The premium subscription service for all book lovers.

Plans as low as $8.33 / month

BookCase.Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Unhappy

Sep 04, 2019
Jennifer R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I was supposed to get my box Aug 30th and still haven’t received it. But you guys took my money weeks ago for it. My first time and I’m already not happy!

Verified Purchase
BookCase.Club said...Sep 04, 2019

Jennifer,
I apologize that you have not received your shipment as of yet. I will look into the tracking information on the order and get back to you via email. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may of caused you and get the issue corrected.

The Bookcase Team

Seller

Don't waste your money

Jul 23, 2019
Kayleigh S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to actually find a box that was my genre, paranormal romance, but I was disappointed. I signed up June 5th and they sent me my box about a week later. Everything was good. Then when it auto renewed on july 10thish i was impatiently waiting for my next box Haha. It's now july 23 and its not here, so I contacted customer service. They informed me that it won't be shipped until aug 1st. They said that when I signed up June 5th that it was considered my July box which didnt make sense since I got it in june. So the month I just paid for is augusts.

I was very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
BookCase.Club said...Jul 23, 2019

Hi, Kayleigh.
We're so sorry you didn't have a great experience. We strive to meet and exceed our subscribers' expectations. After looking at your subscription, I see where you subscribed in June. For all Intro boxes, we try and ship within 7 days, so I'm glad you received your first-time shipment quickly! After your Intro box, you become part of our monthly auto-ship family. Your bill date would be the 10th of each month, and your monthly boxes ship out at around the 1st of the month following your bill date. We hope this clears things up! We have a ton of paranormal romance waiting for you!

Please let us know if you have any other feedback.
The BookCase Team

Seller

Bait and Switch

Dec 18, 2018
Vicki V.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

This is a awful company. They make you think you can cancel at any time. But then when you try to cancel, they tell you all sales are final. Additionally, they do not have a customer service number or chat function through their website. They take days up to a week to contact you. I found their phone number through the BBB website when I filed a complaint. They have a D rating with the BBB. When I posted it on their facebook page to help other people who wanted to reach them, they blocked me. Here is their number phone number for anyone who would like to contact this company. 865-692-1600

Verified Purchase

Kids bookcase bookclub

Mar 07, 2019
Lucie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

I would not recommend this subscription. We have received 3 books that are inappropriate for my children. WHEN THEY FIGHT, a story about parents going through domestic violence. This book is meant to help children cope with this issue. My son also is supposed to get books meant for boys and 2/3 books he received for girls. And one of the books is about divorce and health issues for girls! Not very happy with customer service and this service. Save your money and just go buy your own books.

BookCase.Club said...Aug 27, 2019

Hi, Lucie.
We're sorry you had a bad experience with our book selection. Our children's books are meant to not only be entertaining but also educational. We want them to learn about issues they may be exposed to among their peer group (in school for instance). Please contact us at our customer service email. We'd love to try and make it up to you.

Best wishes,
The BookCase Team

Seller

Gruesome customer service!

Jun 15, 2018
Chris B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I do not recommend this sub! Terrible customer service! I subscribed to the Cookbook option in early December during a promotion hoping and expecting to receive the Winter box. I received a shipping notice January 5th that was supposed to have a tracking number, but it did not. It is now January 25th and I have not received any books. Since 1/5 I have emailed SIX times through email and Cratejoy messages requesting a tracking number with no response. Needless to say, I cancelled. I will now have to file a dispute with my cc company.

Verified Purchase

Got the same books two months in a row

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I signed my mom up for a subscription to this service as a gift. Her first book set she received a third book in a series and another book. Her second month of the subscription she ended up getting the same books she got in the first months box! I contacted customer service and the only response I got back was, "We are looking into the situation". I asked if I will get refunded since I paid for the second box of same books. She responded "We are looking into a solution for this, but don't have one at this time." ....

Verified Purchase

Seemed good...

