A Korean beauty subscription unlike any other!

Plans as low as $38.66 / 1 box every 3 months

BomiBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awesome!

Jun 15, 2018
Laura G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I loved the Vital Advance mask & Aloe spray!!! So hydrating i could feel it working its way into my pores! The blackhead remover 3 step was wonderful. I loved trying new products, even used the Huxley Oil on my bf's beard, he liked it a lot! As i stated i love trying new products, just hope masks aren't in every bag. Because that would be an overkill.

Verified Purchase

Great Skincare Box for Several Products

Jun 15, 2018
Susan K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got 2 Bomibags (July and August) and I loved the variety of items I received! The only reason that I stopped doing it was because I had so many items from the subscription and my own personal stash that I need to use up my items more before I sign up for the box again!

I really loved how they send you cards explaining how to use the items since some of the directions are written in Korean. Additionally, the bomibag is super cute! I highly recommend this to anyone that wants to try Korean skincare products and gets a good amount of items for the price you pay! (:

Verified Purchase

What a treat!

Jun 15, 2018
Wendy C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My first bomibag arrived yesterday and I'm absolutely thrilled with it. It came with great samples to try and the packaging was so cute. I've used about 3 of them and they're awesome products. You're definitely going to want them full size!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Brocha C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Love all the products
Thank you

Verified Purchase

Love it!!! 😊

Jun 15, 2018
Virginia A.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This box offers alot of fun and unique K-Beauty items!!!

Verified Purchase

Love It!

Jun 15, 2018
Ashlie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

If you love KBeauty or want to explore it, look no further than BomiBag/BomiBox. Everything received was a huge hit! I'm excited for my next shipments. We loved the BomiBag so much, we signed up for the Box as well. The value far exceeds the cost. Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Jun 15, 2018
Wendy C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

The box was such a treat to get. All the products were really nice and well worth the price you pay. :)

Verified Purchase

Great value

Jun 15, 2018
Lori D.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I love this box! It has so many things to try, and the sample sizes are pretty generous. Also lots of variety in the kinds of products.

Verified Purchase

Great

Jun 15, 2018
Lori P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Received my first BomiBox and am really impressed by the quality and sizes of the products.... I am hooked

Verified Purchase

not impressed

Apr 01, 2019
Brenna C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

no information on how to use the products and way to expensive for tiny products.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Apr 02, 2019

Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to do better in the future.
Please feel free reach out to us at hi@bomibox.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Seller

Horrendous customer service

Oct 17, 2018
Phebe E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Ordered a bomibox on august 27th. It's october 17th and I still haven't received anything. When I got the email my order had shipped, it contained no tracking number. The tracking number still hasn't updated. I have tried reaching out to Bomibox multiple times through mail or Facebook messenger, but to no avail. I hope the box is either on its way or that Bomibox can provide me any additional information somehow. This is horrible

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Oct 19, 2018

Hi Phebe
Thank you for your comments. We replied to your email with your tracking information as soon as we received feedback from our shipper. Unfortunately you were unavailable when your post office tried to deliver to you. I have re-emailed you the tracking so you can arrange delivery to you when you are available. I do apologize for any frustration you have experienced and we will work on improving communication of shipping details.

Seller

Worth the money

Jun 15, 2018
Krista S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I really liked the variety of products. Very small samples but many of them. Great quality & worth the money

Verified Purchase

Broken Items

Jun 15, 2018
Wendy R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I was a loyal customer of Bomibox been having it for 6 months. Always happy with my products until recently!

Last 2 orders I have received broken glass items.

The 1st one was a Toner.

Then this months order June 2018 I opened my bomibox to a Large Balanced Green Tea shattered in glass lotion.

Just like that, glass and lotion all over.

I understand shipping issues can be a problem, the problem is I emailed Bomibox, I gave them 7 days. No response.

I emailed them again, no response.

I emailed them 1 more time, STILL NO RESPONSE.

Very unprofessional, and unethical.
$38 for broken items or spills over my other products is not worth it.

Your practically throwing away money for broken items.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Jun 19, 2018

Hi Wendy
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with the damaged product. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. We will have a replacement sent to you as soon as possible, please look out for that. Thank you.

Seller

I am having the same problem!

Oct 14, 2018
Christine B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I ordered 2 boxes for Bomibox on Sept 26 & the receipt had that the boxeswill be mail within 48 hours! It is now Oct 14, try contacting through email 3 times, with no reply so I went on Their Instagram page and sent a private message, reply said the will get the info and let me know, still waiting for a reply! What really bothers me is I am going to have payment taken out again at the in of October. Does this mean that they will get double payment for October Boxes? I feeling scammed especially when I see that people have the same complaints on here!

Verified Purchase

Very poor customer service

Aug 09, 2018
David L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I purchased a BomiBox about two weeks ago. At that time, the order said it would ship out on July 30th. It is now August 9th and the order has not shipped.
The more frustrating part is that I contacted their customer service multiple times, asking for an update. No reply to any messages. I could be more understanding if there was some stocking error and I had to wait until the end of August, but now it just feels like I've been ripped off. I spent roughly $40 for an item I didn't receive and then all attempts to contact the company have been ignored. One single, simple email would have avoided this one star review...Oh well. Buy at your own risk.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Aug 13, 2018

Hi David, Thank you for your comments. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. I will investigate what happened so we can fix this for you. Please look out for our email.

Seller

No Customer Service

Jul 31, 2018
Claire B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I loved every item in my first Bomibox, but after that everything went downhill. Customer Service appears to be non existent. I had emailed them on one occasion because a sheet mask order was taking its time, and not long after I received notification of shipment. Why I had to remind them I do not know.
I contacted Bomibox to confirm whether the Bomibag sub. would ship for June or would it be for July. I had already received the box. No reply.
I put in a notice to skip the box shipment for July. Today I was billed again for the Bomibag and for the July box. Now I have cancelled both subscriptions because I no longer wish to deal with a company that does not reach out to its customers and resolve issues. Sorry Cratejoy, I cancelled the billing agreement due to no fault of yours. I have now paid $37.99 for a box I wanted to skip and paid twice for the Bomibag which I have yet to receive.
I liked the box but the hassle of writing emails over and over and receiving no reply has left me no choice. A frustrating experience indeed!

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Jul 31, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. Our founder, Ru, will be in touch with you via email directly.

Seller

Not a good value for the money

Jun 15, 2018
Madeleine F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I ordered the bomibag and received six small samples, and for what I paid I could have gotten almost as many full size. I really don't recommend this sub- trying shopping elsewhere for korean beauty first.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options