BomiBox

by BomiBox
A Korean beauty subscription unlike any other!
66 reviews

Plans as low as

$39.00/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (66)

Beware!!!

Nov 12, 2018
Overall
Felicia L.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I cancelled my subscription in Oct 2018, but they still charged me for an Oct box (maybe I passed the deadline to cancel, but whatever). I was charged again for Nov 2018 three days after I was sent an email saying that my subscription was cancelled!
***Make sure you email them saying you want to cancel your subscription instead of clicking the "deactivate" button on your account because that's what I did in October, and I was still charged. ***

Verified Purchase

DELIVERED TO WRONG ADDRESS. STILL CHARG

Apr 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mi M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

UPDATE:
I magically received a tracking number all of a sudden. It stated the package was delivered. In Germany. I live in CANADA. My address is correctly stated on my account and other companies have had no problem delivering to me. No response to my emails AGAIN!!!!
Original review:
I ordered in late February. It is now April. I have still not received a shipping notice. Also, i had sent multiple emails to them over a few weeks, with no response at all until I threatened to issue a chargeback. Therefor, my low star rating is self explanatoy.
I have been charged and its been well over a month and STILL no notification on to where the box is or that it is even shipped.
Beware of purchasing from BomiBox

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Apr 08, 2020

Hi Mi, I am so sorry for the delayed response and if you did not receive your tracking number as your box was shipped. I have re-emailed the tracking number to you, if you can please check you email. Thank you.

No shipment but charged

Apr 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I ordered the March box on February 28th. I was immediately charged and it's now April 7th with no box and no shipment notification. I've emailed them 3 times and no one has responded. If they don't contact me by the end of the week I'm going to have to dispute the charge on my visa which is something I've never done in my life. Super disappointed with this crap

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Apr 08, 2020

Hi Amber, I am so sorry for the delayed response and if you did not receive your tracking number as your box was shipped. I have re-emailed the tracking number to you, if you can please check you email. Thank you.

Broken Items

Jun 15, 2018
Overall
Wendy R.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I was a loyal customer of Bomibox been having it for 6 months. Always happy with my products until recently!
Last 2 orders I have received broken glass items.
The 1st one was a Toner.
Then this months order June 2018 I opened my bomibox to a Large Balanced Green Tea shattered in glass lotion.
Just like that, glass and lotion all over.
I understand shipping issues can be a problem, the problem is I emailed Bomibox, I gave them 7 days. No response.
I emailed them again, no response.
I emailed them 1 more time, STILL NO RESPONSE.
Very unprofessional, and unethical.
$38 for broken items or spills over my other products is not worth it.
Your practically throwing away money for broken items.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Jun 19, 2018

Hi Wendy
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with the damaged product. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. We will have a replacement sent to you as soon as possible, please look out for that. Thank you.

Scammers!!

Mar 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

PLEASE DO NOT join bomibox!!! I came across them while searching for a good kbeauty subscription box, read all the negative reviews and, stupidly ordered anyway. I ordered on March 15th, before the cutoff time. I got a order confirmation showing what date and time I paid, and that I was charged. The next day I received another email stating my order was made on the 16th. I wanted to clear it with customer service that I would be getting the March box, which is the reason I purchased and if not to cancel. They said they “moved my order to make sure I get the march box”, after waiting another week I decided to email to see when it would ship, I was then informed they do not have enough boxes and I will be moved to April. No. That’s not what I want. I told them to cancel and refund my money. No response after I told them to cancel the first time. Here it is another week later and still no refund. I just submitted a dispute with my card to get my money back. They are shady, and all the negative reviews are 100% accurate!!! DO NOT order from bomi!!!

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Mar 31, 2020

Hi Rebecca We have been in business since 2016 and are not "scammers". We state several times on our website that the cut off for orders for the same month's box is the 15th. You placed an order on the 16th. We replied to your email communicating that we would try to move you, but unfortunately did not have enough stock to move you to the March box and asked if you wanted to cancel or were okay to wait. The response we received from you was that you wanted to cancel. When we went to cancel your subscription we saw it was already cancelled by you. We tried our best to help you, but unfortunately did not have enough stock to make...

