Home > Books > Young Adult Books > BookCase.Club > BookCase.Club reviews
The premium subscription service for all book lovers.

Plans as low as $8.33 / month

BookCase.Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Just takes too long :(

Mar 11, 2019
Chekerra G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I've paid for my box and never received it. When i did receive them before i loved it. But the timing it takes to get to me is too long.

Verified Purchase

I wouldn't suggest

Jun 15, 2018
Rebekah B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

First and foremost their customer service is incredibly slow and when they finally email you back after you email them a few more times they will claim that you didn't get their first email every single time.
second, they send you old books. They send you books that are at least 3 years old and have absolutely no resell value.
third, don't order their "teenage dream" box expecting to receive contemporary books like the little picture shows. Instead, they send you sci-fi books.

Verified Purchase

Customer service is horrible!

Jun 15, 2018
Ayumi E.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

The books are good, but I couldn't even reach someone when I needed to skip a month for a vacation. I dont trust a company whose customer service doesn't technically exist

Verified Purchase

Seemed good...

Jun 15, 2018
Alyssa D.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

First two boxes I ordered were cookbooks and I received one of the same books twice. The final box I ordered was young adult type and was again, pretty disappointed.

Verified Purchase

No Option To Tailor

Jun 15, 2018
Victoria W.
1 Review
Overall

I bought a 6mo. subscription for my dad.
All of the books are either set in the UK, and/or are tv shows (written to be viewed: too many characters and settings to follow without visual cues).
My dad is an avid reader. I was really hoping that this subscription would offer him new, great reads.
I only wish he was being sent books that he could enjoy.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed...

Jun 15, 2018
Stacey Y.
2 Reviews
Overall

Very disappointed when I received my order. I received 2 hardback books that I've already read because they came out more than 2 years ago. Also, I paid full price for these books through Cratejoy, and they are $4.97 bargain books at my local bookstore chain. I thought the books were supposed to be new releases, not years old.

Verified Purchase

Not my favorite

Jun 15, 2018
Amber P.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered 3 month subscriptions to two book subscriptions, and I did not continue with Bookcaseclub. I liked the idea of a surprise book each month, but their shipping took so long I knew what I was getting because they start posting on Instagram what was in boxes. I also did not like the book choices each month. The other box I chose has new released, hardback books for the same price. In this case I chose a service on quality over quantity.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options