The premium subscription service for all book lovers.

Plans as low as $8.33 / month

BookCase.Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not so great

Sep 26, 2019
Vanessa H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am not very impressed by the books. I chose horror and received a book about the Cold War and a mystery that is book #13 in a series!

Verified Purchase
BookCase.Club said...Sep 26, 2019

Vanessa,
We are disappointed that you were not happy with the book titles you received. We actually do not have a specific genre for Horror at this time. Any books in a series that are sent are stand alone titles that you do not have to be familiar with the story line to follow. We do understand your frustrations and sincerely apologize.
The BookCase Team

Seller

Just takes too long :(

Mar 11, 2019
Chekerra G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've paid for my box and never received it. When i did receive them before i loved it. But the timing it takes to get to me is too long.

Verified Purchase
BookCase.Club said...Aug 27, 2019

Sorry, Chekerra.
At this time, it takes us a few weeks to compile and ship our subscriber orders, and so we understand it may be frustrating to be billed in the middle of the month but then receive it weeks later. We're so glad to hear you loved the boxes, though!

Seller

I wouldn't suggest

Jun 15, 2018
Rebekah B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

First and foremost their customer service is incredibly slow and when they finally email you back after you email them a few more times they will claim that you didn't get their first email every single time.
second, they send you old books. They send you books that are at least 3 years old and have absolutely no resell value.
third, don't order their "teenage dream" box expecting to receive contemporary books like the little picture shows. Instead, they send you sci-fi books.

Verified Purchase

Customer service is horrible!

Jun 15, 2018
Ayumi E.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The books are good, but I couldn't even reach someone when I needed to skip a month for a vacation. I dont trust a company whose customer service doesn't technically exist

Verified Purchase

Seemed good...

Jun 15, 2018
Alyssa D.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

First two boxes I ordered were cookbooks and I received one of the same books twice. The final box I ordered was young adult type and was again, pretty disappointed.

Verified Purchase

No Option To Tailor

Jun 15, 2018
Victoria W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I bought a 6mo. subscription for my dad.
All of the books are either set in the UK, and/or are tv shows (written to be viewed: too many characters and settings to follow without visual cues).
My dad is an avid reader. I was really hoping that this subscription would offer him new, great reads.
I only wish he was being sent books that he could enjoy.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed...

Jun 15, 2018
Stacey Y.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Very disappointed when I received my order. I received 2 hardback books that I've already read because they came out more than 2 years ago. Also, I paid full price for these books through Cratejoy, and they are $4.97 bargain books at my local bookstore chain. I thought the books were supposed to be new releases, not years old.

Verified Purchase

Not my favorite

Jun 15, 2018
Amber P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered 3 month subscriptions to two book subscriptions, and I did not continue with Bookcaseclub. I liked the idea of a surprise book each month, but their shipping took so long I knew what I was getting because they start posting on Instagram what was in boxes. I also did not like the book choices each month. The other box I chose has new released, hardback books for the same price. In this case I chose a service on quality over quantity.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options