Home > Books > Young Adult Books > BookCase.Club > BookCase.Club reviews
The premium subscription service for all book lovers.

Plans as low as $8.33 / month

BookCase.Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Kids bookcase bookclub

Mar 07, 2019
Lucie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I would not recommend this subscription. We have received 3 books that are inappropriate for my children. WHEN THEY FIGHT, a story about parents going through domestic violence. This book is meant to help children cope with this issue. My son also is supposed to get books meant for boys and 2/3 books he received for girls. And one of the books is about divorce and health issues for girls! Not very happy with customer service and this service. Save your money and just go buy your own books.

Bait and Switch

Dec 18, 2018
Vicki V.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Overall

This is a awful company. They make you think you can cancel at any time. But then when you try to cancel, they tell you all sales are final. Additionally, they do not have a customer service number or chat function through their website. They take days up to a week to contact you. I found their phone number through the BBB website when I filed a complaint. They have a D rating with the BBB. When I posted it on their facebook page to help other people who wanted to reach them, they blocked me. Here is their number phone number for anyone who would like to contact this company. 865-692-1600

Verified Purchase

Oct 23, 2018
Julia L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

would not recommend, doesn’t follow the chosen category that you pick

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Jul 06, 2018
Jessica T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

BookCase Club for kids is tailored to your child's gender and age. Unfortunately the books are not geared towards what you select when you subscribe. I reached out to them twice about sending very advanced chapter books and girly books for my first grade son. The first email was a "sorry hope you like the next box more" and the second email they didn't even acknowledge. I can't recommend this box and their customer service is seriously lacking. Lillypost is a much better book subscription for young kids and OwlCrate Jr is better for older kids. This one is cheap...you get what you pay for :(

Verified Purchase

Gruesome customer service!

Jun 15, 2018
Chris B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I do not recommend this sub! Terrible customer service! I subscribed to the Cookbook option in early December during a promotion hoping and expecting to receive the Winter box. I received a shipping notice January 5th that was supposed to have a tracking number, but it did not. It is now January 25th and I have not received any books. Since 1/5 I have emailed SIX times through email and Cratejoy messages requesting a tracking number with no response. Needless to say, I cancelled. I will now have to file a dispute with my cc company.

Verified Purchase

Never received

Jun 15, 2018
Devin N.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I never received my case. I was sent an email saying that my case was shipped and that a fedex tracking number was attached. There was no tracking number so I reached out asking about it. I’m the type that gets so excited for something I like to check and see where it’s at so I can get even more hyped up. They got back to me a week later saying there was a glitch in their system and that they were sending out a replacement package the next day and would send me an email when shipped with a tracking number. They never sent me another email and it’s been almost a week. The first package was supposedly sent out on the 5th of the month. Well the month is almost over. I no longer have hope that I will receive the bookcase I paid for. I do not recommend and Have told everyone in my book clubs, goodreads, and on my YouTube channel to steer clear of this subscription. Pay a little extra for a book subscription from a reliable company with decent customer service.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Jessica T.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I ordered the Thrill seekers box, I received two boxes so far and all 4 books are detective books which I'm not a big fan of, 1 of them actually sounded interesting but while reading it it was very boring and can barely bring myself motivated to finish it

Verified Purchase

Got the same books two months in a row

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I signed my mom up for a subscription to this service as a gift. Her first book set she received a third book in a series and another book. Her second month of the subscription she ended up getting the same books she got in the first months box! I contacted customer service and the only response I got back was, "We are looking into the situation". I asked if I will get refunded since I paid for the second box of same books. She responded "We are looking into a solution for this, but don't have one at this time." ....

Verified Purchase

Seemed good...

Jun 15, 2018
Alyssa D.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Received 3 boxes, two of the cookbooks and one young adult. Received the same cookbook in each box and was disappointed in the book sent.

Verified Purchase

Children book box

Jun 15, 2018
Alexandra H.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Horrible,
Cheap books, late shipping and even worse customer service.
What a joke, so disappointed after reading all the good reviews....

Verified Purchase
Buying Options