Book Club Box (Young Adult Edition)

by Once Upon a Book Club
Creating a unique reading experience every month by bringing books TO LIFE!
A green Once Upon a Book Club subscription box lies next to a novel along with 4 wrapped gifts with page numbers.

A unique, interactive reading experience!

This is a reading experience like no other! Welcome to Once Upon a Book Club, the interactive and unique monthly book subscription! Each month, you'll receive a newly released book and 3-5 wrapped gifts that are labeled with page numbers. As you read, you'll be directed to open the gifts at the most important moments to bring the book to life!

  • New book releases each month
  • Diverse and Inclusive book selections
  • Custom gifts created for each box
  • Unique and interactive reading experience

Questions for Once Upon a Book Club?

Questions

2

Q: What’s the shipping cost to Canada?Asked by Ying K., February 2021

Once Upon a Book Club answered...April 2021

International shipping is calculated at checkout 😊

Canada shipping is $20.00 USD per month

by Sarah O., February 2021

1

Q: What's the shipping cost to Philippines?Asked by Therese G., March 2021

Once Upon a Book Club answered...April 2021

International shipping is calculated at checkout 😊


1

Q: What’s the shipping cost to Slovenia?Asked by Dejan V., March 2021

Once Upon a Book Club answered...April 2021

International shipping is calculated at checkout 😊


1

Q: I ordered a box jan 3 and I am wondering how long it usually takes to deliver these boxes. I have not gotten mine yet.Asked by Kenedy B., February 2021

Once Upon a Book Club answered...February 2021

Hi there! Please email customer service so they can assist in locating your box.

Book Club Box (Young Adult Edition) reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Perfect Incentive to Read Even More

May 29, 2020
Mandy M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been an international subscriber since November 2019. I usually get the YA box, but have since purchased 1 adult box used (from another subscriber) and 2 other adult boxes new (directly from OUABC) because I saw them on FB after the fact and really wanted to get in on it. I was an avid reader before, but this book club has enhanced reading for me to a new level. All of the gifts that you open once you reach a certain point in the story are thoughtful and well-curated. I've seen other subscribers take issue with the costume jewelry, but I personal have loved them every time so far. The jewelry-type items don't come in every box and so far no items have been similar (repeated). The pictures I included show the Nov. 2019 and Dec. 2019 YA box books and gifts opened (these boxes are no longer available in the shop, so no spoilers!), so you can see the kind of things you might expect: usable items like umbrellas, wearable items like scarves and necklaces, craft-y items like the pastels, and paper items like the flyer that enhance the story by bringing an item from the text directly into your hands as if by magic. That being said, I have sometimes felt let down by the paper items and opening them is less thrilling than the other types of gifts. Lastly, I debated about giving OUABC 4 stars or 5 for shipping because the issues with shipping are...

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Sep 28, 2018
Marina G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love once upon a book club I normally get the young adult books and sometimes the book isnt what I expect it to be and I end up loving the book anyways they pick the right moments to add a gift and get u into the book

Verified Purchase

OUABC is THE BEST subscription box!

May 27, 2020
Jessica F.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber since Sept 2016 - which I believe was only their 3rd month/box in business. I love this subscription box & I don't feel like there is anything like it - it truly brings books to life! I also subscribe to the YA box, which I wasn't sure at first whether I'd be into "YA" books, but I have loved them all. They also have fun one time/specialty boxes for holidays, etc. I've been with them since the beginning and have bought most of their boxes and have never been disappointed. I have also purchased subscriptions & 1 time boxes for several friends and family members and everyone has loved them! I get so excited when I see OUABC boxes in my mailbox. They truly are the BEST!! :)

Verified Purchase

New Dimension To Reading

May 26, 2020
Jennifer T.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I found Once Upon A Book Club last November (2019) while I was searching for a Christmas present for my sister in law (librarian). I was so intrigued I ordered one for her and myself. We both loved it! I have since ordered adult and young adult boxes and they have all been amazing. My girls (9 & 11) begged me to get them a box too. They don’t know yet ( I’m keeping it a surprise) but they both have a preordered middle grades box coming to them in June. I can’t wait to see their faces. I myself am waiting on the June you g adult box with the hint agent 355. I can’t give OUABC enough stars!