Ridiculous, no customer service

Jan 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rafael V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

It's been over 40 plus days since ordered and my money was taken. And I keep being told end of month I'll get shipping information. I'm now at the end of the second month and I have no tracking number, no responses that this will happen and now my emails are being ignored. This is absurd. 40 plus days and no sign that it will even arrive anytime soon. And I signed up for a 3 month subscription, at this rate it's gonna take 9 months to get 3 months worth of subscriptions. Worst mistake to buy this.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Feb 04, 2020

Hi Javier,
I am so sorry for the delayed response, we have been experiencing high volumes of email.
Thank you so much for your email and subscribing. Because you ordered on 17 December, your first one is the latest January shipment. We usually ship towards the end of the month. We began shipping yesterday and USPS should update our system with tracking by today/tomorrow. You will receive an email confirmation with tracking as soon as your tracking is updated.

I once again apologize for any inconvenience.
Please reach out if there’s anything else I can assist with.

Did not get what I ordered/Update

Aug 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah B.
7 Reviews
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 days

Update: I received a nicely packed box from Bomibox today, had all the products I had expected from the first box. I did not even have the chance to speak to them and they automatically sent me the correct box. Customer Service is amazing, thank you so much.
I ordered the luxe box and I received 2 items. The box was not even taped close. I'm very disappointed

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Aug 07, 2019

Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re so sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations and what you received is not acceptable or indicative of the experience we want our customers to have. We will have a replacement sent to you.
Please feel free reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

not impressed

Apr 01, 2019
Overall
Brenna C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

no information on how to use the products and way to expensive for tiny products.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Apr 02, 2019

Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to do better in the future.
Please feel free reach out to us at hi@bomibox.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Horrendous customer service

Oct 17, 2018
Overall
Phebe E.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Ordered a bomibox on august 27th. It's october 17th and I still haven't received anything. When I got the email my order had shipped, it contained no tracking number. The tracking number still hasn't updated. I have tried reaching out to Bomibox multiple times through mail or Facebook messenger, but to no avail. I hope the box is either on its way or that Bomibox can provide me any additional information somehow. This is horrible

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Oct 19, 2018

Hi Phebe
Thank you for your comments. We replied to your email with your tracking information as soon as we received feedback from our shipper. Unfortunately you were unavailable when your post office tried to deliver to you. I have re-emailed you the tracking so you can arrange delivery to you when you are available. I do apologize for any frustration you have experienced and we will work on improving communication of shipping details.

They never answer when there's an issue.

Jan 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emmy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I subscribed for 3 months, the last box, I never received it, I have been trying to contact bomibox about the issue, as this appears as delivered, but I never receive it, the package is not even listed in the post office. This is the worst customer service, I want a reimbursement or the box send again, as I never had it and Icm spending all this money for them not to answer any email.

Verified Purchase

Slow/no shipping of products

Jun 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stacie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I placed an order for my box on May 22, received an order confirmation on the same day, then never received the box. I cannot rate this service further than that, as I have not received any products.

Verified Purchase

SAVE YOUR MONEY!

May 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Asfia N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This has to be the worst subscription that I have ever signed up for. I ordered my package April 29th, for MAY!!! I never even got my tracking information , plus no response from bomibox at all even after having contacted them via email, and there instagram page.
SAVE YOUR MONEY! This is just fraud. I am disputing the money transaction by the end of tomorrow if I don't hear back . Save your money! This subscription is NOT worth a penny. They're so unreliable.

Verified Purchase

Fraudulent Company!! Do not subscribe!!

May 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kitty C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I wished I found the reviews on this page before I subscribed to Bomibox. I mistakenly thought Bomibox is a reputable company and subscribed to their quarterly beauty box. Within 24 hours of purchase, I received an email stating that a tracking number would be provided when the box is shipped. However, it is now 5 weeks later and I still did not received my subscription box nor a tracking number to my package. My credit card was already charged on March 31 and I have emailed Bomibox 3 times already. I am now escalating my claim with PayPal. DO NOT SUBSCRIBE to this company. They are FRAUD and will ROB your money!!! I have never dealt with this my entire life. Buying on EBay is safer than purchasing from this company!!!

