be reshipped once the return was processed. We confirmed with you just this past Friday that the box had been returned and a new box would be shipped. We also covered the additional shipping fees for you even though the incorrect address that was entered was not our error. We will follow up you via email. Thank you.

Dee Broughton

Disappointed

Mar 29, 2019
Jessica K.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I received my first bombay and cedar March 2019 box. I was very excited to get it as I watched unboxing of other months boxes. However I was a little disappointed as I was hoping for more of a lifestyle box. Instead it had makeup and nail polish which I dont even wear. I feel as if the box was more of a glamour and beauty box which I am not interested in. I was looking forward to more of a home and wellness box.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Mar 31, 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your first MINI box. Our box is actually a lifestyle box and features a variety of items. We are not a beauty and makeup box but we do feature those items along with other lifestyle products. Your MINI "Blossom" blox included a Floral Sunshade Umbrella, Lemongreass Essential Oil, Blossom Essential Oil Blend, Cream Nail Lacquer and Crystal Nail File, A Lip Tint and Purple Heirloom Chips. Our PREMIUM box included the above plus an additional 4 products. We do suggest that you are signed up for our mailing list as we release 2-3 spoilers each month. From there, you can decide if the current box theme is for you. If you...

Always delightful

Jan 24, 2019
Kel E.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I cancelled my sub to this box for monetary reasons and had such regret after seeing reviews of the one box I missed. Never again missing out on this amazing subscription.
The January Cleanse box is my favorite of any subscription I have ever received. Each item is useful, but unique and exciting.
The variety of curation is unmatched in the sub box world. The mix of home decor, aromatherapy, beauty, health and wellness, gourmet food and drink... incredible variety while still feeling curated and cohesive.
Absolutely awesome.

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 04, 2019

Thanks Kel! So glad to see you are back and still with us:)

Great quality subscription!

May 26, 2019
Lisa B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have nothing but great things to say about this box! The variety of products is always exciting and interesting. I never know what to expect and I love that. The surprise is the best part! Their essential oils are top quality. I never had an issue with shipping or customer service communication. If you are thinking of trying this out - do it! ;)

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Jun 10, 2019

Thanks Lisa! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying the box:)

Great box!

Mar 05, 2019
Anastasia Z.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got two of these boxes as gifts for my friends and they were such a hit. They have such an interesting array of items and everything is of high quality. I would definitely recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Oct 04, 2019

Hi Anastasia! We appreciate the kind words and recommendation! We try to include a wide variety of items that enhance your well-being and lifestyle. Thank you for noticing!

Amazing

May 26, 2019
Laura L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

due to some money issues- I went from the premium box to the smaller box. I was so afraid that I would somehow be "robbed" by doing so, I guess I was afraid that because the price was less per month, the quality of product would be less. NOT SO! I am so thrilled to be able to keep this monthly sub box, I never want to let it go! And I am so excited for my next mini box next month!

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Jun 10, 2019

This is so awesome. Thanks so much for subscribing and sharing your feedback!

May 24, 2019
Kimberly F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved every item in this box! I’m so excited to have found one that is perfect for me!

Verified Purchase
Bombay & Cedar said...Jun 10, 2019

Thank you! We're so glad you're enjoying the box!

Worth the price!!!

Dec 12, 2018
Rose C.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really love this box, such a great value for the deluxe box. I love your choices that you decide to put into each and every month. I love the oils, I have not been disappointed yet great combinations. Your Customer Service representative Dee is always on hand to answer any questions or concerns in a timely manner.
I highly recommend this box!!!

Verified Purchase