A Korean beauty subscription unlike any other!

Plans as low as $39.00 / month

BomiBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bomibag is cool

Jun 15, 2018
Elaina R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I purchased the Bomibag and it had a lot of samples and 2 full sized products. It was cool because the samples were popular K Beauty brands and so were the full sized products but I think I should have shelled out for the box. I would recommend if you like a lot of samples. Also I wish there were spoilers on the website for the Bomibag.

Verified Purchase

So many boxes but THIS is the BEST

Jun 15, 2018
Francesca D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

no samples here full size products each month that so far have all been a dream - I love that most of the products I have received in the 5 boxes so far have been items I either had just read about while browsing Korean beauty or literally had in my cart for my next haul. Considering getting two a month just because u can't lose when the items are so perfect EACH time. Thank you Bomibox now I just wish other boxes would catch on to this because nothing compares in the 6 years I have been subscribing to monthly beauty boxes

Verified Purchase

Korean Skin Care

Jun 15, 2018
Justin T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered this box for my wife and she loved it! There are a lot of full sized items which is amazing csidering the travel size others normally give you. Would definitely recommend and will continue to order from!

Verified Purchase

Best gift ever!

Jan 12, 2019
Plantfood G.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I got a Bomibox for Christmas from my friend and I am thrilled! It’s filled with Korean skincare brands I know and some I was dying to try. The OMG headband is freaking cute and is already a favorite. It might be too much to get monthly but I think every second month would be great.

Bomibox Review

Nov 09, 2018
Hilary G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I am very impressed with the selection of products at such a reasonable price. I received several sheet masks, a full size jelly cleanser, moisturizer, eye cream, and hand cream. My favorite so far has been the 12 December hand cream. It has a delicious grapefruit sent and it is thick and moisturizing. It will be perfect to use when the Michigan Winter sucks the moisture right out of my skin!

Verified Purchase

First box for me is a partial success

Jun 15, 2018
Kinga N.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I received my first box. Lots to love here. The amount of products in here is impressive, and I know I will love the masks. The peach sake toner is lush, the honey lip treatment is exquisite. But then, I tried the Secret Key Snow White Milky Pack, and that's where the last star was lost. It's a grease paint like white substance that one is supposed to leave on. Impossible to remove,took me a round of face wash and then body wash,it stains everything, and I can't figure out why on earth would I ever want to walk around with what resembles titanium white oil paint on my face looking like Bozo the clown. I thought long and hard about the possible application where such an effect is desired, and I can't think of a single instance this would be a desirable effect. I threw it out. However, everything else in my first box is lovely, a great deal, and exciting to try. The packaging is safe and cute too, the information card is neat and precise and the one product did not turn me off from wanting to see what is coming next month. I would just suggest to not put anything else in there that's so very outlandishly weird and specific to a purpose I can't even grasp.

Verified Purchase

Great Skincare Box for Several Products

Jun 15, 2018
Susan K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got 2 Bomibags (July and August) and I loved the variety of items I received! The only reason that I stopped doing it was because I had so many items from the subscription and my own personal stash that I need to use up my items more before I sign up for the box again!

I really loved how they send you cards explaining how to use the items since some of the directions are written in Korean. Additionally, the bomibag is super cute! I highly recommend this to anyone that wants to try Korean skincare products and gets a good amount of items for the price you pay! (:

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jun 15, 2018
Nicole D.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This is a great box. I got my first one today. While I have not tried any of the products yet, I know that I am going to try EVERY item in this box. I get a lot of subscription boxes and I give away products that just aren't for me, ALL the time. Not with this box. It's a rarity. LOVE IT!

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Kinga N.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The variety of skin care items is wonderful. I have discovered new favorites for sure. Have been getting this box for about 5 months, and I would highly recommend it, because you get to try some highly effective AND cost efficient cosmetics. I especially love the cute stuff, like the hand cram in the little animal shaped box a while back. Whenever I got makeup, the colors were versatile and useful. The cleansers, treatments, creams were gentle, most for good skin tones and I especially enjoyed the toners and cleansers. It was a treat to get this in my mailbox every month. I have such a stash now, I need to use some up before I get more. So I am taking a break, but will be back for more. Thank you guys for a fantastic treat!

Verified Purchase

Best Box Ever!

Jun 15, 2018
Cynthia L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I absolutely love this box! Such great products and you definitely get more than your money worth. Their packaging is amazing and I absolutely love how they try to incorporate a lot of different K-Beauty items for you to try out. I haven't splurge on buying products from other K-Beauty site since subscribing to Bomibox.

Verified Purchase

What a treat!

