A Korean beauty subscription unlike any other!

Plans as low as $39.00 / 1 box every 3 months

BomiBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Never received my box!

Apr 25, 2019
Lindseygrue
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Took funds immediately in March, now end of April and don't have a box. No tracking, nothing. Furious!

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...May 21, 2019

Hi there - I am so sorry that you had a negative experience. Because you ordered on 22 March which is after our cut off date of the 15th, your first box was the April box. We usually ship towards the end of the month. Your box was delivered to you on 30 April. I once again apologize for any confusion on our shipping dates.

I am having the same problem!

Oct 14, 2018
Christine B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I ordered 2 boxes for Bomibox on Sept 26 & the receipt had that the boxeswill be mail within 48 hours! It is now Oct 14, try contacting through email 3 times, with no reply so I went on Their Instagram page and sent a private message, reply said the will get the info and let me know, still waiting for a reply! What really bothers me is I am going to have payment taken out again at the in of October. Does this mean that they will get double payment for October Boxes? I feeling scammed especially when I see that people have the same complaints on here!

Verified Purchase

Very poor customer service

Aug 09, 2018
David L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I purchased a BomiBox about two weeks ago. At that time, the order said it would ship out on July 30th. It is now August 9th and the order has not shipped.
The more frustrating part is that I contacted their customer service multiple times, asking for an update. No reply to any messages. I could be more understanding if there was some stocking error and I had to wait until the end of August, but now it just feels like I've been ripped off. I spent roughly $40 for an item I didn't receive and then all attempts to contact the company have been ignored. One single, simple email would have avoided this one star review...Oh well. Buy at your own risk.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Aug 13, 2018

Hi David, Thank you for your comments. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. I will investigate what happened so we can fix this for you. Please look out for our email.

No Customer Service

Jul 31, 2018
Claire B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I loved every item in my first Bomibox, but after that everything went downhill. Customer Service appears to be non existent. I had emailed them on one occasion because a sheet mask order was taking its time, and not long after I received notification of shipment. Why I had to remind them I do not know.
I contacted Bomibox to confirm whether the Bomibag sub. would ship for June or would it be for July. I had already received the box. No reply.
I put in a notice to skip the box shipment for July. Today I was billed again for the Bomibag and for the July box. Now I have cancelled both subscriptions because I no longer wish to deal with a company that does not reach out to its customers and resolve issues. Sorry Cratejoy, I cancelled the billing agreement due to no fault of yours. I have now paid $37.99 for a box I wanted to skip and paid twice for the Bomibag which I have yet to receive.
I liked the box but the hassle of writing emails over and over and receiving no reply has left me no choice. A frustrating experience indeed!

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Jul 31, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. Our founder, Ru, will be in touch with you via email directly.

Not a good value for the money

Dec 06, 2017
Madeleine F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I ordered the bomibag and received six small samples, and for what I paid I could have gotten almost as many full size. I really don't recommend this sub- trying shopping elsewhere for korean beauty first.

Verified Purchase

Happy

Apr 14, 2020
Maria-rubi P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been subscribing to Bomibox for 2 years now. I am a mature age Latina which enjoy receiving skincare products for a woman of color. I love all the products I receive especially the face masks and serums. I receive products which I never heard of nor used and I order them when I need more product.

Bomibox is my favourite K-beauty box

Apr 14, 2020
Jolene F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bomibox is my favourite K-beauty box but I had to unsubscribe because I was in product overload. I have switched to quarterly so I can still get boxes but also have time to get through my products. Thank you also to Erin who helped me to change my renewal date because I only get paid on the 3rd of every month.

More than worth it

Apr 13, 2020
Estella M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been with Bomibox since last July. I’m in a lockdown state and let me tell you, all the products I’ve received from Bomibox has been saving me so much money. I get so much great products in the box that I end up with a stash and finally I’m getting to go through the ones I was saving. My skin looks better now than it did when I was in my twenties. Looking forward to my next box and will always be a loyal customer.

Awesome box thank you

Apr 25, 2019
Bachelorcj J.
1 Review
Overall

Loved everything received so far so good!

My favorite box!

Oct 19, 2018
Farial L.
1 Review
Overall

I am so impressed! Bomibox is hands down one of my favorite subscriptions. It's one of the only boxes where I end up actually using everything in the box and it doesn't break me out. I especially loved the peel and sunscreen this month which I really really needed. Their service has been great and I would highly recommend it thanks!

Buying Options