A Korean beauty subscription unlike any other!

Plans as low as $39.00 / 1 box every 3 months

BomiBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Best purchase!

Mar 06, 2017
Michele M.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I have several subscriptions but this is by far the BEST. Out of all my subscriptions, this is the one that I can't wait to see next month. Received several skin care items and left me wanting more. If you like skincare products as much as I do, you NEED this!!!

Verified Purchase

Great box great value!

Apr 13, 2017
Cynthia L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I absolutely love this box! It is such a great value because I am getting back at least almost double than what I spent on the box. I love the card that comes with it and such a lovely packaging. I feel like I am getting a treat when I open my box. I feel like the products they choose suits a lot of skin type and if it doesn't there is plenty in the box even if you give one away. Definitely give this box a try!

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jul 01, 2017
Nicole D.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This is a great box. I got my first one today. While I have not tried any of the products yet, I know that I am going to try EVERY item in this box. I get a lot of subscription boxes and I give away products that just aren't for me, ALL the time. Not with this box. It's a rarity. LOVE IT!

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Jul 19, 2017
Kinga N.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The variety of skin care items is wonderful. I have discovered new favorites for sure. Have been getting this box for about 5 months, and I would highly recommend it, because you get to try some highly effective AND cost efficient cosmetics. I especially love the cute stuff, like the hand cram in the little animal shaped box a while back. Whenever I got makeup, the colors were versatile and useful. The cleansers, treatments, creams were gentle, most for good skin tones and I especially enjoyed the toners and cleansers. It was a treat to get this in my mailbox every month. I have such a stash now, I need to use some up before I get more. So I am taking a break, but will be back for more. Thank you guys for a fantastic treat!

Verified Purchase

Best Box Ever!

Aug 28, 2017
Cynthia L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I absolutely love this box! Such great products and you definitely get more than your money worth. Their packaging is amazing and I absolutely love how they try to incorporate a lot of different K-Beauty items for you to try out. I haven't splurge on buying products from other K-Beauty site since subscribing to Bomibox.

Verified Purchase

What a treat!

Aug 31, 2017
Wendy C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My first bomibag arrived yesterday and I'm absolutely thrilled with it. It came with great samples to try and the packaging was so cute. I've used about 3 of them and they're awesome products. You're definitely going to want them full size!

Verified Purchase

Great

Sep 16, 2017
Lori P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Received my first BomiBox and am really impressed by the quality and sizes of the products.... I am hooked

Verified Purchase

Great value

Oct 03, 2017
Lori D.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I love this box! It has so many things to try, and the sample sizes are pretty generous. Also lots of variety in the kinds of products.

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Nov 13, 2017
Wendy C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

The box was such a treat to get. All the products were really nice and well worth the price you pay. :)

Verified Purchase

Love It!

Jan 03, 2018
Ashlie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

If you love KBeauty or want to explore it, look no further than BomiBag/BomiBox. Everything received was a huge hit! I'm excited for my next shipments. We loved the BomiBag so much, we signed up for the Box as well. The value far exceeds the cost. Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jan 03, 2018
Laura G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I loved the Vital Advance mask & Aloe spray!!! So hydrating i could feel it working its way into my pores! The blackhead remover 3 step was wonderful. I loved trying new products, even used the Huxley Oil on my bf's beard, he liked it a lot! As i stated i love trying new products, just hope masks aren't in every bag. Because that would be an overkill.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!! 😊

Jan 25, 2018
Virginia A.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This box offers alot of fun and unique K-Beauty items!!!

Verified Purchase

Broken Items

Jun 15, 2018
Wendy R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I was a loyal customer of Bomibox been having it for 6 months. Always happy with my products until recently!

Last 2 orders I have received broken glass items.

The 1st one was a Toner.

Then this months order June 2018 I opened my bomibox to a Large Balanced Green Tea shattered in glass lotion.

Just like that, glass and lotion all over.

I understand shipping issues can be a problem, the problem is I emailed Bomibox, I gave them 7 days. No response.

I emailed them again, no response.

I emailed them 1 more time, STILL NO RESPONSE.

Very unprofessional, and unethical.
$38 for broken items or spills over my other products is not worth it.

Your practically throwing away money for broken items.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Jun 19, 2018

Hi Wendy
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with the damaged product. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. We will have a replacement sent to you as soon as possible, please look out for that. Thank you.

Scammers!!

Mar 30, 2020
Rebecca A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

PLEASE DO NOT join bomibox!!! I came across them while searching for a good kbeauty subscription box, read all the negative reviews and, stupidly ordered anyway. I ordered on March 15th, before the cutoff time. I got a order confirmation showing what date and time I paid, and that I was charged. The next day I received another email stating my order was made on the 16th. I wanted to clear it with customer service that I would be getting the March box, which is the reason I purchased and if not to cancel. They said they “moved my order to make sure I get the march box”, after waiting another week I decided to email to see when it would ship, I was then informed they do not have enough boxes and I will be moved to April. No. That’s not what I want. I told them to cancel and refund my money. No response after I told them to cancel the first time. Here it is another week later and still no refund. I just submitted a dispute with my card to get my money back. They are shady, and all the negative reviews are 100% accurate!!! DO NOT order from bomi!!!

