BookCase.Club
The premium subscription service for all book lovers.

Plans as low as $8.33 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

by Stacy D., Oct 05, 2018

While I am impressed at the condition of the books, they are not the genre I ordered. I was hoping to get the teenage dreams package but I received were 2 adult fiction books.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Ok

by Alea J., Sep 08, 2018

Not the best book selection. They were in good condition and worth way more than the cost of the box, but I'm not a fan of the authors whose books were selected for me.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Bargain table books

by Amy C., Jul 06, 2018

I've gotten three months of books (6 total). The positive: all books are hardcovers in great condition and in the genre I signed up for (thrillers), the subscription price is more than reasonable, and I received a quick email response when I contacted them; the negative: the books I've received are 3-4 years old by unknown (to me) authors/titles with very mixed reviews on Goodreads. These are your typical bargain table books.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Remainders

by Lanny C., May 09, 2018

I have been a member for two months, and have mixed feelings.
Be advised that the books, at least the ones I have received, are remainders and have the red remainder mark on the bottom.
They are also not recently published, but have been from one to several months old.
Still, the price is reasonable for what you get, and the main benefit is in discovering books and writers you might never have otherwise discovered.
I plan to continue at least one more month, and see what comes next time.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Amber B., Nov 07, 2017

Two of the three books were cartoon themed which doesn’t really work for my 2 month old. I was hoping for more beautiful picture books that are timeless. The third book was a medium quality picture book which I was happy with. I think I will regift the other two.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Good Selections

by John K., Oct 06, 2017

The latest two selections are both interesting, and I look forward to reading them. Thank you for the male authors.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Meh

by Sharon H., Aug 05, 2017

Received my first box, already own and read one of the books, and the second will probably give away. It would help to give one NEW book and one older book. Since most of us that would even get a book box subscription are avid readers, there is a chance we are gonna have or read both older books you send. I think to include a newer book,(current year, or 1 year old) would make the box more worthwhile and appealing. Will give this subscription another try next month, then decide.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Redeemed

by Kayla A., May 15, 2017

3.5 stars

We got off to a rocky start. My books had been packed incorrectly and were stacked on top of each other long ways in the box with a LOT of room to move around during shipping, which resulted in damage. BUT, Bookcase Club redeemed themselves and sent me a replacement box. I've since reactivated my subscription and will give them another chance. I will say that in both boxes I received, there are no new releases (1x 2014, 2x 2015, 1x 2012) which is a bummer because I'd already read Girl on the Train. I think changing that would make this box a MUCH bigger contender.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

A little let down this month...

by Marla W., May 07, 2017

I have been very happy ith this subscription, but was kind of let down when I received The Girl on the Train. That book was HUGE a year or two ago. Everybody that wanted it already has it, I'm sure. So, kind of a bummer, but excited about the other selection in my box!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

A little let down this month...

by Marla W., May 07, 2017

I have been very happy ith this subscription, but was kind of let down when I received The Girl on the Train. That book was HUGE a year or two ago. Everybody that wanted it already has it, I'm sure. So, kind of a bummer, but excited about the other selection in my box!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details