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...May 11, 2020

Hi Kitty,
We sent several emails to you and all customers and posted on social media that the April box was postponed to May due to the impact of COVD-19 on our fulfilment. I am sorry that you did not see the messages, posts on social media or our emails. We have refunded your order in full. Thank you - Ru

Unhappy

May 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vivian L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I signed up and paid for this in March but have had no contact with the company since. I reached out a few times to see what the status is since I have already been charged but have not heard back yet. This discourages me from keeping my subscription and I am on the verge of disputing the charge to get a refund.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...May 11, 2020

Hi Vivian
We sent several emails to you and all customers and posted on social media that the April box was postponed to May due to the impact of COVD-19 on our fulfilment. I am sorry that you did not see the messages, posts on social media or our emails. We have refunded your order in full.

FAILURE TO FULFILL ORDER

Mar 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mohit J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Day 8! Customer service hasn't responded!!!
I placed an order on Feb 4th 2020 and I still don't have an update on my order nor did I receive tracking info. I have been trying to reach out since the last few days but haven't received a response. The website said if I order before 15th, I'd get the box for the same month. It's already March and I have no clue about my February box. This is pathetic service! Does your fulfillment provide know what SLAs are? Bomi box you should be ashamed of yourselves! this is a SCAM!!

Verified Purchase

Never received my box!

Apr 25, 2019
Overall
Lindseygrue
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Took funds immediately in March, now end of April and don't have a box. No tracking, nothing. Furious!

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...May 21, 2019

Hi there - I am so sorry that you had a negative experience. Because you ordered on 22 March which is after our cut off date of the 15th, your first box was the April box. We usually ship towards the end of the month. Your box was delivered to you on 30 April. I once again apologize for any confusion on our shipping dates.

I am having the same problem!

Oct 14, 2018
Overall
Christine B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

I ordered 2 boxes for Bomibox on Sept 26 & the receipt had that the boxeswill be mail within 48 hours! It is now Oct 14, try contacting through email 3 times, with no reply so I went on Their Instagram page and sent a private message, reply said the will get the info and let me know, still waiting for a reply! What really bothers me is I am going to have payment taken out again at the in of October. Does this mean that they will get double payment for October Boxes? I feeling scammed especially when I see that people have the same complaints on here!

Verified Purchase

Very poor customer service

Aug 09, 2018
Overall
David L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days

I purchased a BomiBox about two weeks ago. At that time, the order said it would ship out on July 30th. It is now August 9th and the order has not shipped.
The more frustrating part is that I contacted their customer service multiple times, asking for an update. No reply to any messages. I could be more understanding if there was some stocking error and I had to wait until the end of August, but now it just feels like I've been ripped off. I spent roughly $40 for an item I didn't receive and then all attempts to contact the company have been ignored. One single, simple email would have avoided this one star review...Oh well. Buy at your own risk.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Aug 13, 2018

Hi David, Thank you for your comments. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. I will investigate what happened so we can fix this for you. Please look out for our email.

No Customer Service

Jul 31, 2018
Overall
Claire B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I loved every item in my first Bomibox, but after that everything went downhill. Customer Service appears to be non existent. I had emailed them on one occasion because a sheet mask order was taking its time, and not long after I received notification of shipment. Why I had to remind them I do not know.
I contacted Bomibox to confirm whether the Bomibag sub. would ship for June or would it be for July. I had already received the box. No reply.
I put in a notice to skip the box shipment for July. Today I was billed again for the Bomibag and for the July box. Now I have cancelled both subscriptions because I no longer wish to deal with a company that does not reach out to its customers and resolve issues. Sorry Cratejoy, I cancelled the billing agreement due to no fault of yours. I have now paid $37.99 for a box I wanted to skip and paid twice for the Bomibag which I have yet to receive.
I liked the box but the hassle of writing emails over and over and receiving no reply has left me no choice. A frustrating experience indeed!

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...Jul 31, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. Our founder, Ru, will be in touch with you via email directly.