Jun 15, 2018
Wendy C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My first bomibag arrived yesterday and I'm absolutely thrilled with it. It came with great samples to try and the packaging was so cute. I've used about 3 of them and they're awesome products. You're definitely going to want them full size!

Verified Purchase

Great

Jun 15, 2018
Lori P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Received my first BomiBox and am really impressed by the quality and sizes of the products.... I am hooked

Verified Purchase

Great value

Jun 15, 2018
Lori D.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I love this box! It has so many things to try, and the sample sizes are pretty generous. Also lots of variety in the kinds of products.

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Jun 15, 2018
Wendy C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

The box was such a treat to get. All the products were really nice and well worth the price you pay. :)

Verified Purchase

Love It!

Jun 15, 2018
Ashlie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

If you love KBeauty or want to explore it, look no further than BomiBag/BomiBox. Everything received was a huge hit! I'm excited for my next shipments. We loved the BomiBag so much, we signed up for the Box as well. The value far exceeds the cost. Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Jun 15, 2018
Laura G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I loved the Vital Advance mask & Aloe spray!!! So hydrating i could feel it working its way into my pores! The blackhead remover 3 step was wonderful. I loved trying new products, even used the Huxley Oil on my bf's beard, he liked it a lot! As i stated i love trying new products, just hope masks aren't in every bag. Because that would be an overkill.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!! 😊

Jun 15, 2018
Virginia A.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This box offers alot of fun and unique K-Beauty items!!!

Verified Purchase

Broken Items

Jun 15, 2018
Wendy R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I was a loyal customer of Bomibox been having it for 6 months. Always happy with my products until recently!

Last 2 orders I have received broken glass items.

The 1st one was a Toner.

Then this months order June 2018 I opened my bomibox to a Large Balanced Green Tea shattered in glass lotion.

Just like that, glass and lotion all over.

I understand shipping issues can be a problem, the problem is I emailed Bomibox, I gave them 7 days. No response.

I emailed them again, no response.

I emailed them 1 more time, STILL NO RESPONSE.

Very unprofessional, and unethical.
$38 for broken items or spills over my other products is not worth it.

Your practically throwing away money for broken items.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Jun 19, 2018

Hi Wendy
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with the damaged product. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. We will have a replacement sent to you as soon as possible, please look out for that. Thank you.

Jun 15, 2018
Brocha C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Love all the products
Thank you

Verified Purchase

Best purchase!

Jun 15, 2018
Michele M.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I have several subscriptions but this is by far the BEST. Out of all my subscriptions, this is the one that I can't wait to see next month. Received several skin care items and left me wanting more. If you like skincare products as much as I do, you NEED this!!!

Verified Purchase

Great box great value!

Jun 15, 2018
Cynthia L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I absolutely love this box! It is such a great value because I am getting back at least almost double than what I spent on the box. I love the card that comes with it and such a lovely packaging. I feel like I am getting a treat when I open my box. I feel like the products they choose suits a lot of skin type and if it doesn't there is plenty in the box even if you give one away. Definitely give this box a try!

Verified Purchase

Did not get what I ordered/Update

Aug 06, 2019
Sarah B.
9 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: I received a nicely packed box from Bomibox today, had all the products I had expected from the first box. I did not even have the chance to speak to them and they automatically sent me the correct box. Customer Service is amazing, thank you so much.

I ordered the luxe box and I received 2 items. The box was not even taped close. I'm very disappointed

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Aug 07, 2019

Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re so sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations and what you received is not acceptable or indicative of the experience we want our customers to have. We will have a replacement sent to you.

Please feel free reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

not impressed

Apr 01, 2019
Brenna C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

no information on how to use the products and way to expensive for tiny products.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Apr 02, 2019

Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to do better in the future.
Please feel free reach out to us at hi@bomibox.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Horrendous customer service

Oct 17, 2018
Phebe E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Ordered a bomibox on august 27th. It's october 17th and I still haven't received anything. When I got the email my order had shipped, it contained no tracking number. The tracking number still hasn't updated. I have tried reaching out to Bomibox multiple times through mail or Facebook messenger, but to no avail. I hope the box is either on its way or that Bomibox can provide me any additional information somehow. This is horrible

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Oct 19, 2018

Hi Phebe
Thank you for your comments. We replied to your email with your tracking information as soon as we received feedback from our shipper. Unfortunately you were unavailable when your post office tried to deliver to you. I have re-emailed you the tracking so you can arrange delivery to you when you are available. I do apologize for any frustration you have experienced and we will work on improving communication of shipping details.

Worth the money

Jun 15, 2018
Krista S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I really liked the variety of products. Very small samples but many of them. Great quality & worth the money

Verified Purchase
Buying Options