Book Club Box (Young Adult Edition)

by Once Upon a Book Club
Creating a unique reading experience every month by bringing books TO LIFE!
A green Once Upon a Book Club subscription box lies next to a novel along with 4 wrapped gifts with page numbers.

A unique, interactive reading experience!

This is a reading experience like no other! Welcome to Once Upon a Book Club, the interactive and unique monthly book subscription! Each month, you'll receive a newly released book and 3-5 wrapped gifts that are labeled with page numbers. As you read, you'll be directed to open the gifts at the most important moments to bring the book to life!

  • New book releases each month
  • Diverse and Inclusive book selections
  • Custom gifts created for each box
  • Unique and interactive reading experience

Questions for Once Upon a Book Club?

Sneak Peek

Photo of Book Club Box (Young Adult Edition) current box "Train to an Alternate Dimension" Box

"Train to an Alternate Dimension" Box

A creative and fast-paced novel that will leave your heart racing, this paranormal thriller is perfect for fans of Stranger Things and the Netflix series Dark. In this coming-of-age, sci-fi tale, discover a warrior locked inside you just eager to be let out - the time for hiding from your secrets is over. On sale now through March 14th, or until it sells out. Box ships at the end of March.

Order by March 15th to get this box!

Questions

1

Q: I ordered a box jan 3 and I am wondering how long it usually takes to deliver these boxes. I have not gotten mine yet.Asked by Kenedy B., February 2021

Once Upon a Book Club answered...February 2021

Hi there! Please email customer service so they can assist in locating your box.


1

Q: What’s the shipping cost to Canada?Asked by Ying K., February 2021

Canada shipping is $20.00 USD per month

by Sarah O., February 2021

1

Q: Is this box appropriate for a 16 year old girl?Asked by Nancy S., December 2020

Once Upon a Book Club answered...December 2020

Thank you so much for reaching out! Our Young Adult boxes are typically appropriate for ages 14+. We never include excessive violence or erotic fiction, however many of our selections do contain young adult themes and topics, including profanity, discussion of death, sex, alcohol, drugs, domestic issues, sexuality & gender identity, discrimination, war, etc. Once Upon a Book Club also supports literary diversity and does regularly include novels featuring characters of diverse traits and backgrounds.
If you are concerned about the content of any of our selections, we welcome anyone (current or prospective customers) to email us and we're happy to provide the title of our upcoming title as well as any questionable content included so that parents can conduct their own research...


1

Q: if i am 21 and what box is better? young adults or adults?Asked by Ana D., December 2020

Once Upon a Book Club answered...December 2020

Hi there! Our Adult box is recommended for ages 18+ and includes more realistic fiction. Our Young Adult box is recommended for ages 14+ and can include fantasy, sci-fi, etc. Our team who curates our YA box is in their late 20s and they love each of their selections they include so we don't think you can go wrong!

Book Club Box (Young Adult Edition) reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Perfect Incentive to Read Even More

May 29, 2020
Mandy M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been an international subscriber since November 2019. I usually get the YA box, but have since purchased 1 adult box used (from another subscriber) and 2 other adult boxes new (directly from OUABC) because I saw them on FB after the fact and really wanted to get in on it. I was an avid reader before, but this book club has enhanced reading for me to a new level. All of the gifts that you open once you reach a certain point in the story are thoughtful and well-curated. I've seen other subscribers take issue with the costume jewelry, but I personal have loved them every time so far. The jewelry-type items don't come in every box and so far no items have been similar (repeated). The pictures I included show the Nov. 2019 and Dec. 2019 YA box books and gifts opened (these boxes are no longer available in the shop, so no spoilers!), so you can see the kind of things you might expect: usable items like umbrellas, wearable items like scarves and necklaces, craft-y items like the pastels, and paper items like the flyer that enhance the story by bringing an item from the text directly into your hands as if by magic. That being said, I have sometimes felt let down by the paper items and opening them is less thrilling than the other types of gifts. Lastly, I debated about giving OUABC 4 stars or 5 for shipping because the issues with shipping are...

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Sep 28, 2018
Marina G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love once upon a book club I normally get the young adult books and sometimes the book isnt what I expect it to be and I end up loving the book anyways they pick the right moments to add a gift and get u into the book

Verified Purchase

OUABC is THE BEST subscription box!

May 27, 2020
Jessica F.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber since Sept 2016 - which I believe was only their 3rd month/box in business. I love this subscription box & I don't feel like there is anything like it - it truly brings books to life! I also subscribe to the YA box, which I wasn't sure at first whether I'd be into "YA" books, but I have loved them all. They also have fun one time/specialty boxes for holidays, etc. I've been with them since the beginning and have bought most of their boxes and have never been disappointed. I have also purchased subscriptions & 1 time boxes for several friends and family members and everyone has loved them! I get so excited when I see OUABC boxes in my mailbox. They truly are the BEST!! :)

Verified Purchase

New Dimension To Reading

May 26, 2020
Jennifer T.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I found Once Upon A Book Club last November (2019) while I was searching for a Christmas present for my sister in law (librarian). I was so intrigued I ordered one for her and myself. We both loved it! I have since ordered adult and young adult boxes and they have all been amazing. My girls (9 & 11) begged me to get them a box too. They don’t know yet ( I’m keeping it a surprise) but they both have a preordered middle grades box coming to them in June. I can’t wait to see their faces. I myself am waiting on the June you g adult box with the hint agent 355. I can’t give OUABC enough stars!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Feb 22, 2020
Theresa S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the coolest box I’ve ever received. I devoured the book in a night because I wanted to see all my cool gifts. I’m in love!

Verified Purchase

A unique subscription box!

May 26, 2020
Anneliese V.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Once Upon a Book Club boxes are so unique. I love that they curate the bookish goodies as gifts that come straight from the book. The main character opened a gift box and saw a bracelet; you get one too! It’s such a creative idea and so fun and exciting to get to open the gift when you see that “Open Your Gift” sticky note on the page. I highly recommend this subscription.

Verified Purchase

A Book Lover's Dream

May 27, 2020
Amanda B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love, love, love! A friend told me about this a couple of years ago and I have been hooked ever since. The book selections are always excellent and the gifts are so creative. I'm a huge fan of the special editions boxes too, especially the holiday advent box. This is my gift to me every month.

Verified Purchase

Book and Presents!!

Aug 30, 2019
Lindsey G.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved the book, loved the gifts that corresponded with the book. I will certainly remain a subscriber. The only complaint is that they say shipping is from the 17th-20th, but that's for the date the print the label. And it turns out it can be up to 4 days after that it is even actually begin shipment. But I can live with that.

Verified Purchase

Fabulous gift box – adult & young adult

Sep 03, 2019
Kim S.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Once upon a book club, in my opinion, it’s the best book subscription box out there. The care in detail is incredible. 45 gifts are in each box and each one is gift wrapped and custom to the book. You read until you get to a page that has a little sticker that says open this gift. It really makes you remember the book afterward when you look at some of the gifts. So many of them are very useful! I highly recommend this subscription box to anyone that loves to read.

Verified Purchase

Is it worth the wait?

Jun 19, 2020
Cheryl K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

Sadly, I cannot rate the content of this subscription. I purchase the box on April 18 th, it is now June 19th and the subscription still has not arrived. When I emailed them and asked about the delay, I was told it had been shipped to Canada and would now be another 6-8 weeks before I could expect to receive the box. I know that we are in challenging times right now, but they need to be more honest with the time it will take for delivery. Four to five months is a long time to wait for a subscription box, especially when you order it as a gift. I would not order this simply due to the outrageous wait time.

Verified Purchase
Once Upon a Book Club said...Jun 19, 2020

Hi Cheryl! We apologize for any confusion with our shipping. Our boxes always ship at the end of the month. Orders for our April box closed on April 14th so your order on April 18th was for our May box, shipping at the end of May. This box did depart our warehouse on May 29th, however due to the current global pandemic, Canada Post has made it clear on their website that international boxes are taking 6-8 weeks to arrive from the time they've shipped. This is something completely out of our control and we apologize for that. We hope you enjoy your box upon its arrival.

Photos from reviews of Book Club Box (Young Adult Edition)

Past boxes from Book Club Box (Young Adult Edition)

Once Upon a Book Club appears in these collections...

Use code BOOKCLUB10 at checkout for special discount!
Plans as low as

$32.50/month

Subscribe NowGive as a Gift

Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime.


Shipping Details

All orders placed on/before the 14th of the month/before a box sells out will ship at the end of the current month. All orders placed after the 14th/after...