Verified Purchase

So much fun

Yesterday
Leigh M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box does take a little longer but that’s probably on me since I don’t order it in time but I am now in love with this subscription and I think I’m going to have to get it every month

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Feb 22, 2020
Theresa S.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the coolest box I’ve ever received. I devoured the book in a night because I wanted to see all my cool gifts. I’m in love!

Verified Purchase

A unique subscription box!

May 26, 2020
Anneliese V.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Once Upon a Book Club boxes are so unique. I love that they curate the bookish goodies as gifts that come straight from the book. The main character opened a gift box and saw a bracelet; you get one too! It’s such a creative idea and so fun and exciting to get to open the gift when you see that “Open Your Gift” sticky note on the page. I highly recommend this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Love how unique this box is

May 05, 2021
Stephanie O.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, I really love this box! The items are about the same quality as most other book-themed boxes, (i.e. hit and miss, which is why I did a 4 for overall rating) but I absolutely love how each item is tied directly into the story. The books are great too, and you really feel part of the story as you open each wrapped gift. Fun!

Verified Purchase

So Much to Love!

Mar 23, 2021
Patricia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While I enjoyed the experience of discovering a book I might not otherwise discover, I read books much more slowly than one a month. So I now have a backlog!

Verified Purchase

Love!!!

Mar 19, 2021
Maria H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First time ordering and I am in Heaven

Verified Purchase

Photos from reviews of Book Club Box (Young Adult Edition)

Past boxes from Book Club Box (Young Adult Edition)

"I Dreamed a Dream" YA Box

"I Dreamed a Dream" YA Box

​Backstage rendezvous, deadly props, and a seemingly insurmountable obstacle to True Love await! Places, people! ​Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Nina LaCour, this #ownvoices romantic comedy from a 5-time, NYT​ Bestselling Author has something for everyone! A perfect cross between Love, Simon and You Should See Me in a Crown for theater geeks, this fun and warm tale is perfect to enter the winter season. On sale now through December 14th!

"Butter, Sugar, and Love Stories" Box

"Butter, Sugar, and Love Stories" Box

Jane the Virgin meets To All the Boys I've Loved Before in this charming debut romantic comedy filled with Black Girl Magic. A heartwarming, beautiful story about a young Black girl finding her voice and falling in love at the same time, this is a tale FULL of sweets!

"Nebraska Skies and Broadway Lights" Box

"Nebraska Skies and Broadway Lights" Box

The story of a girl caught between two lives and two loves--as she navigates who she is, what matters most, and the cost of following her dream. Trade starry Nebraska skies for the bright lights of 1950s Broadway in this show-stopping new novel from an award-winning author! On sale now through February 14th (or until we sell out), this box will not be one to miss! Boxes ship at the end of February.

"Train to an Alternate Dimension" Box

"Train to an Alternate Dimension" Box

A creative and fast-paced novel that will leave your heart racing, this paranormal thriller is perfect for fans of Stranger Things and the Netflix series Dark. In this coming-of-age, sci-fi tale, discover a warrior locked inside you just eager to be let out - the time for hiding from your secrets is over. On sale now through March 14th, or until it sells out. Box ships at the end of March.

"After School Fright Club" Box

"After School Fright Club" Box

We are so excited to share our next Young Adult Hint - After School Fright Club! A unique and addicting novel that will stay with you LONG after you finish reading, this is a tale that our staff could simply not stop talking about. ​For fans of Scream and A Good Girl's Guide to Murder, this deliciously twisted thriller is filled with references to classic horror tropes is perfect for anyone looking for a frightening addition to their TBR. Boxes ship at the end of April!

Once Upon a Book Club was featured in these articles…

Once Upon a Book Club appears in these collections...

Use code BOOKCLUB10 at checkout for special discount!
Plans as low as

$32.50/month

Subscribe NowGive as a Gift

Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime.


Shipping Details

All orders placed on/before the 14th of the month/before a box sells out will ship at the end of the current month. All orders placed after the 14th/after...