Home > Books > Young Adult Books > BookCase.Club > BookCase.Club reviews
The premium subscription service for all book lovers.

Plans as low as $8.33 / month

BookCase.Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Need Better Book Selection

Jun 05, 2019
Amy P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I didn't have much interest in the books I was sent. I selected the crime/mystery/thriller box and all of the books were very obscure and more science fiction.

Verified Purchase

Bargain table books

Jul 06, 2018
Amy C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I've gotten three months of books (6 total). The positive: all books are hardcovers in great condition and in the genre I signed up for (thrillers), the subscription price is more than reasonable, and I received a quick email response when I contacted them; the negative: the books I've received are 3-4 years old by unknown (to me) authors/titles with very mixed reviews on Goodreads. These are your typical bargain table books.

Verified Purchase

Ok

Sep 08, 2018
Alea J.
1 Review
Overall

Not the best book selection. They were in good condition and worth way more than the cost of the box, but I'm not a fan of the authors whose books were selected for me.

Verified Purchase

You get what you pay

Jun 15, 2018
Emily P.
1 Review
Overall

The shipping is great and all but the books are not pretty accurate for young teens. I expected books teens are reading at this time. Not sure I'll order another box bit I'll see in the future.

Verified Purchase

Confusing ordering process...

Jun 15, 2018
Taylor V.
2 Reviews
Overall

Ordering is confusing and they charged me double the first time but they fixed it, I hope the books are new and recent enough that my gift recipients haven't read them. shipping seems pricey.

Verified Purchase

Good box

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

If you're looking for a cheap box with new authors, this is the subscription for you. The package always came on time and they always leave you a little note. Overall, the box wasn't bad. It wasn't my favorite but you can't beat the price.

Verified Purchase

A little let down this month...

Jun 15, 2018
Marla W.
3 Reviews
Overall

I have been very happy ith this subscription, but was kind of let down when I received The Girl on the Train. That book was HUGE a year or two ago. Everybody that wanted it already has it, I'm sure. So, kind of a bummer, but excited about the other selection in my box!

Verified Purchase

A little let down this month...

Jun 15, 2018
Marla W.
3 Reviews
Overall

I have been very happy ith this subscription, but was kind of let down when I received The Girl on the Train. That book was HUGE a year or two ago. Everybody that wanted it already has it, I'm sure. So, kind of a bummer, but excited about the other selection in my box!

Verified Purchase

Redeemed

Jun 15, 2018
Kayla A.
7 Reviews
Overall

3.5 stars

We got off to a rocky start. My books had been packed incorrectly and were stacked on top of each other long ways in the box with a LOT of room to move around during shipping, which resulted in damage. BUT, Bookcase Club redeemed themselves and sent me a replacement box. I've since reactivated my subscription and will give them another chance. I will say that in both boxes I received, there are no new releases (1x 2014, 2x 2015, 1x 2012) which is a bummer because I'd already read Girl on the Train. I think changing that would make this box a MUCH bigger contender.

Verified Purchase

Meh

Jun 15, 2018
Sharon H.
1 Review
Overall

Received my first box, already own and read one of the books, and the second will probably give away. It would help to give one NEW book and one older book. Since most of us that would even get a book box subscription are avid readers, there is a chance we are gonna have or read both older books you send. I think to include a newer book,(current year, or 1 year old) would make the box more worthwhile and appealing. Will give this subscription another try next month, then decide.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options