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Mar 31, 2020

Hi Rebecca We have been in business since 2016 and are not "scammers". We state several times on our website that the cut off for orders for the same month's box is the 15th. You placed an order on the 16th. We replied to your email communicating that we would try to move you, but unfortunately did not have enough stock to move you to the March box and asked if you wanted to cancel or were okay to wait. The response we received from you was that you wanted to cancel. When we went to cancel your subscription we saw it was already cancelled by you. We tried our best to help you, but unfortunately did not have enough stock to make...

Ridiculous, no customer service

Jan 31, 2020
Rafael V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's been over 40 plus days since ordered and my money was taken. And I keep being told end of month I'll get shipping information. I'm now at the end of the second month and I have no tracking number, no responses that this will happen and now my emails are being ignored. This is absurd. 40 plus days and no sign that it will even arrive anytime soon. And I signed up for a 3 month subscription, at this rate it's gonna take 9 months to get 3 months worth of subscriptions. Worst mistake to buy this.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Feb 04, 2020

Hi Javier,

I am so sorry for the delayed response, we have been experiencing high volumes of email.

Thank you so much for your email and subscribing. Because you ordered on 17 December, your first one is the latest January shipment. We usually ship towards the end of the month. We began shipping yesterday and USPS should update our system with tracking by today/tomorrow. You will receive an email confirmation with tracking as soon as your tracking is updated.

I once again apologize for any inconvenience.

Please reach out if there’s anything else I can assist with.

Did not get what I ordered/Update

Aug 06, 2019
Sarah B.
8 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: I received a nicely packed box from Bomibox today, had all the products I had expected from the first box. I did not even have the chance to speak to them and they automatically sent me the correct box. Customer Service is amazing, thank you so much.

I ordered the luxe box and I received 2 items. The box was not even taped close. I'm very disappointed

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Aug 07, 2019

Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re so sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations and what you received is not acceptable or indicative of the experience we want our customers to have. We will have a replacement sent to you.

Please feel free reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

not impressed

Apr 01, 2019
Brenna C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

no information on how to use the products and way to expensive for tiny products.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Apr 02, 2019

Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to do better in the future.
Please feel free reach out to us at hi@bomibox.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Horrendous customer service

Oct 17, 2018
Phebe E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Ordered a bomibox on august 27th. It's october 17th and I still haven't received anything. When I got the email my order had shipped, it contained no tracking number. The tracking number still hasn't updated. I have tried reaching out to Bomibox multiple times through mail or Facebook messenger, but to no avail. I hope the box is either on its way or that Bomibox can provide me any additional information somehow. This is horrible

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Oct 19, 2018

Hi Phebe
Thank you for your comments. We replied to your email with your tracking information as soon as we received feedback from our shipper. Unfortunately you were unavailable when your post office tried to deliver to you. I have re-emailed you the tracking so you can arrange delivery to you when you are available. I do apologize for any frustration you have experienced and we will work on improving communication of shipping details.

Worth the money

Aug 30, 2017
Krista S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I really liked the variety of products. Very small samples but many of them. Great quality & worth the money

Verified Purchase

SAVE YOUR MONEY!

May 31, 2020
Asfia N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

This has to be the worst subscription that I have ever signed up for. I ordered my package April 29th, for MAY!!! I never even got my tracking information , plus no response from bomibox at all even after having contacted them via email, and there instagram page.
SAVE YOUR MONEY! This is just fraud. I am disputing the money transaction by the end of tomorrow if I don't hear back . Save your money! This subscription is NOT worth a penny. They're so unreliable.

Verified Purchase

Fraudulent Company!! Do not subscribe!!

May 09, 2020
Kitty C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wished I found the reviews on this page before I subscribed to Bomibox. I mistakenly thought Bomibox is a reputable company and subscribed to their quarterly beauty box. Within 24 hours of purchase, I received an email stating that a tracking number would be provided when the box is shipped. However, it is now 5 weeks later and I still did not received my subscription box nor a tracking number to my package. My credit card was already charged on March 31 and I have emailed Bomibox 3 times already. I am now escalating my claim with PayPal. DO NOT SUBSCRIBE to this company. They are FRAUD and will ROB your money!!! I have never dealt with this my entire life. Buying on EBay is safer than purchasing from this company!!!

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...May 11, 2020

Hi Kitty,
We sent several emails to you and all customers and posted on social media that the April box was postponed to May due to the impact of COVD-19 on our fulfilment. I am sorry that you did not see the messages, posts on social media or our emails. We have refunded your order in full. Thank you - Ru

Unhappy

May 08, 2020
Vivian L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up and paid for this in March but have had no contact with the company since. I reached out a few times to see what the status is since I have already been charged but have not heard back yet. This discourages me from keeping my subscription and I am on the verge of disputing the charge to get a refund.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...May 11, 2020

Hi Vivian
We sent several emails to you and all customers and posted on social media that the April box was postponed to May due to the impact of COVD-19 on our fulfilment. I am sorry that you did not see the messages, posts on social media or our emails. We have refunded your order in full.

My new favorite

Apr 09, 2020
Sophia G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m new to Korean Beauty and decided to try this box. So far I’m enjoying all the products especially the Green Tea which makes my skin feel so refreshed and soft. Can’t wait for the next one!

Amazing box!!

Mar 13, 2020
Cora Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved all the products! Loved that they were full size! Shipping was a bit long but totally worth it!

FAILURE TO FULFILL ORDER

Mar 03, 2020
Mohit J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping