Great monthly books delivered straight to your door!

Plans as low as $8.33 / month

BookCase.Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

First Box Review

Aug 19, 2019
Christina L.
1 Review
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first shipment looks great! Both the books look interesting. I can’t wait to get more boxes (hopefully geared towards fantasy).

Verified Purchase
BookCase.Club said...Aug 22, 2019

Christina,
We love hearing our readers are excited about receiving their boxes! Remember you can always change the genre anytime to try something different!
Happy Reading!
The BookCase Team

Seller

Good so far

Feb 13, 2019
Brandy A.
10 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I like this box, I think it's good so far, the books are new or look new and for the price, it is worth it

Verified Purchase
BookCase.Club said...Jul 29, 2019

We're so happy to hear this! We hope you continue to enjoy it!

Seller

Bookcase. Club

Jul 22, 2019
Kristina A.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like it, it came in a timely manner and had no problems the books seem something I would like to read

Verified Purchase
BookCase.Club said...Jul 22, 2019

So glad to hear this! Can't wait until you get to actually dive into your new books!

Seller

I liked it

Aug 29, 2019
Kaitlyn S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wasn't overly impressed, but not disappointed. The books were two that I never would have chosen for myself, and I am excited to read them. They were both hardcover and that's nice. The box was exclusively the books wrapped in tissue paper.

Verified Purchase
BookCase.Club said...Aug 30, 2019

Kaitlyn,
Thank you for your positive words and expressing excitement about reading something outside of your normal realm! You can change your genre to try something different by sending an email to customer support and we would be more than happy to help in any way!
Happy Reading!

Seller

Impressive first box

Aug 18, 2019
Rebecca B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I received my box fast and the books were new and boxes well. I’ve read one of the two I received so far and it was good. Sadly it came as a soft cover when I would prefer only hard cover but 1 hard and 1 soft isn’t terrible.

Verified Purchase
BookCase.Club said...Jul 19, 2019

Hi Rebecca, we're glad to hear that you received your first box so fast! And now for the fun part - getting to read the new books!

Enjoy,

The BookCase Team

Seller

Teenage Dreams box.

Jun 15, 2018
Nicole S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received two hardback YA books in excellent condition. Both books are from authors I am not familiar with. I love discovering new authors!

Verified Purchase

August

Sep 05, 2019
Jackie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome selection and interesting descriptions for the books selected. Can't wait to read them. Thanks

Verified Purchase
BookCase.Club said...Sep 05, 2019

Jackie,
We love hearing that you are happy with your book selections, now comes the fun part of actually getting to read them!
Happy Reading!

Seller

Question

Oct 31, 2018
Amanda W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Do you keep the books or send them back for someone else to enjoy?

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Angela L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I've had this subscription for about 3 months now. I love it! Comes with 2 books every month, and I've only not been interested in 1 of the 6 I've gotten so far!

Verified Purchase

Love the idea

Jun 15, 2018
Aidan K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I really like getting the books once a month and the fact that I haven't heard of the authors and titles are amazing I only have one gripe and they already know about it, I wish we could choose to only get soft cover or only get hardcover... I love soft cover and dislike hard cover, but it's cool... books are books

Verified Purchase

I love this box so much!

Jun 15, 2018
Alexis S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I subscribed in August and I received my September box on September 1st. I got the Thrill Seekers box and received "That Night" by Chevy Stevens and another book that I haven't read. I love Cheyenne Stevens and already had "That Night" but I could always use another copy. For $14.99 ($9.99 plus shipping) this is Definitely a box a book lover should subscribe to. (You get to pick a genere, and then get two books per box,it's a win-win!) This may sound weird, but I also really like how the box was packaged. It was really simple to open and you can open it without damaging the books inside,plus you can reuse the box. :) I can't wait for my October box! :D

Verified Purchase

Very pleased

Jun 15, 2018
Mallorykellogg
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I enjoy Bookcase Club. The price is very reasonable and the selection is flexible. You can change what you receive from month to month, which most other sub boxes don't offer. Sometimes shipping can take a while, but that's more on the service and not BCC.

Verified Purchase

Love BookCase.Club so much!

Jun 15, 2018
Alexis S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I subscribed to BookCase.Club in August and I received my box on September 1st. I picked the "Mysery/Thriller " box and I received "That Night " by Chevy Stevens (one of my favorite authors! ) in hardcover and another book I haven't heard of in paperback. I love the box it came in as well, I was able to get the books out of the boxes without damaging them. The books themselves were in good condition and placed flat so they were easy to see. Plus, for $15 ($9.99 plus $5 shipping, i get 2books in genere i chose. Big plus for a Bookworm who would finish a 400+ book in a day.) looking forward to my next box! :)

Verified Purchase

Book was a little techincal

Jun 15, 2018
Airen L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The Solar Express book contained in the Jan strange worlds crate was got very technical in terms of it's discussion of how the characters were using science, making it at times hard to understand.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Brooke G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

My yearly subscription just renewed. I’m so excited for another year of fun books for my kids.
However My hopes are the coloring books will slow down some. Not a huge fan of getting those. ( that’s why the 4 stars not 5 )
Overall we look forward to our surprise box of books every month!

Verified Purchase

good value

Jun 15, 2018
Nadia S.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This is one of the best values for book subscriptions. Sometimes you get a book from the middle of a series though, that is always a bummer. Customer service is a little lacking, hard to get ahold of by email (which is the only contact info they have.) Both times I've had to contact them I had to do it publicly by posting on their Facebook page as that was the only way I'd get a response.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Tori H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I just subscribed and I'm super excited to receive my first box! I have seen many positive reviews and unboxings so it seems like a great decision so far.

Verified Purchase

Teenage Dreams Box

Jun 15, 2018
Crystal R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I really like the idea of getting books in the mail--especially books that I may not have otherwise read. I haven't heard of the two titles I received this month, but I will give both books a shot! I'd really like to get a well-known new release at some point! Fingers crossed!

Verified Purchase

Tough to get, easy to love!

Jun 15, 2018
Deedy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I wish I could say it was a painless experience but I did run into a few snags. First, when I got my “your box has shipped email” there was no tracking number. The box itself was only being mailed an hour away so I figured no big deal, I’d have it in a few days. Two days later and still no box, so I emailed their customer service and was beyond pleased when I got a response the same day! I was told my tracking number would be sent to me that day but it wasn’t. A few days later the same exchange occurred, with the tracking number promised again and it wasn’t delivered again. FINALLY I got my box about 8 days after it was sent (still seems odd it took 8 days for a box to travel an hours distance, but what do I know?). I have to commend the individuals as BookCase.Club and their excellent customer service skills. I never waited more than a day for a response, and John, who I was in communication with was extremely nice and understanding. A++ for customer service!!

Now onto the product itself. I loved that it came in an easy to open box with only paper inside (can’t stand those little worm things myself) and the books looked great! I opted for the Young Adult box and received Salt and Storm by Kendall Kulper and Fates Lanie Bross. Both with stunning covers and interesting plots. Fates was actually in...

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Rhonda N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Great box and great buy. I love that you can be so specific on the genre of book.

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

My mother is VERY difficult to buy a gift for. The 6 month subscription I got her went over so well that next Christmas I got her the 12 month. She likes nearly every book, and occasionally loves one. Worth the price.

Verified Purchase

A Unique take

Jun 15, 2018
Erika R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

With a variety of genre's to choose from, you never know what will show up. The books are either hardcover and paperback or both hardcover, and sometimes both paperback. The great thing about this club is that they choose books that have been out a little while. So you get the chance to come across a book you can't find easily in stores.

Verified Purchase

Fun Book box!

Jun 15, 2018
Jeana K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have looked at lots of book box subscriptions and if you want a simple and well-priced box this is the one. You get two book and it is by far the lowest subscription out there especially with two books!! They make it easy to use. You can easily switch genres or skip a month simply by going to your account. I have noticed some of the others don't have it as easy and sometimes you may not want to stick with the same genre. Bookcase.Club makes it easy all around and an excellent price.

Verified Purchase

Great selections

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received The Silent Wife and The Silkworm and I'm so excited to read both . Only think is the covers must have had stickers that were taken off because the covers are extremely sticky , only downfall other than that I love the selections

Verified Purchase

Most of the books are great!

Jun 15, 2018