BookCase.Club
The premium subscription service for all book lovers.

Plans as low as $8.33 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Kids bookcase bookclub

by Lucie S., Mar 07, 2019

I would not recommend this subscription. We have received 3 books that are inappropriate for my children. WHEN THEY FIGHT, a story about parents going through domestic violence. This book is meant to help children cope with this issue. My son also is supposed to get books meant for boys and 2/3 books he received for girls. And one of the books is about divorce and health issues for girls! Not very happy with customer service and this service. Save your money and just go buy your own books.

|Report abuse

Bait and Switch

by Vicki V., Dec 18, 2018

This is a awful company. They make you think you can cancel at any time. But then when you try to cancel, they tell you all sales are final. Additionally, they do not have a customer service number or chat function through their website. They take days up to a week to contact you. I found their phone number through the BBB website when I filed a complaint. They have a D rating with the BBB. When I posted it on their facebook page to help other people who wanted to reach them, they blocked me. Here is their number phone number for anyone who would like to contact this company. 865-692-1600

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Julia L., Oct 23, 2018

would not recommend, doesn’t follow the chosen category that you pick

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Disappointing

by Jessica T., Jul 06, 2018

BookCase Club for kids is tailored to your child's gender and age. Unfortunately the books are not geared towards what you select when you subscribe. I reached out to them twice about sending very advanced chapter books and girly books for my first grade son. The first email was a "sorry hope you like the next box more" and the second email they didn't even acknowledge. I can't recommend this box and their customer service is seriously lacking. Lillypost is a much better book subscription for young kids and OwlCrate Jr is better for older kids. This one is cheap...you get what you pay for :(

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Books

by Breann K., Jul 06, 2018

I changed my book subscription 2 months ago and keep getting the wrong kind of books. I regret buying all of these books I have had it 4 months. Not worth it. Maybe would of liked it if the started putting the right genre of books in it. My profile shows the right genre but I keep getting thriller books and I want kids 2-4 years old. Very different types of books.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Do Not Subscribe!!

by Nazneen V., May 16, 2018

Scam..... No customer service response. charged multiple times and received nothing.. Definitely not worth it !

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Children book box

by Alexandra H., Apr 23, 2018

Horrible,
Cheap books, late shipping and even worse customer service.
What a joke, so disappointed after reading all the good reviews....

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Rebecca J., Feb 09, 2018

Could not discourage using this service more. Terrible experience. I tried it for two months, the first month choosing the thriller selection and the next the teenage dreams. Both times I received terrible, old books that I couldn't even re-sale because no one wanted them! One of the books I received even had a walmart bargain price sticker on it!!! The buy old, cheap books in order to make money of the subscription. Just don't to it.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Gruesome customer service!

by Chris B., Jan 25, 2018

I do not recommend this sub! Terrible customer service! I subscribed to the Cookbook option in early December during a promotion hoping and expecting to receive the Winter box. I received a shipping notice January 5th that was supposed to have a tracking number, but it did not. It is now January 25th and I have not received any books. Since 1/5 I have emailed SIX times through email and Cratejoy messages requesting a tracking number with no response. Needless to say, I cancelled. I will now have to file a dispute with my cc company.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Never received

by Devin N., Jan 21, 2018

I never received my case. I was sent an email saying that my case was shipped and that a fedex tracking number was attached. There was no tracking number so I reached out asking about it. I’m the type that gets so excited for something I like to check and see where it’s at so I can get even more hyped up. They got back to me a week later saying there was a glitch in their system and that they were sending out a replacement package the next day and would send me an email when shipped with a tracking number. They never sent me another email and it’s been almost a week. The first package was supposedly sent out on the 5th of the month. Well the month is almost over. I no longer have hope that I will receive the bookcase I paid for. I do not recommend and Have told everyone in my book clubs, goodreads, and on my YouTube channel to steer clear of this subscription. Pay a little extra for a book subscription from a reliable company with decent customer service.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details