Jun 15, 2018
Alyssa D.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Received 3 boxes, two of the cookbooks and one young adult. Received the same cookbook in each box and was disappointed in the book sent.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 15, 2018
Jessica T.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered the Thrill seekers box, I received two boxes so far and all 4 books are detective books which I'm not a big fan of, 1 of them actually sounded interesting but while reading it it was very boring and can barely bring myself motivated to finish it

Verified Purchase

Never received

Jun 15, 2018
Devin N.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I never received my case. I was sent an email saying that my case was shipped and that a fedex tracking number was attached. There was no tracking number so I reached out asking about it. I’m the type that gets so excited for something I like to check and see where it’s at so I can get even more hyped up. They got back to me a week later saying there was a glitch in their system and that they were sending out a replacement package the next day and would send me an email when shipped with a tracking number. They never sent me another email and it’s been almost a week. The first package was supposedly sent out on the 5th of the month. Well the month is almost over. I no longer have hope that I will receive the bookcase I paid for. I do not recommend and Have told everyone in my book clubs, goodreads, and on my YouTube channel to steer clear of this subscription. Pay a little extra for a book subscription from a reliable company with decent customer service.

Verified Purchase

Oct 23, 2018
Julia L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

would not recommend, doesn’t follow the chosen category that you pick

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Jul 06, 2018
Jessica T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

BookCase Club for kids is tailored to your child's gender and age. Unfortunately the books are not geared towards what you select when you subscribe. I reached out to them twice about sending very advanced chapter books and girly books for my first grade son. The first email was a "sorry hope you like the next box more" and the second email they didn't even acknowledge. I can't recommend this box and their customer service is seriously lacking. Lillypost is a much better book subscription for young kids and OwlCrate Jr is better for older kids. This one is cheap...you get what you pay for :(

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Rebecca J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Could not discourage using this service more. Terrible experience. I tried it for two months, the first month choosing the thriller selection and the next the teenage dreams. Both times I received terrible, old books that I couldn't even re-sale because no one wanted them! One of the books I received even had a walmart bargain price sticker on it!!! The buy old, cheap books in order to make money of the subscription. Just don't to it.

Verified Purchase

Do Not Subscribe!!

Jun 15, 2018
Nazneen V.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Scam..... No customer service response. charged multiple times and received nothing.. Definitely not worth it !

Verified Purchase

Children book box

Jun 15, 2018
Alexandra H.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

Horrible,
Cheap books, late shipping and even worse customer service.
What a joke, so disappointed after reading all the good reviews....

Verified Purchase

Very poor

Jun 15, 2018
Kyle S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I subscribed to this for my wife as a unique gift that she could enjoy every month. The very first shipment was sent to the wrong address and then sent back to bookcase. Contacted anyone I could with the correct address multiple times. Bookcase told me they would resend it. After another week with nothing I checked the tracking number provided. The package was in a different state... contacted Bookcase again. I was told I received the wrong tracking number and they would get me the correct one asap. (forward days later) As I emailed them to get updates with minimal assistance on their part, was finally told they shipped it again(a month has gone by now). Long story short, shipping comprehension and customer service are lacking. Cancelled subscrition.

Verified Purchase

NO BOX.

Jun 15, 2018
Myda O.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Was told my package was shipped and given a tracking number. It's been a week or so already and there is no activity on the number. Contacted UPS and UPS said they never got a box to ship to me, just the notification... so no box was shipped, even though they are claiming it has been shipped... and now no email responses. Spend $40 as a 3 month gift. Want a full refund!

Verified Purchase

Have not received any books

Jun 15, 2018
Brian C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I have been charged twice so far and haven't received any books has this happened to anyone else or just me?? Quill cancel soon if i don't get books this month. So far i give this a zero star rating 20 dollars no books i could of bought books from local stores of i know this would happen

Books

Jul 06, 2018
Breann K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I changed my book subscription 2 months ago and keep getting the wrong kind of books. I regret buying all of these books I have had it 4 months. Not worth it. Maybe would of liked it if the started putting the right genre of books in it. My profile shows the right genre but I keep getting thriller books and I want kids 2-4 years old. Very different types of books.

Verified Purchase