Home > Beauty > Organic & Natural Beauty > BomiBox > BomiBox reviews
A Korean beauty subscription unlike any other!

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

BomiBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Never received my box!

Apr 25, 2019
Lindseygrue
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Took funds immediately in March, now end of April and don't have a box. No tracking, nothing. Furious!

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...

Hi there - I am so sorry that you had a negative experience. Because you ordered on 22 March which is after our cut off date of the 15th, your first box was the April box. We usually ship towards the end of the month. Your box was delivered to you on 30 April. I once again apologize for any confusion on our shipping dates.

May 21, 2019

not impressed

Apr 01, 2019
Brenna C.
1 Review
Overall

no information on how to use the products and way to expensive for tiny products.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...

Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to do better in the future.
Please feel free reach out to us at hi@bomibox.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Apr 02, 2019

Beware!!!

Nov 12, 2018
Felicia L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I cancelled my subscription in Oct 2018, but they still charged me for an Oct box (maybe I passed the deadline to cancel, but whatever). I was charged again for Nov 2018 three days after I was sent an email saying that my subscription was cancelled!

***Make sure you email them saying you want to cancel your subscription instead of clicking the "deactivate" button on your account because that's what I did in October, and I was still charged. ***

Verified Purchase

Horrendous customer service

Oct 17, 2018
Phebe E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Ordered a bomibox on august 27th. It's october 17th and I still haven't received anything. When I got the email my order had shipped, it contained no tracking number. The tracking number still hasn't updated. I have tried reaching out to Bomibox multiple times through mail or Facebook messenger, but to no avail. I hope the box is either on its way or that Bomibox can provide me any additional information somehow. This is horrible

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...

Hi Phebe
Thank you for your comments. We replied to your email with your tracking information as soon as we received feedback from our shipper. Unfortunately you were unavailable when your post office tried to deliver to you. I have re-emailed you the tracking so you can arrange delivery to you when you are available. I do apologize for any frustration you have experienced and we will work on improving communication of shipping details.

Oct 19, 2018

I am having the same problem!

Oct 14, 2018
Christine B.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered 2 boxes for Bomibox on Sept 26 & the receipt had that the boxeswill be mail within 48 hours! It is now Oct 14, try contacting through email 3 times, with no reply so I went on Their Instagram page and sent a private message, reply said the will get the info and let me know, still waiting for a reply! What really bothers me is I am going to have payment taken out again at the in of October. Does this mean that they will get double payment for October Boxes? I feeling scammed especially when I see that people have the same complaints on here!

Verified Purchase

Very poor customer service

Aug 09, 2018
David L.
1 Review
Overall

I purchased a BomiBox about two weeks ago. At that time, the order said it would ship out on July 30th. It is now August 9th and the order has not shipped.
The more frustrating part is that I contacted their customer service multiple times, asking for an update. No reply to any messages. I could be more understanding if there was some stocking error and I had to wait until the end of August, but now it just feels like I've been ripped off. I spent roughly $40 for an item I didn't receive and then all attempts to contact the company have been ignored. One single, simple email would have avoided this one star review...Oh well. Buy at your own risk.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...

Hi David, Thank you for your comments. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. I will investigate what happened so we can fix this for you. Please look out for our email.

Aug 13, 2018

No Customer Service

Jul 31, 2018
Claire B.
1 Review
Overall

I loved every item in my first Bomibox, but after that everything went downhill. Customer Service appears to be non existent. I had emailed them on one occasion because a sheet mask order was taking its time, and not long after I received notification of shipment. Why I had to remind them I do not know.
I contacted Bomibox to confirm whether the Bomibag sub. would ship for June or would it be for July. I had already received the box. No reply.
I put in a notice to skip the box shipment for July. Today I was billed again for the Bomibag and for the July box. Now I have cancelled both subscriptions because I no longer wish to deal with a company that does not reach out to its customers and resolve issues. Sorry Cratejoy, I cancelled the billing agreement due to no fault of yours. I have now paid $37.99 for a box I wanted to skip and paid twice for the Bomibag which I have yet to receive.
I liked the box but the hassle of writing emails over and over and receiving no reply has left me no choice. A frustrating experience indeed!

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. Our founder, Ru, will be in touch with you via email directly.

Jul 31, 2018

Broken Items

Jun 15, 2018
Wendy R.
1 Review
Overall

I was a loyal customer of Bomibox been having it for 6 months. Always happy with my products until recently!

Last 2 orders I have received broken glass items.

The 1st one was a Toner.

Then this months order June 2018 I opened my bomibox to a Large Balanced Green Tea shattered in glass lotion.

Just like that, glass and lotion all over.

I understand shipping issues can be a problem, the problem is I emailed Bomibox, I gave them 7 days. No response.

I emailed them again, no response.

I emailed them 1 more time, STILL NO RESPONSE.

Very unprofessional, and unethical.
$38 for broken items or spills over my other products is not worth it.

Your practically throwing away money for broken items.

Verified Purchase
BomiBox said...

Hi Wendy
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with the damaged product. This is definitely not the standard of service our customers have come to expect from us. We will have a replacement sent to you as soon as possible, please look out for that. Thank you.

Jun 19, 2018
Buying Options